Are you ready for the new tomorrow? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

 

   
Key Data
 

 

When: Аpril 17th, 2018, 16:30 till 18:00

 

 

Where: GSOM SPbU, Volkhovskiy per., 3, room 311

 

 

The event is recommended for: students, alumni, professors

 

 

Language: English

 

 

Registration is required

 

 

ONLINE BROADCAST

   

 

 

   
About Event
   
 

On April 17th, 2018 at 16:30 in room 205 there will be an open lecture of an economics professor at IE Business School, Madrid, Dr. Gayle Allard on topic Are you ready for the new tomorrow?

 

Political, economic, financial and technological changes are disrupting the global economy in a way that may have large and unanticipated results in our near future. Unemployment, aging population, immigration, globalization and new technologies are dramatically changing the global landscape and profoundly affecting our everyday life. What will the new tomorrow look like? How do we find our place in this new world? And how should we prepare for the new tomorrow already now?

 

Our speaker for this session is Dr. Gayle Allard, who is a leading authority and frequent commentator on the global economics issues, will discuss some of the game-changers and provide her thoughts about the road ahead.

 

 

 

About the speaker:

 

 

Dr. Gayle Allard

 

Dr. Gayle Allard has been an economics professor at IE Business School in Madrid for more than a decade and previously served as Vice Rector of Research at IE University. She is a pioneer in online and virtual education, teaching in "blended" programs at IE since they were launched and developing numerous interactive exercises, games and simulators to enhance student learning. As with her research, Professor Allard’s teaching of economic environment and international economics is always done in reference to what is happening in the real world.

 

Dr. Allard has previously worked as an economic researcher and analyst for prestigious institutions, including JP Morgan and The Economist Intelligence Unit.

 

Professor Allard holds PhD in Economics from University of California Davis, as well as Masters in International Affairs from the Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies, and M.A. in Hispanic Studies from the Monterey Institute of International Studies. She is a native of California, but has spent most of her adult life working in Europe, particularly in Spain.

 

 

  

 

Have questions?
 

 

 
 

Anna Sorokina

Assistant to director, Advisory board affairs

 

Tel.: +7 (812) 323-84-55

 

 

E-mail: sorokina@gsom.spbu.ru

 

 

 

The event starts:
 
 

   

   
Time and place

 


 

When: Аpril 17th, 2018, 16:30 till 18:00

Where: GSOM SPbU, Volkhovskiy per., 3, room 311

   

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Вы готовы к новому Завтра?

Новый мир, новые правила игры –

как к ним подготовиться уже сегодня  

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

 

   
Основные данные
 

 

Когда: 17 апреля 2018 г., 16:30-18:00

 

 

Где: ВШМ СПбГУ, городской кампус, Волховский переулок, д. 3, ауд. 311

 

 

Рекомендовано для: студентов, выпускников, преподавателей

 

 

Рабочий язык: английский

 

 

 

Регистрация обязательна

 

ОНЛАЙН ТРАНСЛЯЦИЯ

   

 

 

   
О мероприятии
   
 

17 апреля 2018 года в 16:30 состоится открытая лекция Доктора Гейлы Аллар, профессора по экономике в IE Business School на тему «Вы готовы к новому Завтра? Новый мир, новые правила игры – как к ним подготовиться уже сегодня».

  

 

О спикере:

 

 

Гейл Аллар

 

Более десяти лет доктор Гейл Аллард является профессором по экономике в IE Business School в Мадриде, а ранее занимала должность проректора по исследованиям в IE University. Она – один из первопроходцев в онлайн- и виртуальном образовании, преподавая в «смешанных» (blended) программах в IE с момента их запуска, и разработала многочисленные интерактивные симуляции и игры для обучения студентов. Доктор Аллард преподает два открытых курса на Coursera с многотысячной аудиторией.

Как в своих исследованиях, так и в преподавании экономической теории и международной экономики Гейл Аллард всегда отталкивается от происходящего в мире и пытается затронуть все, что имеет отношение к бизнесу. Ее стиль преподавания – максимум реальных кейсов и работающие модели, подходы и инструменты.

Профессор Аллард имеет степень доктора экономических наук в Калифорнийском университете в Дэвисе, а также степень магистра по международным отношениям в Университете Джона Хопкинса и степень бакалавра по латиноамериканским исследованиям в Институте международных исследований в Монтерее. Она уроженка Калифорнии, но большую часть своей жизни провела в Европе, преимущественно в Испании.

   

  

 

Остались вопросы?
 

 

 
 

Сорокина Анна Александровна

Помощник директора по взаимодействию с Попечительским советом

Телефон: +7 (812) 323-84-55

 

E-mail: sorokina@gsom.spbu.ru

 

 

 

До начала мероприятия осталось:
 
 

   

   
Место и время

 


 

Когда: 17 апреля 2018 г., 16:30-18:00

Где: ВШМ СПбГУ, городской кампус, Волховский переулок, д. 3, ауд. 311

   

Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс