Tony Fang, PhD, Professor of Business Administration at Stockholm Business School of Stockholm University, Sweden

Tony Fang received his PhD in Industrial Marketing in Sweden (1999, Linköping University, Sweden) and his MSc and BSc in Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering from Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China (1987 and 1984, respectively).

 

Professor Fang conducts research on the conceptualization of culture in globalization, cross-cultural management and innovation, cross-cultural business negotiation, intercultural leadership and communication, intercultural communication, Nordic culture and management style, Chinese business studies,  political science, Sino-Russian business relationship, etc.

 

Professor Tony Fang is the author of the books Chinese Business Negotiating Style (Thousand Oaks: SAGE) and Att göra affärer i dagens Kina (Stockholm: SNS) as well as a number of influential works in cross-cultural management such as “Yin Yang: A new perspective on culture”, “From ‘Onion’ to ‘Ocean’ ”, and “A critique of Hofstede’s fifth national culture dimension”.

 

Besides sitting on a number of editorial boards of academic journals Professor Tony Fang serves particularly as:

Deputy Editor, Management and Organization Review (MOR);
Co-Editor: International Journal of Cross Cultural Management (IJCCM)
Book Review Editor, International Business Review (IBR)



Prior to becoming an academic, Tony Fang worked for both Chinese (1987-1991) and Scandinavian (1993-1995) shipping companies. He also worked as a seaman onboard large multipurpose cargo container vessel sailing from China to Europe and vice versa.

 

Tony Fang was Visiting Scholar in the Department of Political Science, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT; Host professor Lucian W. Pye, 1998).

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Тони Фан, д.ф.н., профессор делового администрирования в Стокгольмской школе бизнеса Стокгольмского университета, Швеция.

Тони Фан получил докторскую степень в области промышленного маркетинга в Швеции (1999, Линчепинг университета, Швеция) после окончания магистратуры и бакалавриата в области корабельной архитектуры и подводной техники в шанхайском университете Jiao Tong, Китай (1987 и 1984 соответственно).


Профессор Фан занимается концептуализацией культуры в условиях глобализации, кросс-культурного менеджмента и инноваций, вопросами межкультурных деловых переговоров, лидерства и коммуникаций, нордической культуры и стиля управления, китайских бизнес-исследований, политологии, китайско-русских отношений в бизнесе и т.д.
Профессор Тони Фан является автором книг Ведение переговоров в китайском бизнесе (Thousand Oaks: SAGE) и Att göra affärer i dagens Kina (Стокгольм: SNS), а также целого ряда влиятельных работ в сфере кросс-культурного менеджмента, такие как "Инь-Ян: новый взгляд на культуру "," От "Лука" до "Океана" "и" Критика пятого национального индекса Хофстеда ".
К тому же, являясь членом ряда редколлегий научных журналов, профессор Тони Фан выступает в роли:

• Заместителя главного редактора, Management and Organization Review (MOR);
• Соредактор: International Journal of Cross Cultural Management (IJCCM)
• Редактор раздела обзоров книг, International Business Review (IBR)

 

До того как стать академиком, Тони Фан работал как на китайские (1987-1991), так и скандинавские (1993-1995) судоходные компании. Он также работал матросом на борту большого многофункционального грузового контейнерного судна, курсирующего по маршруту Китай - Европа.

 

Тони Фан был приглашенным исследователем кафедры политических наук Массачусетского технологического института (MIT, профессор В. Хост Люциан Пай, 1998).

Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс