Egor D. Nikulin

Senior Lecturer, Department of Finance and Accounting

 

 

E-mail: nikulin@gsom.pu.ru

 

 

EDUCATION AND ACADEMIC DEGREES

  • 2010 - Candidate of Science (Economics), Graduate School of Management, Saint-Petersburg State University.
  • 2007–2010 - Graduate School of Management, St.Petersburg State University, Post-graduate program.
  • 2002 -2007 - Graduate School of Management, St.Petersburg State University (Diploma in Management of Organization).

 

RESEARCH

  • Financial accounting and analysis
  • Management accounting
  • Value-based management

 

SELECTED PAPERS AND PUBLICATIONS (TOTAL AMOUNT — 16)

Books, monographs and textbooks

  • Management Accounting. St. Petersburg, SPbU, 2011; 2012 (with O. Udovichenko).
  • Financial Accounting. St. Petersburg, SPbU, 2014 (with D. Volkov, Y. Leevik) 
  • Financial Analysis. St. Petersburg, SPbU, 2014 (with D. Volkov, T. Garanina)

 

 Papers in Academic Journals

  • Accounting and non-accounting methods  profit management in companies // Economics and Management. 2015. Vol. 5. P.47–50, (together with Zinchenko  A.)
  • Earnings management in a company’s activities: theoretical approaches and empirical studies // Vestnik (Herald) of Saint Petersburg University. Management Series. 2013. Issue 3. (with D. Volkov) (forthcoming)
  • Franchising in Russia: does an optimal franchise proportion exist? // Asian Journal of Business Research. Special Issue. P. 32-48. (with A. Shatalov)
  • The Strategy for Business Growth through Franchising: a Trade-Off between the Number of Company-Owned and Franchised Outlets // Vestnik (Herald) of Saint Petersburg University. Management Series. 2012. Issue 3. P. 25-47. (with A. Shatalov)
  • Сurrent State and Prospects for Research on Firm’s Working Capital Management // EJournal of Corporate Finance. 2012. Issue 3. P. 61-69. (with D. Volkov)
  • Working Capital Management: Analysis of Cash Conversion Cycle’s Impact on a Company’s Profitability and Liquidity // Vestnik (Herald) of Saint Petersburg University. Management Series. 2012. Issue 2. P. 3-32. (with D. Volkov)
  • Operating Efficiency and the Company’s Fundamental Value of Equity // Vestnik (Herald) of St. Petersburg University. Management Series. 2009, Issue 1. P. 63-92. (with D. Volkov)
  • Credit Policy as an Instrument of an Organization for Managing Accounts Receivable // Vestnik (Herald) of St. Petersburg University. Management Series. 2008. Issue 1. P. 96-119. (with A. Loukianova)

 

Chapters in Collections of Essays

  • Assessing the results of a company’s working capital management with the cash conversion cycle indicator // Public Administration in the 21st century: Traditions and innovations. 9th International Conference. Vol. 1. Moscow, Moscow University Press, 2011. P. 589-599. (with D. Volkov)
  • Empirical Study of Efficiency of Firm’s Working Capital Management in the Field of Value-Based Management // Proceedings of XI International Academic Conference on Economic and Social Development. Vol. 3. Moscow, HSE Publishing, 2011. P. 444-455 (with D. Volkov).
  • Analysis of Impact of Working Capital Management on Firm’s Profitability and Liquidity // Proceedings of XI International Academic Conference “Sustainable Development of Russian Regions: Innovations, Institutes and Technologic Adoptions”. Ekaterinburg, USU publishing, 2010. P. 134-138.
  • Cash conversion cycle as a measure of the organization’s efficiency in managing its working capital // Collection of Abstracts of 32nd Annual Congress of European Accounting Association. Tampere, Finland, 2009 (with D. Volkov).

