Academic Advisors

 

 General Issues

 

During the Doctoral program studies students collaborate with academic advisors intensively at every stage of the Doctoral dissertation preparation. The choice of academic advisor is connected with Doctoral Program Academic Advisors main research directions that can be found below.

 

Should you have any questions concerning the choice of research topic or research interests of supposed academic advisor please contact Academic Director of Doctoral program, Associate Professor Maria M. Smirnova. You can also contact your future academic advisor directly. Academic Director of Doctoral program will help you to define your research interests and to choose your future academic advisor.

 

The Doctoral dissertation writing is a significant component of the Doctoral program studies. Doctoral students have an opportunity to be involved in Research projects realized by the Research Centers that operate as part of GSOM SPbU. We kindly recommend Doctoral Students to get acquainted with directions for research and projects of GSOM SPbU Research Centers:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 List of Doctoral Program Academic Advisors

  

Name and Contact Information

Research Directions

Yury E. Blagov

Associate Professor

blagov@gsom.pu.ru

  • Evolution of the corporate social responsibility (CSR) concept
  • CSR and strategic management
  • Corporate social performance management
  • Social entrepreneurship

Alexander V. Bukhvalov

Professor

bukhvalov@gsom.pu.ru

  • Corporate Finance
  • Real Options and Strategic Management
  • Corporate Governance

 

Yury V. Fedotov

 

Associate Professor

 

fedotov@gsom.pu.ru

  • Performance Management
  • Production Technology Modeling
  • Productivity Analysis and Production Efficiency Measurement
  • Efficiency Measurement in Public Sector

Tatiana A. Gavrilova

Professor

gavrilova@gsom.pu.ru

  • Knowledge Engineering
  • Knowledge Management
  • Ontologies for Teaching and Management, Education
  • ICT in Blended

Igor V. Gladkikh

Associate Professor

gladkikh@gsom.pu.ru

  • Price Management
  • Pricing Research

Sofia V. Kosheleva

Professor

kosheleva@gsom.pu.ru

  • Organizational psychology and Organizational Behavior
  • Psychological aspects of manager’s professionalism
  • Psychology of decision making process in management

Marina O. Latukha

Associate Professor

marina.latuha@gsom.pu.ru

  • International Human Resource Management
  • Strategic Human Resource Management
  • Corporate Education and Development
  • Corporate Universities
  • Talent Management
  • HR Evaluation

Andrei Yu. Panibratov

Professor

panibratov@gsom.pu.ru

  • MNEs’ strategy in Russia
  • Emerging market multinationals
  • Outward FDI from Russia
  • Internationalization of Russian firms

Galina V. Shirokova

Professor

shirokova@gsom.pu.ru

  • Entrepreneurial Orientation
  • Organizational Life-Cycle and Firm Growth
  • International Entrepreneurship
  • Student Entrepreneurship

Maria M. Smirnova

Associate Professor

smirnova@gsom.pu.ru

  • International Marketing
  • Internationalization of Russian companies & international companies entry to Russian market
  • Expectations and relationship development in cross-border interaction
  • Relationship Marketing and B2B Marketing (Industrial Marketing, Interactions and Networks)
  • New Product Development and Collaborative Innovations
  • Marketing Structures and Marketing Effectiveness
  • Structural Equation Modeling

Sergey A. Starov

Associate Professor

starov@gsom.pu.ru

  • Marketing
  • Brand Management
  • Sales Promotion

Elena K. Zavyalova

Professor

zavyalova@gsom.pu.ru

  • Economic Psychology
  • Gender Psychology
  • Organizational and Psychological problems at HRM practices

Nikolay A. Zenkevich

Associate Professor

zenkevich@gsom.pu.ru

  • Methods: game theory, dynamic games and applications, economic dynamics, mathematical modeling in economics and business
  • Management: strategic management, operations management
  • Economics: industrial organization, financial economics, contract theory, auction theory
Videos
Alumni reviews