Round Table “PPP Development in the Field of Roads”

Organizers: Center for Public-Private Partnership Studies of Graduate School of Management, St. Petersburg State University

Date of event: October 15, 2015, 15.00-16.30

Place: St. Petersburg, Sankt-Peterburgskoye shosse, 109 (Mikhailovskaya Dacha Campus)

 

Moderators:

  • Svetlana Maslova (Head of the Center for PPP Studies GSOM SPbU, Associate Professor, Department of Public Administration, SPbU , Russia)
  • Tony Bonnici (Secretary of UNECE Team of Specialists on Public Private Partnerships, Switzerland)

 

Round table “PPP Development in the Field of Airports” was held on October, 15 at the International Research Conference “GSOM Emerging Markets Conference: Business and Government Perspectives”. Roads as well as airports and railways are the subject of research activity of the Center for PPP Studies GSOM SPbU as UNECE PPP Specialist Centre on development of International PPP standards. In order to facilitate the development of these standards in the field of transport and to exchange experience and knowledge, international PPP experts were invited to participate in the round table - Geoffrey Hamilton, Chief at UNECE International PPP Centre of Excellence, and Tony Bonnici, Secretary of UNECE Team of Specialists on Public Private Partnerships. Moreover, among the speakers of the event were the members of UNECE Project Teams on development of International PPP standards in the field of transport - Researcher of University of Central Lancashire (UK) Felix Villalba-Romero and Professor of University of the Aegean (Greece) Athena Roumboutsos.

The round table was opened with a presentation of Russian experience of conclusion and implementation of concession agreements for roads. Konstantin Popov, one of the most experienced practitioners of PPP, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Legal Affairs of State Company "Russian Highways", told in his presentation about the experience of implementation of concession agreements for federal toll roads of two main models (concession with direct toll and with availability payment). There also were presented competition criteria and characteristics of the projects "M-11 "Moscow - St. Petersburg" 15 km - 58 km", "M-1 "Belarus" (bypass Odintsovo)" (projects are under operation), "M-11 "Moscow - St. Petersburg" 543 km - 684 km" (project is under implementation), as well as current fares on the bypass Odintsovo, the Western High-Speed Diameter and according to the draft of Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation. Konstantin also told about the PPP projects currently launched: Central Ring Road, Launch Complex №3 (from M11 "Moscow - St. Petersburg” to M-7 "Volga") and the Central Ring Road, Launch Complex №4 (from M-7 "Volga" to M-4 "Don").

Further presentations of participants of the round table were devoted to the best international experience of realization of PPP projects in the field of roads, and most importantly to conclusions arising from this experience.

Portugal researcher Felix Villalba-Romero told about the assessment of success and limitations of funding and financing in PPP projects in field of transport in Europe. The researcher in his speech, listing main methodologies of assessment, paid attention to Performance Measurement System (PMS). Felix demonstrated the use of the methodology on certain example of 13 PPP projects in the field of roads in 6 European countries, noting that it can be used in any other PPP road project.

Continuing the theme of roads, Athena Roumboutsos convinced all experts that roads and transport sphere should be developed only by PPP. Wherein, the professor of Aegan University, noting that PPP is not miracle, identified the risks, which can arise during the PPP project realization. Moreover, Athena told about main approaches of implementation of PPP project in the field of roads.

Head of the Investment Department of the Ministry of Economics of the Republic of Belarus Sergey Voitekhovsky shared with international and Russian experts the experience of public-private partnership development in Belarus. Sergey Voitekhovsky told about the process of creation and development of public-private partnership in the field of roads, implemented jointly with one of the largest international PPP institutions - European Bank of Reconstruction and Development.

At the end of the round table, Guide on the best practices of PPP in the field of roads was presented by Andrey Yushkov, Research fellow at Leontief Centre, and Sofia Gromova, Master student of GSOM SPbU, under the guidance of Svetlana Maslova.  It should be noted, that the Guide is intermediate result of joint activity of Center for PPP Studies GSOM SPbU and UNECE on development of International PPP standards, which according to established practices are derived from the best PPP projects in certain spheres. The young researchers presented to participants of the conference the best PPP road projects in CIS: Western High Speed Diameter (St. Petersburg, Russia), Roads in the Residential Complex "Slavyanka" (St. Petersburg, Russia), highway M11 "Moscow-Saint-Petersburg" (Russia), highway "Dushanbe Chanak Highway" (Tajikistan). PPP model, project feasibility in accordance with socio-economic situation of the country, risks allocation and financial model of PPP project were presented for each example.

The round table “PPP Development in the Field of Roads” left no doubt, that public-private partnership for roads is the most developed and studied in the transport sector. The experts demonstrated that there are a lot of examples of best practices of realization of PPP road projects both in Russia and abroad. Above all, these practices contributed to the identification of trends – future PPP standards that can be applied worldwide in creation of other PPP projects for roads.