 

CONFERENCES

  • IMRA 2012 – Emerging markets and new dynamics and the new dynamics of management, London, May, 17th – 18th. Paper:  : Nikulin E., Shatalov A. « Franchising in the Russian market: does an optimal franchise proportion exist?».
  • XIII International Academic Conference on Economic and Social Development, 3d-5th April 2012, Moscow, National Research University - Higher School of Economics. Paper: Nikulin E., Shatalov A. «The implementation of the franchising strategy on the Russian market: analysis of the ratio of company-owned to franchised outlets».
  • XI International Academic Conference on Economic and Social Development, April 6-8, 2010, Moscow, Higher School of Economics. Presentation: Volkov D.L., Nikulin E.D. «Empirical study of efficiency of firm’s working capital management in the field of value-based management».
  • XI Academic Conference of PhD and doctorate students «Theory and practice of finance and banking at the current stage», December, 2, 2009, Saint-Petersburg, Saint-Petersburg State University for Engineering and Economics. Paper «The role of cash conversion cycle among the indicators of efficiency of working capital management».
  • 32nd Annual congress of European Accounting Association, May 12-15, 2009, Tampere, Finland. Presentation: Volkov D.L., Nikulin E.D. «Cash conversion cycle as a measure of the organization’s efficiency in managing its working capital».
  • IX Academic Conference of PhD and doctorate students «Theory and practice of finance and banking at the current stage», December, 5, 2007, Saint-Petersburg, Saint-Petersburg State University for Engineering and Economics. Presentation «Enhancing the process of managing firm’s accounts receivable via credit policy».

 

HONORS AND AWARDS

  • Best Competitive Paper Award: Second Rank at 2012 Emerging Markets Conference organized by International Management Research Academy (IMRA), London, May, 17th – 18th.

Courses taught at GSOM

  • Introduction to BM: Finance (MIB)
  • Management accounting (Bachelor program, MIB, MCF)
  • Financial analysis (Bachelor program

Никулин Егор Дмитриевич

Доцент кафедры финансов и учета

 

 

Эл. почта: nikulin@gsom.pu.ru

 

 

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ И УЧЕНЫЕ СТЕПЕНИ

  • Кандидат экономических наук, Высшая школа менеджмента СПбГУ, 2010.
  • Аспирантура, Высшая Школа Менеджмента СПбГУ (кафедра финансов и учета), 2007–2010.
  • Диплом специалиста, специальность «Менеджмент организации», Высшая школа менеджмента СПбГУ, 2007.

 

НАУЧНЫЕ ИНТЕРЕСЫ

  • Финансовый учет и анализ
  • Управленческий учет
  • Ценностно-ориентированный менеджмент

 

ОСНОВНЫЕ ПУБЛИКАЦИИ (общее число – 16)

Учебники и учебные пособия

  • Управленческий учет. СПб.: Изд-во «Высшая школа менеджмента», 2011; 2012. (соавт. с Удовиченко О.М.)
  • Методические указания для подготовки годовой курсовой работы на тему «Разработка бизнес-плана». 7-е изд., испр. и доп.; под ред. О. Р. Верховской, И. В. Осколкова. — СПб.: Изд-во «Высшая школа менеджмента», 2013. (соавт. с Верховской О.Р., Осколковым И.В., Шаталовым А.И.)
  • Финансовый учет. СПб.: Изд-во «Высшая школа менеджмента», 2014. (соавт. с Волковым Д.Л., Леевик Ю.С.)
  •  Финансовый анализ. СПб.: Изд-во «Высшая школа менеджмента», 2014. (соавт. с Волковым Д.Л., Гараниной Т.А.)

 

Статьи в научных журналах

  • Учетные и неучетные методы управления прибылью компании// Экономика и управление. 2015. Вып. 5., (соавт. с Зинченко А. А.)
  • Управление прибылью в деятельности компании: теоретические подходы и эмпирические исследования // Вестник СПбГУ. Серия 8. Менеджмент. – 2013. – Вып. 3. (соавт. с Волковым Д.Л.) (в печати)
  • Franchising in Russia: does an optimal franchise proportion exist? // Asian Journal of Business Research. Special Issue. P. 32-48. (with A.I. Shatalov)
  • Стратегия роста бизнеса с использованием франчайзинга: баланс между числом собственных предприятий и числом предприятий-партнеров // Вестник СПбГУ. Серия 8. Менеджмент. – 2012. – Вып. 3. C. 25-47. (соавт. с Шаталовым А.И.)
  • Современное состояние и перспективы развития исследований в области управления оборотным капиталом компании // Электронный журнал Корпоративные финансы. – 2012. – № 3 (23). С. 61–69. (соавт. с Волковым Д.Л.)
  • Управление оборотным капиталом: анализ влияния финансового цикла на рентабельность и ликвидность компаний // Вестник СПбГУ. Серия 8. Менеджмент. – 2012. – Вып. 2. C. 3-32. (соавт. с Волковым Д.Л.)
  • Операционная эффективность и фундаментальная ценность собственного капитала организации // Вестник СПбГУ. Серия 8. Менеджмент. – 2009. – Вып. 1. C. 63-92. (соавт. с Волковым Д.Л.)
  • Кредитная политика как инструмент управления дебиторской задолженностью организации // Вестник СПбГУ. Серия 8. Менеджмент. – 2008. – Вып. 1. C. 119-134. (соавт. с Лукьяновой А.Е.)

