Debates “Intersubjective Transport PPP Projects – the Challenge of Time”

Date of event: November 15, 2015, 15.20 – 17.00

 

МестопроведенияSt. Petersburg, Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport, Startovaya St., 6

 

Moderators: Svetlana Maslova (Head of the Center for PPP Studies GSOM SPbU, Associate Professor, Department of Public Administration, SPbU)

 

Organizaers: ANO “Directorate for Development of Transport System of St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region”

 

The PPP-debates “Intersubjective Transport PPP Projects – the Challenge of Time” was held on November 25, 2015 at the II Annual Conference "Transport Infrastructure of St. Petersburg and Leningrad region", which had the format of open discussion and voting on questions suggested. The moderator of the event, organized by ANO “Directorate for Development of Transport System of St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region”, was the Head of the Center for PPP Studies GSOM SPbU Svetlana Maslova. The relevance of discussion of joint transport PPP projects of St. Petersburg and Leningrad region is based on the fact, that, firstly, the transport system of these regions are inextricably linked and united by 250 thousand people moving daily from one region to other, secondly, there are wide range of perspective PPP projects in this field, for example, the construction of the line of Light Rail Transport “Sertolovo – St.Petersburg” and “Vsevolzhsk – St.Petersburg”, the Transport Hub “Devyatkino”, creation of single ticket for public transport of St. Petersburg and Leningrad region in the framework of development of intelligent transport systems, which can solve the problem of transport accessibility for residents of two regions. The PPP-debates was focused on the discussion of advantages and disadvantages of joint concession projects, problems arising during its preparation and realization, ways of its solving, as well as legal aspects of implementation of such projects.

Questions proposed to the participants for discussion and the statistics of answers are presented below.

 

 

 

Predetermining the fact, that the majority of the participants of PPP-debates will consider the existing legal framework insufficient to implement joint PPP projects and identify the need for regulation of this process, Elmira Kovalchuk, Head of Investment Policy and PPP Division of PPP and External Relations Department at Directorate for Development of Transport System of St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region, and Oleg Lyskov, Partner, Legal Firm “Musin, Ibragimov and Partners”, proposed to the participants the presentation of two draft legal acts regulating the interaction of executive authorities of St. Petersburg and Leningrad region:

  • during the preparation and conclusion of agreements on conducting of joint tenders for the right to conclude a concession agreement;
  • during the conclusion and execution of concession agreements on the subject of construction and (or) reconstruction of objects, parts of which are or will be owned by St. Petersburg and Leningrad region during the realization of joint concession projects.

 

 

Despite the fact that the presentation concluded the project of regional legal acts, the participants of the discussion during the negotiation agreed in opinion, that the legal regulation of interactions should be implemented on the federal level too, noting that even its recommendatory character will allow to organize the interaction of authorities of two regions in the process of realization of joint projects.

 

 

The organization of interactions of executive authorities on the principle of “one window” and additional mechanisms of interactions as Working Group, the Conciliation Meeting, the Interdepartmental Commission and the Monitoring Group were also presented by Elmira Kovalchuk and Oleg Lyskov, and according to the statistics of answers were approved by the participants of PPP-debates.

 

 

 

 

Besides multiple choice questions, questions with detailed reasoned answers were proposed to the participants of PPP debates. The experts shared their opinion on the contest of joint decisions and issues necessarily regulated there, and also they told about possible obstacles in implementation of joint concession projects and the ways to overcome and minimize them. All in all, the PPP-debates “Intersubjective Transport PPP Projects – the Challenge of Time” allowed the participant – practitioners of PPP insight into such an innovation as intersubjective PPP projects, and ANO “Directorate for Development of Transport System of St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region” – to get the opinion of the participants of the market on the further development of its innovation.

