Association

Nowadays GSOM SPbU is an institutional member of several international associations with the members – leading business schools of the world and business representatives – AACSB, ABIS, AMBA, EBSLG, EFMD, GBSN, GMAC, GRLI, WACRA, etc.

 

 

GSOM as a member of international associations

 

 

 

Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, AACSB International


The association was founded in 1916 in the USA and since 1919 it launched the process of institutional business schools’ accreditation.  Right now AACSB is a global association of the leading business schools that supports and facilitates the advanced standards of the business education quality.  Obtaining AACSB accreditation along with EQUIS institutional accreditation of EFMD designates the highest status of a business school in the modern world.

GSOM SPbU is a member of AACSB Association since 2004.

 

 

 

Academy of Business in Society

 

Academy of Business in Society (ABIS) was founded in 2002 as a unique alliance of the largest international companies, leading business schools and other academic institutions with an aim of research and best CSR practices’ development.

GSOM SPbU in a member of ABIS (EABIS at the moment of membership granted) since 2006.


 

 

Association of MBAs

 

AMBA was created in Great Britain in 1967 with the aim of support and promotion of MBA programs in the world, providing the students with the highest standards of education. The association contributes to interaction of the leading business schools, potential students, graduates and alumni if MBA programs and employers in more than 110 countries of the world.

 

 

 

Global Alliance in Management Education  - Community of European Management Schools, CEMS

 

Community of European Management Schools (CEMS) was founded in 1988. A fast growth of reputation, which made the program one of the most elite alliances of the leading business schools of the world and international companies, happened mostly thanks to Master in International Management program (CEMS MIM), realized in partnership with CEMS members. In accordance with the strategy of CEMS globalization at the 2008 annual meeting a decision about rebranding the Community was made. As of 2008 it was called “Global Alliance in Management Education” with remaining of the original abbreviation CEMS.

 

At the same meeting in 2008 GSOM SPbU was accepted as an academic member of CEMS as an exclusive Russian representative. Since September 2009 GSOM SPbU became a rightful member of the CEMS program, which is the first master program in management education in the world according to FT ranking 2009-2011 and in the best 7 programs according to the same ranking in 2012-2015. Nowadays CEMS consists of 30 business schools on 4 continents.


 

 

European Business School Librarian’s G group (EBSLG)

 

European Business Schools Librarians’ Group was created in 1970 and designed to become an all-European library forum of the world leading business schools.

 

Membership in this organization is GRANTED to the libraries of the European business schools that realize post baccalaureate programs in the field of management and have international accreditations. Nowadays the group of EBSLG unites library directors of 38 leading business schools in 17 countries of Europe.

 

The EBSLG members exchange experience and information about the latest trends and new technologies in the library development and business education on a regular basis. They also take part in the joint projects and create possibilities for a regular library information system exchange.

 

Library of GSOM SPbU became the first one in Russia to join the EBSLG.


 

 

European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD)

 

The Fund was founded in 1972 as an independent non-for-profit union of organizations in the management education and right now is considered to be one of the most prestigious associations of the leading business schools in the world, in line with AACSB. EFMD conducts accreditations of the business schools’ quality – institutional ones (EQUIS) and program ones (EPAS), along with accreditations of the corporate study centers  (CLIP), facilitates the development of the network between leading business schools and companies, creates and spreads the knowledge about the best management practices, trends of management and management education development.

 

GSOM SPbU was accepted as a member of EFMD in 2006 as a result of the external audit on the accordance with international requirements of EFMD.


 

 

Global Business School Network (GBSN) 

 

Global Business School Network is a non-for-profit organization that unites business schools, enterprises, industries, funds and agencies that help the advancement of the access to the high-quality, practice-oriented management education in the developing countries. GBSN association unites more than 70 leading business schools on 6 continents, which is improving the international exchange of knowledge and cooperation.

 

GSOM SPbU became a member of GBSN in 2010 and since then remains the only Russian member in this association.


 

 

Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC)

 

The council created as a non-for-profit organization in 1954 by a group of business schools’ deans for improving business education is nowadays an international union of the leading business schools offering post-baccalaureate education. The main goal of the council is improving the access to management education and improvement of its quality. For this purpose GMAC has created GMAT  - Graduate Management Admission Test – a standardized test in English that helps admission boards of the business schools to assess the level of training of the candidates for the further studying. At the present moment GMAT is used in more than 2000 business schools in around 110 countries to enter more than 2100 management programs.

 

GSOM SPbU became a member of GMAC in 2009 and right now is the only member of Russia and Eastern Europe represented in the GMAC Council.