 

Статьи в сборниках трудов

  • Оценка результатов управления оборотным капиталом компании с помощью показателя финансового цикла // Государственное управление в XXI веке: традиции и инновации. 9-я Международная конференция (25-27 мая 2011 г.). Часть 1. М.: Издательство Московского университета, 2011. C. 589-599. (соавт. с Волковым Д.Л.)
  • Эмпирическое исследование эффективности управления оборотным капиталом компании в контексте ценностно-ориентированного менеджмента // XI Международная научная конференция по проблемам развития экономики и общества: в 3-х кн. / Отв. ред. Е.Г. Ясин. Т. 3. М.: Изд. дом ГУ ВШЭ, 2011. C. 444-455. (соавт. с Волковым Д.Л.)
  • Анализ влияния результатов управления оборотным капиталом на рентабельность и ликвидность компании // Доклады VII Международной научно-практической конференции «Устойчивое развитие российских регионов: инновации, институты и технологические заимствования». Екатеринбург: Изд-во УрГУ, 2010. C. 134-138.
  • Cash conversion cycle as a measure of the organization’s efficiency in managing its working capital // Collection of Abstracts of 32nd Annual Congress of European Accounting Association. Tampere, Finland, 2009 (with D. Volkov).

 

КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ

  • IMRA 2012 – Emerging markets and the new dynamics of management, London, May, 17th – 18th. Доклад:  « Franchising in the Russian market: does an optimal franchise proportion exist?» (соавт. с Шаталовым А.И.).
  • XIII Международная научная конференция по проблемам развития экономики и общества, 3-5 апреля 2012 г., Москва, Государственный университет – Высшая школа экономики. Доклад: «Организация франчайзинговой деятельности на территории Российской Федерации: анализ соотношения числа собственных и франшизных предприятий» (соавт. с Шаталовым А.И.).
  • XI международная научная конференция по проблемам развития экономики и общества (г. Москва, ГУ-ВШЭ, 6-8 апреля 2010 г.). Доклад: «Эмпирическое исследование эффективности управления оборотным капиталом компании в контексте ценностно-ориентированного менеджмента» (совместно с Волковым Д.Л.).
  • XI межвузовская конференция аспирантов и докторантов «Теория и практика финансов и банковского дела на современном этапе» (г. Санкт-Петербург, ИНЖЭКОН, 2 декабря 2009 г.) Доклад: «Роль финансового цикла в системе показателей эффективности управления оборотными средствами организации».
  • 32-й Ежегодный конгресс Европейской бухгалтерской ассоциации (г. Тампере, Финляндия, 12-15 мая 2009 г.) Доклад: «Cash conversion cycle as a measure of the organization’s efficiency in managing its working capital» (совместно с Волковым Д.Л.).
  • IX межвузовская конференция аспирантов и докторантов «Теория и практика финансов и банковского дела на современном этапе» (г. Санкт-Петербург, ИНЖЭКОН, 5 декабря 2007 г.). Доклад: «Усовершенствование процесса управления дебиторской задолженностью организации через инструмент кредитной политики».

 

 

НАГРАДЫ И ГРАНТЫ

 

  • Best Competitive Paper Award: Second Rank at 2012 Emerging Markets Conference organized by International Management Research Academy (IMRA), London, May, 17th – 18th.

Преподаваемые курсы

  • Introduction to BM: Finance (MIB)
  • Management Accounting (MIB, MCF)
  • Управленческий учет (бакалавриат)
  • Финансовый анализ (бакалавриат)