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Дебаты «Межсубъектовые транспортные проекты ГЧП – вызов времени»

Дата  проведения: 25 ноября 2015, с 15.20 до 17.00

 

Место проведения: г. Санкт-Петербург, Crowne Plaza St.Petersburg Airport, Стартовая ул., 6

 

Модераторы: Светлана Маслова (Руководитель Центра исследований ГЧП ВШМ СПбГУ, доцент кафедры государственного и муниципального управления ВШМ СПбГУ)

 

Организаторы: АНО «Дирекция по развитию транспортной системы Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области»

 

25 ноября 2015 года состоялись ГЧП-дебаты «Межсубъектовые транспортные проекты ГЧП – вызов времени» в рамках II Ежегодной конференции «Транспортная инфраструктура Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области», которые имели формат открытой дискуссии по предложенным для обсуждения и голосования вопросам. Модератором мероприятия, организованного АНО «Дирекция по развитию транспортной системы Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области» выступила руководитель Центра исследований ГЧП ВШМ СПбГУ Светлана Валентиновна Маслова. Актуальность обсуждения совместных транспортных ГЧП проектов Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области обоснована тем, что, во-первых, транспортные системы этих двух регионов неразрывно связаны и их объединяет 250 тыс. чел., ежедневного перемещающихся из одного региона в другой, во-вторых, имеется широкий спектр перспективных проектов ГЧП в данной отрасли, например, строительство линии легкого рельсового транспорта «Сертолово – СПб» и «Всеволжск – СПб», транспортно-пересадочного узла «Девяткино», создание единого проездного билета для пассажирского транспорта ЛО и СПб в рамках развития интеллектуальных транспортных систем, которые могут решить проблему транспортной доступности для жителей двух регионов.

В ходе данных ГЧП-дебатов акцент был дан обсуждению преимуществ и недостатков совместных концессионных проектов, проблем, возникающих при их подготовке и реализации и путей их решения, а также правовых аспектов реализации подобных проектов.

Ниже представлены вопросы, предложенные участникам на обсуждение и статистика ответов на них.

 

 

Предопределяя то, что большинство участников ГЧП-дебатов сочтут существующее правовое поле недостаточным для реализации совместных проектов ГЧП и выявят необходимость регламентации данного процесса, Эльмира Георгиевна Ковальчук, Начальник отдела инвестиционной политики и ГЧП Управления по ГЧП и внешним связям АНО «Дирекция по развитию транспортной системы Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области» и Олег Кириллович Лысков, партнер фирмы «Мусин, Ибрагимов и партнеры» предложили участникам презентацию двух проектов правовых актов, регулирующих порядок взаимодействия органов исполнительной власти Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области

  • при подготовке и заключении соглашений о проведении совместных конкурсов на право заключения концессионных соглашений;

при заключении и исполнении концессионных соглашений в отношении подлежащих строительству и (или) реконструкции объектов, части которых находятся или будут находиться в собственности Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области при реализации совместных концессионных проектов»

 

 

 

Несмотря на то, что в презентации был представлен проект региональных правовых актов, участники дискуссии уже в ходе обсуждения сошлись во мнении, что правовое регулирование отношений должно быть осуществлено и на федеральном, и на региональном уровне, отмечая при этом, что даже их рекомендательный характер позволит организовать взаимодействие властей двух регионов при реализации совместных проектов.

 

 

Организация взаимодействия исполнительных органов по принципу «одного окна» и дополнительные механизмы взаимодействия в виде Рабочей группы, Согласительного совещания, Межведомственной комиссии и Мониторинговой группы также были представлены Эльмирой Ковальчук и Олегом Лысковым в презентации, и, судя по статистике ответов, одобрены участниками ГЧП-дебатов.

 

 

Участникам ГЧП-дебатов помимо вопросов с выбором ответа были также предложены вопросы, предполагающие развернутый обоснованный ответ. Эксперты поделились тем, каким они видят содержание совместных решений и какие вопросы в них должны быть регламентированы обязательно, а также рассказали о возможных препятствиях при реализации совместных концессионных проектов, и каким образом можно их предотвратить / минимизировать. Таким образом, ГЧП-дебаты «Межсубъектовые транспортные проекты ГЧП – вызов времени» позволили  ее участникам – практикам ГЧП вникнуть в такое новшество данной отрасли, как межсубъектовые проекты ГЧП, а АНО «Дирекция по развитию транспортной системы Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области» - получить мнение участников рынка относительно дальнейшего развития этой новации.

Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс