Business Schools: Are they still the catalysts for change and drivers for innovation?

AACSB International Information Session in Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Monday, April 18, 2016, 10.00 – 12.00

Location: Graduate School of Management, St. Petersburg University (St. Petersburg, Volkhovskiy per. 3, room 311)

 

 

Online broadcast available. The link to the broadcast will be placed here at the day of the event

 

 

ABOUT THE SESSION:

 

The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) International is proud to invite you to its first event in Saint Petersburg, Russia, hosted by Graduate School of Management, Saint Petersburg University. The session is dedicated to the topic: “Business Schools: Are they still the catalysts for change and drivers for innovation?” Apart from making you familiar with AACSB International’s services, Dr. Timothy Mescon will also share insights on the trends in business education and on business school landscape, as well as innovations that drive great business schools. The session is targeted at higher education institutions which have programs in management and business. The presentation will be hold both in Russian and English.

 

 

ABOUT AACSB INTERNATIONAL:

 

AACSB International — The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business is the longest-standing global accrediting organization serving the world’s best and most innovative business schools. Established in 1916, AACSB International provides its members with a variety of products and services to assist them with the continuous improvement of their business programs and schools.

 

 

 

 

ABOUT THE SPEAKER:

 

Timothy S. Mescon is a senior vice president and chief officer for Europe, the Middle East and Africa (EMEA) for AACSB International. In this capacity, Mescon and his team currently support over 350 members and 100 accredited schools throughout EMEA. Mescon and his team opened the EMEA Office in January 2015 in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

 

Mescon is President Emeritus of Columbus State University in Georgia, USA where he served for 6 ½ years.  Prior he was the dean and Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair for 18 years at the Michael J. Coles College of Business at Kennesaw State University in Georgia, USA. The Coles College of Business, with more than 5,000 students and 160 full-time faculty holds both business and accounting accreditation.

 

The White House named him as a winner of the President’s Volunteer Service Award from the President’s Council on Service and Civic Participation. He has also received the national Award of Excellence from the U.S. Small Business Administration.

 

 

 

SESSION’S PROGRAM

 

 

 

 

09.40 – 10.00

 

 

Welcome

Registration, coffee

 

10.00 – 11.00

 

Business Schools: Are they still the catalysts for change and drivers for innovation?

Presentation and introduction to AACSB International by Dr. Tim Mescon

 

11.00-12.00

 

 

Q&A

 

 

In order to register for the event and/or to get more information, feel free to send a request to olga.sholderer@aacsb.edu

 

 

 

Media Partner

Бизнес-школы: по-прежнему ли в них начинаются перемены и зарождаются инновации

Информационная сессия AACSB International в Санкт-Петербурге, Россия

 

Понедельник, 18 апреля 2016, с 10:00 до 12:00

Место проведения:

Высшая школа менеджмента Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, Волховский пер., 3 (ауд.311)

 

 

Доступна онлайн трансляция. Ссылка на просмотр трансляции появится здесь в день мероприятия

 

 

О СЕССИИ:

 

Ассоциация по развитию университетских бизнес-школ (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business - AACSB) рада пригласить вас на первое мероприятие AACSB International в Санкт-Петербурге, организованное при содействии Высшей школы менеджмента Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, информационную сессию: "Бизнес-школы: по-прежнему ли в них начинаются перемены и зарождаются инновации". На встрече д-р Тимоти Мескон расскажет не только об AACSB International, но  и о  тенденциях и инновациях в  мировом бизнес-образовании. Сессия ориентирована на представителей высших учебных заведений, которые реализуют программы в области менеджмента и бизнеса. Презентация будет проводиться на русском и английском языках.

 

 

 

Об AACSB International:

 

AACSB International, Ассоциация по развитию университетских бизнес-школ, является старейшей глобальной аккредитационной организацией, которая работает с лучшими и самыми инновационными вузами, реализующими образовательные программы в области бизнеса и менеджмента по всему миру. С 1916 года AACSB International предоставляет своим членам интеллектуальные продукты и услуги, способствующие непрерывному улучшению образовательных программ в области бизнеса и управления.

 

 

О СПИКЕРЕ:

 

Доктор Тимоти Мескон - старший вице-президент, директор регионального офиса AACSB International (Европа, Ближний Восток и Африка (Europe, Middle East and Africa - EMEA). Д-р Мескон и его команда открыли офис EMEA в январе 2015 года в Амстердаме, Нидерланды, который в настоящее время работает с более, чем 350 членами и 100 аккредитованными школами по всему региону.

 

Д-р Мескон в течение последних шести с половиной лет является почетным президентом Государственном университете Columbus в штате Джорджия, США. До этого в течение 18 лет он был деканом (Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair) в Michael J. Coles College of Business при государственном университете Kennesaw, штат Джорджия, США.

 

Белый дом назвал его победителем Президентской премии волонтерской службы от Совета президента по службе и гражданскому участию. Он также получил Национальную награду от Администрации малого бизнеса США.

 

 

 

ПРОГРАММА СЕССИИ:

 

09.40 - 10.00

 

Регистрация, кофе-брейк

 

10.00 - 11.00

 

Школы бизнеса: по-прежнему ли в них начинаются перемены и зарождаются инновации

 

Презентация  AACSB International д-ра Тимоти Мескон - старшего вице-президента, директора регионального офиса (Европа, Африка и Ближнемий Восток), AACSB International

 

11.00-12.00

 

Вопросы и ответы

 

Зарегистрироваться на мероприятие и узнать подробности можно, отправив письмо-заявку в свободной форме на электронную почту olga.sholderer@aacsb.edu

 

 

Информационный партнер