 

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Круглый стол “Развитие ГЧП в сфере автомобильных дорог”

 

Организаторы: Центр исследований государственно-частного партнерства Высшей Школы Менеджмента Санкт-Петербургского Государственного Университета

Дата  проведения: 15 октября 2015, с 15.00 до 16.30

Место проведения: г. Санкт-Петербург, Санкт-Петербургское ш., 109 (кампус «Михайловская дача»)

 

Модераторы:

  • Светлана Маслова (Руководитель Центра исследований ГЧП ВШМ СПбГУ, доцент кафедры государственного и муниципального управления ВШМ СПбГУ, Россия)
  • Тони Боничи (Секретарь Экспертного совета по государственно-частному партнерству ЕЭК ООН, Швейцария)

 

Круглый стол “Развитие ГЧП в сфере автомобильных дорог” состоялся 15 октября в рамках Международной научной конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2015: перспективы развития бизнеса и государства». Автомобильные дороги так же, как и аэропорты, и железные дороги, являются предметом исследовательской деятельности Центра исследований ГЧП ВШМ СПбГУ как Специализированного центра ГЧП ЕЭК ООН по разработке Международных стандартов ГЧП. С целью содействия разработки данных стандартов в сфере транспорта, а также с целью обмена опытом и знаниями к участию, были приглашены международные специалисты ГЧП - руководитель Международного центра передового опыта Джефри Гамильтон и секретарь Экспертного совета по ГЧП ЕЭК ООН Тони Боничи. Более того на мероприятии выступили члены подведомственных ЕЭК ООН Проектных команд по разработке Международных стандартов ГЧП в сфере транспорта – исследователь Университета Центрального Ланкашира (Великобритания) Феликс Виллальбо-Ромеро и профессор Эгейского университета (Греция)  Афина Румбоутсос.

 

Круглый стол был открыт представлением российского опыта заключения и реализации концессионных соглашений в отношении автомобильных дорог. В своем выступлении один из самых опытных практиков ГЧП, заместитель председателя Правления по правовым вопросам ГК «Автодор» Константин Попов  рассказал об опыте реализации концессионных соглашений в отношении платных автомобильных дорог федерального значения по двум основным моделям (концессия с прямым сбором платы и концессия с платой концедента). Были представлены критерии конкурса и особенности проектов «М-11 «Москва - СПб» км 15 – км 58», «М-1 «Беларусь» (обход г. Одинцово)» (проекты находятся на стадии эксплуатации), «М-11 «Москва - СПБ» км 543 – км 684» (проект находится на стадии реализации), а также действующие ставки оплаты проезда на обходе Одинцово, по Западному Скоростному Диаметру и по проекту Постановления Правительства РФ. Также Константин Игоревич рассказал о проектах ГЧП, запускаемых в настоящее время: Центральная кольцевая автомобильная дорога, Пусковой комплекс №3 (от М-11 «Москва – Санкт-Петербург» до M-7 «Волга») и Центральная кольцевая автомобильная дорога, Пусковой комплекс №4 (от M-7 «Волга» до M-4 «Дон»).

Дальнейшие выступления участников круглого стола были посвящены освещению международного опыта реализации проектов ГЧП в сфере автомобильных дорог, а, главное, выводам, сделанным на основе изучения данного опыта.

 

Португальский исследователь Феликс Виллальба-Ромеро рассказал об оценке успешности и ограничений субсидирования (funding) и финансирования (financing) проектов ГЧП в автодорожной среде в Европе. В своем выступлении исследователь, перечислив основные методологии оценки, остановил свое внимание на Системе оценки производителности (Performance Measurement System - PMS). Использование данной методологии Феликс продемонстрировал на конкретном примере 13 проектов ГЧП в сфере автомобильных дорог в 6 европейских странах, отмечая то, что она может быть применена в любых других автодорожных проектах ГЧП.

Продолжая тему автомобильных дорог, Афина Румбоутсос убедила всех присутствующих экспертов в том, что автомобильные дороги и транспортную сферу в целом, необходимо развивать не иначе как с помощью ГЧП. При этом профессор Эгейского университета, отметив, что ГЧП не является чудом, выделила риски, которые могут возникнуть при реализации проекта ГЧП. Более того Афина рассказала об основных подходах, применимых к реализации ГЧП проектов в сфере автодорог.

 

Опытом развития государственно-частного партнерства в Беларуси с международными и российскими экспертами поделился Сергей Войтеховский, начальник Главного управления инвестиций Министерства экономики Республики Беларусь. Сергей Владимирович рассказал о том, как проходит в его стране становление и развитие государственно-частного партнерства в сфере автомобильных дорог, реализуемое в сотрудничестве с одним из крупнейших международных институтов ГЧП - Европейским банком реконструкции и развития.

 

В завершение этого круглого стола Руководство по лучшим практикам ГЧП в сфере автомобильных дорог представили Андрей Юшков, исследователь Леонтьевского центра, и Софья Громова, студент магистратуры ВШМ СПбГУ, под руководством Светланы Масловой. Следует отметить, что данное Руководство – промежуточный результат совместной деятельности Центра исследований ГЧП ВШМ СПбГУ с ЕЭК ООН по разработке Международных стандартов ГЧП, которые согласно установившейся практике  выводятся именно из лучших проектов ГЧП в соответствующих отраслях. Молодые исследователи представили участникам конференции лучшие автодорожные проекты ГЧП в странах СНГ: Западный Скоростной Диаметр (Санкт-Петербург, Россия), автомобильные дороги на территории жилого района «Славянка» (Санкт-Петербург, Россия), скоростную автомобильную дорогу М11 «Москва-Санкт-Петербург» (Россия), скоростную автомобильную дорогу «Душанбе-Чанак» (Таджикистан). Относительно каждого проекта была представлена модель ГЧП, ее реализуемость в соответствии с социально-экономическим положением страны, а также распределение рисков и финансовая модель проекта ГЧП.

 

Круглый стол “Развитие ГЧП в сфере автомобильных дорог” не оставил сомнений, что государственно-частное партнерство в отношении автомобильных дорог является наиболее развитым и изученным в сфере транспорта. Эксперты продемонстрировали, что существует большое количество примеров лучших практик реализации автодорожных проектов ГЧП как в России, так и за рубежом. А главное, на основе этих практик уже сейчас выделены закономерности – будущие стандарты ГЧП, которые можно применять во всем мире при создании других проектов ГЧП в отношении автомобильных дорог. 

Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс