PPP-debates "Risk Management in the Public-Private Partnership Projects"

Organizers: Center forPPP Studies, Graduate School of Management of St. Petersburg State University and St. Petersburg Interregional Resource Center 

 

Дата  проведения: August 24, 2016

 

Место проведения: GSOM SPbU, Mikhailovskaya Dacha Campus

 

Moderators:

  • Svetlana Maslova (Head of the Center for PPP Studies GSOM SPbU, Associate Professor, Department of Public Administration GSOM SPbU)

 

On August 24, 2016 the PPP-debates on the topic “Risk Management in the Public-Private Partnership Projects” that have the format of discussion on questions suggested was held in the framework of the practical workshop "The Modern Approach to the Development and Implementation of Public-Private Partnership Projects in the Russian Federation".

 

The key participants in the debates were the experts in the field of PPP, representatives of public and private partners, funding organizations, consulting companies involved in the implementation of PPP projects, as well as the academic environment: Roman Golovanov (St. Petersburg Investment Committee), Vladimir Romanovsky (Northern Capital Highway), Yulia Antipova (Capital Legal Services), Irina Mitina (Kachkin & Partners), Andrei Kiselev (VTB Capital), Ivan Potekhin (Gazprombank), Diana Zhmulina (St. Petersburg State University, Faculty of Law). Most of the audience, which participated in the debate, was represented by civil servants of the executive authorities of St. Petersburg, the responsibility of which is the adoption of decisions related to the development and management of infrastructure in transport, health, education and municipal services.

 

The moderator of the PPP-debates, Svetlana Maslova, offered for discussion to the audience questions concerning the process of risk management in PPP projects. It should be noted, that all the issues were practical in nature, the situation discussed have been already materialized in the implemented PPP projects, therefore it caused the active participation and heated discussion, firstly, among the invited experts. For example, the first question, which dealt with the morphological meaning of the word "risk", divided the audience into two camps: some believed that the risk should be understood as any potential event that may occur during the implementation of PPP projects, while others claimed that only negative events could be related to the risk. For other issues relating to the stage of identification of risks in PPP projects and measures for their identification, mitigation strategies and approaches to the allocation of land, monetary, environmental and demand risks, most of the participants showed a consensus.

 

PPP debate covered more than 10 questions, the majority of which had the proposed variant of answers. Opportunity to know the opinion of each expert at PPP debates and to display the result of voting on the screen has appeared because of the use of system of interactive anonymous voting.

 

 

 

The statistics of answers to each question, as well as the video recording of PPP-debates are represented below.

 

 

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

ГЧП-дебаты «Управление рисками в проектах государственно-частного партнерства»

 

 

Дата  проведения: 24 августа 2016 г.

 

Место проведения: ВШМ СПбГУ, кампус  СПБГУ «Михайловская дача»

 

Модераторы:

  • Светлана Маслова (Руководитель Центра исследований ГЧП ВШМ СПбГУ, доцент кафедры государственного и муниципального управления ВШМ СПбГУ)

 

24 августа в рамках практического семинара «Современный подход к разработке и реализации проектов государственно-частного партнерства в Российской Федерации» состоялись ГЧП-дебаты «Управление рисками в проектах государственно-частного партнерства», которые имели формат дискуссии и голосования по предложенным для обсуждения вопросам.

 

Ключевыми участниками дебатов стали эксперты в сфере ГЧП, представители государственного и частного партнера, финансирующих организаций, консалтинговых компаний, участвующих в реализуемых проектах ГЧП, а также академической среды: Роман Голованов (Комитет по инвестициям СПб), Владимир Романовский (Магистраль Северной столицы), Юлия Антипова (Capital Legal Services), Ирина Митина (Качкин и Партнеры), Андрей Киселев (ВТБ Капитал), Иван Потехин (Газпромбанк), Диана Жмулина (Юридический факультет СПбГУ). Большая часть аудитории, участвовавшей в дебатах,  была представлена государственными гражданскими служащими органов исполнительной власти Санкт-Петербурга, в компетенции которых находится принятие решений, связанных с развитием и управлением инфраструктурой в сфере транспорта, здравоохранения, образования и коммунального хозяйства.

 

Модератором ГЧП-дебатов, С.В. Масловой, на обсуждение аудитории на этот раз были предложены вопросы, касающиеся процесса управления рисками в проектах ГЧП. Следует отметить, что все вопросы имели практических характер, обсуждаемые ситуации тем или иным образом были материализованы в уже реализуемых проектах ГЧП, что вызвало активное участие и жаркую дискуссию в первую очередь среди приглашенных экспертов. Уже первый вопрос, который касался морфологического значения слова «риск», разделил аудиторию на два лагеря: одни считали, что под риском понимаются любые потенциальные события, которые могут произойти в ходе реализации проекта ГЧП, другие же относили к риску только негативные события.  По остальным вопросам, касающимся стадии идентификации рисков в проектах ГЧП, мер по их выявлению, стратегий смягчения и подходов к распределению земельных, валютных, экологических рисков и риска спроса, большинство участников демонстрировали единое мнение.

 

ГЧП-дебаты охватили более 10 вопросов, большинство из которых требовали выбор предложенных вариантов ответов. Узнать мнение каждого эксперта на ГЧП-дебатах, а также мгновенно вывести результаты голосования на экран стало возможно благодаря использованию системы интерактивного анонимного голосования.

 

 

Ниже представлена статистика ответов на каждый из вопросов, а также видеозапись ГЧП-дебатов.

 

 

 

Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс