John E. Pepper, Jr.

John E. Pepper, Jr.

President&CEO, Procter&Gamble (retired)

 

John E. Pepper (John E. Pepper) was born in Pottsville (Pa.). He graduated from Yale University in 1960 and from 1960 to 1963 he served in the US Navy.

He has an honorary doctorate from Xavier University, College of Mount St. Joseph, and St. Petersburg State University.

Arriving at the company Procter & Gamble in 1963, Pepper was promoted from administrative assistant to the president in 23 years.

In 1974 he was appointed CEO of P & G Italy, in 1978, returned to the US and was elected vice-president in 1980, in 1984 he joined the company's Board of Directors and in 1986 became president (CEO) of the company Procter & Gamble. Having worked in P & G for 38 years, Pepper left the company as a Chairman of the Board of Directors in 2002.

Since 2007 he is Chairman of the Board of Directors of Walt Disney International.

Also now Pepper is part of the Board of Directors of the Boston Scientific Corporation, the Alumni Association board of Yale University, the University Board of Trustees Xavier, Xerox Corporation and Motorola Inc., is chairman of the Advisory Board of the US trade policy and negotiations, members of the Board of "Drug Free America" and the "National campaign for the prevention of teenage pregnancy," the honorary co-chair of the National center for freedom underground railroad, vice-chairman of the center for assistance Cincinnati youth.

J.I. Pepper. Pepper and his wife Frances have four children and live in Wyoming, (pcs. Ohio).

John I.Pepper has chaired the International Advisory Board for the Graduate School of management, St. Petersburg university, founded in 1993from the very beginning for 10 years. He put his knowledge and experience, as well as financial resources, in the Faculty of Management – Graduate School of management formation, gave guest lectures and took part in several events in the School. 

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Пеппер Джон И.

Джон Е. Пеппер

Председатель Совета директоров, Walt Disney International
 

Джон И. Пеппер (John E. Pepper) родился в Поттсвилле (шт. Пенсильвания), закончил Йельский университет в 1960 году и с 1960 по 1963 год служил в ВМФ США.

Имеет степень почетного доктора Университета Ксавьера, Колледжа Моунт-Сент-Джозеф и СПбГУ.
 
Придя в компанию Procter&Gamble в 1963 году,  Пеппер за 23 года  прошел путь от секретаря-референта до президента.  
В 1974 году он был назначен генеральным директором P&G Италия, в 1978 году вернулся в США, в 1980 году был избран вице-президентом, в 1984 году вошел в Совет директоров компании и в 1986 году  стал президентом  (СЕО) компании Procter&Gamble. Проработав в P&G 38 лет, Пеппер покинул компанию и пост Председателя Совета директоров в 2002 году.
С 2007 г. является Председателем Совета директоров компании Walt Disney International.
 
Также в настоящее время Пеппер входит в Совет директоров Бостонской научной корпорации, совет Ассоциации выпускников Йельского университета, попечительский совет Университета Ксавьера, корпорации Xerox и Motorola Inc., является председателем Консультационного совета США по торговой политике и переговорам, членом совета организаций "Америка без наркотиков" и "Национальная кампания по предотвращению беременности подростков", почетным сопредседателем Национального центра свободы подземной железной дороги, вице-председателем Центра помощи молодежи Цинциннати.
Дж. Пеппер и его жена Фрэнси имеют четверых детей и живут в Вайоминге (шт. Огайо).

Дж. И. Пеппер 10 лет возглавлял международный Попечительский совет факультета менеджмента СПбГУ, созданный в 1993 году — это был первый для российских бизнес-школ опыт формирования подобных Советов. Джон вложил много сил и средств в становление факультета менеджмента, в последствие - Высшей школы менеджмента СПбГУ; неоднократно выступал с лекциями, принимал участие в мероприятиях.

 
Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс