Chris Ogbechie, Senior Faculty staff at the Lagos Business School, Pan Atlantic University, Nigeria, Director of First Bank Sustainability Centre at the LBS, visiting Professor of Strathmore Business School in Nairobi as a visiting Professor

  Chris Ogbechie, Senior Faculty staff at the Lagos Business School, Pan Atlantic University, Nigeria, Director of First Bank Sustainability Centre at the LBS, visiting Professor of Strathmore Business School in Nairobi as a visiting Professor

 

Chris Ogbechie teaches Marketing, Strategy, Sustainability and Corporate Governance on the MBA and Executive Programs at the Lagos Business School, Pan Atlantic University. He also teaches Marketing, Strategy and Corporate Governance on the Executive Programs of Strathmore Business School in Nairobi as a visiting Professor. He has a first class honours degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Manchester, MBA from Manchester Business, and PhD (Business Admin) from Brunel University in the UK.

He has over 36 years’ experience in Marketing, Strategy, and Corporate Governance derived from his work at top management level at Nestle Nigeria, Nestle Malaysia, Ecobank Transnational Inc. and from his various consulting work with Nigerian and Kenyan firms. His current research interests are in strategy in turbulent environment, Africa-to-Africa internationalisation, strategic leadership, board effectiveness, and sustainability. He has several publications in financial services marketing, strategic planning, corporate social responsibility, sustainability, and corporate governance.  He has written three books "Strategic Marketing of Financial Services in Nigeria" (2011), "Re-engineering the Nigerian Society through Social Marketing" (2012), and “Key Determinants of Effective Boards – Nigerian Perspective” (2014).

He has also presented papers on corporate governance, sustainability, and internationalisation at international conferences.  His journal article "Board Characteristics and Involvement in Strategic Decision Making: The Nigerian Perspective" is included in Emerald’s peer-reviewed reading list of top quality journal articles and book chapters. He is a regular speaker on marketing, strategy and corporate governance issues. He has assisted companies with strategy development and execution, starting with strategy retreats. He sits on several boards of publicly quoted and private companies, and NGOs in Nigeria. He is the chairman of Diamond Bank Plc, one of the top six banks in Nigeria.

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Крис Огбечи, старший преподаватель бизнес-школы Лагос Пан - Атлантического университета Нигерии

  Крис Огбечи, старший преподаватель бизнес-школы Лагос Пан - Атлантического университета Нигерии. Директор Первого банка устойчивости центра при бизнес-школе. Приглашённый профессор Стратморской бизнес-школы Найроби

 

Крис Огбечи преподает маркетинг, стратегии, устойчивости и корпоративное управление на программах MBA и EMBA в бизнес-школе Лагос,  он также читает  маркетинг , стратегию и корпоративное управление на программе EMBA Стратморской бизнес-школы в Найроби в качестве приглашенного профессора. Он имеет степень в области машиностроения и законченный MBA  Университета Манчестера и кандидат скую степень в области экономики Брунельского университета.

Он имеет более чем 36 - летний опыт работы в маркетинге, стратегии и корпоративном управлении, полученный от практической работы в  топ-менеджменте таких компаний как  Нестли  Нигерии,  Нестли Малайзии, Транснациональный экобанк  и от консалтинговой деятельности  с нигерийскими и кенийскими компаниями. Его исследовательские интересы лежат в области стратегии на неустойчивых рынках, интернационализации в рамках Африканского континента, стратегического управления, устойчивости и корпоративного управления. Огбечи  имеет ряд публикаций в области маркетинга финансовых услуг, стратегического планирования , корпоративной социальной ответственности , устойчивости и корпоративного управления . Он является автором  трех книг: "Strategic Marketing of Financial Services in Nigeria" (2011), "Re-engineering the Nigerian Society through Social Marketing" (2012) и “Key Determinants of Effective Boards – Nigerian Perspective” (2014).

Он также активно выступает по тематике корпоративного управления, устойчивости и интернационализации на различных международных конференциях. Его статья в журнале "Board Characteristics and Involvement in Strategic Decision Making: The Nigerian Perspective"  вошла в топ-лист статей и книг по версии Emerald . Он оказывал помощь компаниям в разработке  стратегий развития и вопросах корпоративного управления.  Крис Огбечи является членом совета директоров нескольких котируемых на бирже и частных компаний, а так же неправительственных организаций в Нигерии, так же является  председателем  Алмазного банка , одного из шести ведущих  банков Нигерии.

Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс