Andrew Karolyi, Professor of Finance and Global Business at Johnson Graduate School of Management Cornell University, Professor of Economics in Cornell’s College of Arts and Sciences

  Andrew Karolyi, Professor of Finance and Global Business at Johnson Graduate School of Management Cornell University, Professor of Economics in Cornell’s College of Arts and Sciences

 

Andrew Karolyi also holds of the Alumni Chair in Asset Management at Cornell University’s Johnson Graduate School of Management. He serves as co-director of the Johnson School’s Emerging Markets Institute, which he co-founded in 2010.

His research specializes in the area of investment management with a focus on the study of international financial markets. He has published extensively in journals in Finance and Economics, including the Journal of Finance, Journal of Financial Economics and Review of Financial Studies, and has published several books and monographs. His research has been covered extensively in the print and electronic media, including The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, National Public Radio, The Economist, New York Times, Washington Post, Forbes, BusinessWeek, and CNBC.

Professor Karolyi currently serves as Executive Editor of the Review of Financial Studies, one of the top tier journals in Finance. He is or has been an associate editor for a variety of other journals, including the Journal of Financial Economics, Journal of Finance, Journal of Empirical Finance, Journal of Banking and Finance, Journal of International Business Studies, and the Pacific Basin Finance Journal. He is a past recipient of the Fama/DFA Prize for Capital Markets and Asset Pricing (2005), the William F. Sharpe Award for Scholarship in Finance (2001), the Journal of Empirical Finance’s Biennial Best Paper Prize (2006), the Fisher College of Business’ Pace Setter Awards for Excellence in Research and Graduate Teaching at Ohio State University, and the Star Executive MBA Teaching Award and Faculty Research Award at Cornell’s Johnson School. He joined the faculty of the Johnson Graduate School of Management at Cornell University in 2009 after having taught for 19 years at Ohio State University. He continues to lead executive education programs in the U.S., Canada, Europe, and Asia and is actively involved in consulting with corporations, banks, investment firms and stock exchanges.

In 2012, he completed his term as President of the Financial Management Association International and joined its Board of Trustees for a six-year term. In 2014 he was elected chairman of the Trustees.

Professor Karolyi received his Bachelor of Arts (Honors) in Economics from McGill University in 1983 and worked at the Bank of Canada for several years in their Research Department. He subsequently studied for his MBA and PhD degrees in Finance at the Graduate School of Business of the University of Chicago.

E-mail: gak56@cornell.edu

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Эндрю Кароли, профессор финансов и глобального бизнеса бизнес-школы им. С.С. Джонсона при Корнельском университете, профессор экономики Корнельского Колледжа искусств и наук

  Эндрю Кароли, профессор финансов и глобального бизнеса бизнес-школы им. С.С. Джонсона при Корнельском университете, профессор экономики Корнельского Колледжа искусств и наук

 

Эндрю Кароли также является председателем Ассоциации выпускников в области управления активами бизнес-школы Джонсона при Корнельском университете. Он является со-директором Института растущих рынков при бизнес-школе Джонсона, который он соучередил в 2010 году.

Его основные научные интересы лежат в области инвестиционного менеджмента с акцентом на изучении международных финансовых рынков. Он широко публикуется во многих журналах в области финансов и экономики, в том числе в таких как Journal of Finance, Journal of Financial Economics и Review of Financial Studies, опубликовал несколько книг и монографий. Его исследования широко освещены в печатных и электронных средствах массовой информации, в том числе в таких как The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, National Public Radio, The Economist, New York Times, Washington Post, Forbes, BusinessWeek и CNBC.

Проф. Кароли в настоящее время является главным редактором Review of Financial Studies, одного из ведущих журналов в области финансов. Он так же является (или являлся) членом редколлегии ряда других ведущих журналов, включая the Journal of Financial Economics, Journal of Finance, Journal of Empirical Finance, Journal of Banking and Finance, Journal of International Business Studies и the Pacific Basin Finance Journal. Он является обладателем премии Fama / DFA в области фондовых рынков и капитального ценообразования за 2005г., премии им. Уильяма Ф. Шарпа в области финансов (2001г.), премии за лучшую статью от журнала the Journal of Empirical Finance (2006 г.), премии за вклад в науку и преподавание Колледжа Фишера Университета Огайо, а так же был признан лучшим преподавателем Executive MBA и лучшим исследователем бизнес-школы Джонсона. Он пришел в бизнес-школу им. С.С. Джонсона при Корнельском университете в 2009 году после 19 лет преподавания в Университете Огайо. Он так же продолжает участвовать в программах бизнес-образования в США, Канаде, Европе и Азии, и активно участвует в профессиональном консультировании корпораций, банков, инвестиционных фирм и фондовых бирж.

Профессор Кароли получил степень бакалавра в области экономики с отличием  в университете Макгилла в 1983 году и после работал в исследовательском отделе Банка Канады на протяжении нескольких лет. Впоследствии он окончил МВА и получил степень в области финансов в Высшей школе бизнеса Чикагского университета.

E-mail: gak56@cornell.edu

Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс