Marc Luet

 

Cluster Head for Central and Eastern Europe

Country Corporate Officer (CCO) for Russia

 

Marc Luet is the Cluster Head for Central and Eastern Europe and Country Corporate Officer for Russia, based in Moscow. Citi’s business in the region covered 8 countries of CEE. In Russia, Citi is one of the largest and best capitalized banks in the country with more than 3,000 institutional clients and over one million retail customers served by 4,000 employees in more than 50 branches located in 12 cities across the country.

Up to recently Marc Luet was the Head of Citicorp Consumer and Commercial Banking for Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) and Interim Head GCMIO and came back to Citi in this role in June 2010.

Marc has over 20 years of retail and cards experience. He was previously at Visa, where he served as President for CEMEA, an area covering 80 geographies, from 2008 to 2010. Marc was responsible for Strategy, Marketing, Sales, Finance, Legal, Corporate Communications, and Regulatory Affairs for the region. He was also a member of the Operating Committee of Visa Inc.

Prior to Visa, Marc was CEO of Consumer Finance and Retail International for Fortis Group from 2005 to 2008 and CEO of Egg France from 2002 to 2005. Prior to 2002, he spent 12 years at Citi where he held several Marketing, Risk and Operations positions in Europe and North America before becoming the Consumer Business Manager in Hungary and then Belgium.

Marc has a BSc in Economics from the Panthéon Sorbonne University, is a graduate of Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris, and holds an MBA from the Tuck School of Business Administration at Dartmouth College. He is a Board Member of Citibank Europe Plc, Citibank Turkey and a Supervisory Board member of Citi Handlowy in Poland.
When appointed Country Corporate Officer (CCO) for Russia Marc was excited with GSOM project, and gave guest lectures to GSOM students and faculty twice, also within the Master Day event.

   
    He joined the GSOM Advisory Board in April 2016.
Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Марк Луэ

  Глава подразделения Citi в странах Центральной и Восточной Европы

Президент ЗАО КБ «Ситибанк»

 

Марк Луэ возглавляет подразделение Citi в странах Центральной и Восточной Европы и является президентом ЗАО КБ «Ситибанк». Офис Марка располагается в Москве.

Марк отвечает за деятельность всех подразделений бизнеса Citi в 8 странах региона. Citi в России является одним из крупнейших банков в стране по уровню капитала, насчитывает более 4 000 сотрудников в 12 городах России и обслуживает более миллиона частных и 3 000 корпоративных клиентов. Банковская сеть насчитывает более 50 отделений.

Ранее Марк возглавлял розничный бизнес Citi в странах Европы, Ближнего Востока и Африки (EMEA). Он также временно занимал пост руководителя глобального розничного маркетинга и управления по развитию интернет-технологий – должность, на которую он вернулся в июне 2010 года.

Марк Луэ обладает более чем 20-летним опытом работы в розничном бизнесе и в области кредитных карт. С 2008 по 2010 год он занимал пост президента компании Visa в странах Центральной Европы, Ближнего Востока и Африки – регионе, охватывающем 80 стран. Марк отвечал за стратегию, маркетинг, продажи, финансы, юридические вопросы, корпоративные коммуникации, а также за отношения с регулирующими органами. Он входил в состав Операционного комитета Visa Inc.

До начала своей карьеры в Visa, с 2005 по 2008 год, Марк являлся главным исполнительным директором международного бизнеса потребительского кредитования Fortis, а с 2002 по 2005 год – главным исполнительным директором Egg France. До 2002 года он 12 лет проработал в Citi, занимал различные должности в маркетинге, управление рисками и операционном департаменте в Европе и Северной Америке, затем был назначен руководителем розничного бизнеса в Венгрии, а позднее – в Бельгии.

Марк получил степень бакалавра экономики в университете в Сорбонне, окончил Парижский институт политологии, а также получил степень МВА в Дартмутском колледже (Tuck School of Business Administration). Марк входит в состав правления Citibank Europe Plc, Citibank Turkey и является членом Совета директоров Citi Handlowy в Польше.

   
    Марк Луэ вошел в состав Попечительского совета ВШМ в апреле 2016 года, до этого выступал в стенах ВШМ СПбГУ с гостевой лекцией в рамках Дня Магистратуры, участник проекта «Лидеры бизнеса в ВШМ СПбГУ».
Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс