Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the Faculty of Management, St. Petersburg State University was established in 1993 as a pioneer experience of such Boards for Russian business schools. John E. Pepper, Procter&Gamble president and CEO had been its first chairman for ten years. Starting from 2007 the GSOM Advisory Board is chaired by Sergey B. Ivanov, Chief of Staff of the Presidential Executive Office.

Goals and regulations of the Board activities are established in the “Advisory Board for the Graduate School of Management, SPbSU Statement” approved by the SPbSU Rector. The Advisory Board holds its sessions twice a year as a rule. Two permanent committees act in intersessional periods: Committee for GSOM Academic development (chaired by Kirill G. Korniliev) and Audit and Finance committee (chaired by Anatoliy A. Karlovskiy).





Sergey B. Ivanov

Special Presidential Representative for Environmental Protection, Ecology and Transport, Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Graduate School of Management, St. Petersburg State University 

Oleg V. Belozerov

President,  Russian Railways

Vadim S. Belyaev

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Otkritie Holding

Elena A. Borisenko

Vice-President AO "Gazprom"

William Boulding

Dean, Fuqua School of Business, Duke University

Anatoly B. Chubais

Chairman of the Executive Board, Rusnano

Gary Coombe

President, Europe Selling & Market Operations P&G

Ilya A. Dementyev

1 st Vice-Rector, St. Petersburg State University

Olga K. Dergunova

Deputy President-Chairman of VTB Management Board

Vladimir P. Evtushenkov

Chairman of the Board of Directors, AFK Sistema 

Valery A. Fadeev

General Director, Expert Group

Andrey A. Fursenko

Presidential aide

Sergey N. Galitsky

General Director, Chairman of the Board of PJSC "Magnit"

Dmitry V. Konov

Chairman of the Management Board, SIBUR, SIBUR Holding

Nikolay G.Korenev Deputy Chairman of the Management Board of “Gazprombank”

Kirill G. Korniliev

Vice-President for Sales IBM Corporation

Andrey L. Kostin

GSOM Director, President-Chairman of VTB Management Board

Nikolay M. Kropachev

Rector, St. Petersburg State University

Konstantin V. Krotov

Head of School, Graduate School of Management, St. Petersburg University

Dmitry V. Livanov

Special Presidential Representative for Trade and economic relations with Ukraine

Marc Luet

Cluster Head of Central and Eastern Europe, Citi and President of ZAO Citibank

Valentina I. Matvienko

Chairwoman of the Council of Federation

Alexey B. Miller

Chairman of the Management Board, Gazprom

Alexey A. Mordashov

General Director, Severstal

Robert Moritz

Chairman of the PwC Network

Elvira S. Nabiulina

Governor of the Bank of Russia

Leif Pagrotsky

Consul General of Sweden in the United States, NY

Alexander Popoff

Vice-President, L`oreal Group

Vladimir O. Potanin

The founder and president of Interros

Igor I. Sechin

President, Rosneft

Rustam V. Tariko

President & founder, Russian Standard

David J. Teece

Berkeley Research Group, Chairman and Principal Executive Officer

Nikolay P. Tokarev

President & Chairman of the Board, Transneft

Alisher B. Usmanov

General director, Gazprom Investholding

Ludmila A. Verbitskaya

President, St. Petersburg State University

Vladimir I. Yakunin

Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Foundation St. Andrew the First-Called and Centre of National Glory