 

 

Global Responsible Leadership Initiative (GRLI) 

 


GRLI is a global organization created by EFMD in 2004 uniting international companies and leading business schools with the aim of facilitating training of the future business leaders in charge of the world community in the years to come. GSOM SPbU is a member of GRLI since 2007.


 

 

Partnership in International Management (PIM

 

The association of the leading business schools PIM was founded in 1973 in order to develop the joint educational (master and MBA in the first place) and scientific programs, student exchanges and faculty. Nowadays the association consists of 62 members.

In October 2007 GSOM SPbU became the only Russian business school to be accepted as a member of this prestigious global association, and a year after in October 2008 GSOM became a rightful member of PIM.


 

 

The World Association for Case Method Research and Application  (WACRA)

 

The international association devoted to research and case method application was founded in 1984 in order to study those two issues in research, teaching methods, planning and development. The main task of the association is coordination of the scientific research, organization of the forums and community discussions, seminars, trainings, lectures and conferences on the case-method topic.


 

 

Association of managers


The association was created in 2001 in 2001 as an independent organization of the national scope, the activity of which is focused on the contribution for the Russian business community to the international standards and ethic norms of the business conduct, integration of Russia in the world economic community, facilitating the constructive dialogue between the government and business, forming of the positive attitude to the national business in Russia and abroad. GSOM SPbU is a member of this association since 2006.


 

 

Russian Association of Business Education (RABO)


Nowadays RABO is a recognized leader, initiator and coordinator of staff preparation for business and entrepreneurship. The mission of RABO is a world assistant to the forming of an effective system of business education in Russia, able to provide education and professional preparation for the staff of the national enterprises and organizations on the level of high international standards. GSOM SPbU is a RABO member since 1999.


 

 

St. Petersburg International Business Association (SPIBA)

  

SPIBA is an independent non-for-profit organization, uniting Russian and foreign organizations that share and support its mission and activity principles. The mission of SPIBA is assistance to the improvement of the business environment on the North-West of Russia; promotion of the idea of business social responsibility. GSOM SPbU is a member of SPIBA since 2000.

Ассоциации

На сегодняшний день ВШМ СПбГУ является институциональным членом ряда международных ассоциаций, в которые входят ведущие бизнес-школы мира и представители бизнеса – AACSB, ABIS, AMBA, EBSLG, EFMD, GBSN, GMAC, GRLI, WACRA и др. 

 

В России ВШМ СПбГУ представлена в важнейших профильных профессиональных ассоциациях, в том числе Ассоциации менеджеров, в Российской ассоциации бизнес-образования (РАБО), и Санкт-Петербургской международной бизнес-ассоциации (СПИБА).

 

 

Членство в международных ассоциациях

 

 

 

Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, AACSB International (Международная Ассоциация по развитию университетских школ бизнеса)


Ассоциация была основана в 1916 г. в США и с 1919 г. начала проводить институциональную аккредитацию ведущих бизнес-школ. В настоящее время AACSB — это глобальная ассоциация ведущих бизнес-школ, поддерживающая и развивающая передовые стандарты качества бизнес-образования. Получение аккредитации AACSB, наряду с институциональной аккредитацией EQUIS Европейского фонда развития менеджмента, означает высочайший статус бизнес-школы в современном мире..
Высшая школа менеджмента СПбГУ является членом этой ассоциации с 2004 г.

 

 

 

Academy of Business in Society
(Академия бизнеса в обществе)


Академия бизнеса в обществе (ABIS) была создана в 2002 г. как уникальный альянс крупнейших международных компаний, ведущих бизнес-школ и других академических институтов с целью развития исследований и лучших практик корпоративной социальной ответственности (КСО).

 

Высшая школа менеджмента СПбГУ является полноправным членом ABIS с 2006 г. (на момент вступления ассоциация называлась EABIS).


 

 

Association of MBAs (Ассоциация MBA, AMBA)

 

Ассоциация AMBA cоздана в Великобритании в 1967 г. с целью поддержки и продвижения в мире программ МВА и обеспечения их высокого качества. Ассоциация способствует взаимодействию ведущих бизнес-школ мира, потенциальных студентов, слушателей и выпускников программ MBA, а также работодателей в более чем 110 странах.

 

 

 

Global Alliance in Management Education  - Community of European Management Schools, CEMS
(Глобальный альянс в области образования по менеджменту)


Сообщество европейских школ менеджмента (Community of European Management Schools, CEMS) было создано в 1988 г. Быстрый рост репутации CEMS, ставшего одним из элитных альянсов ведущих бизнес-школ мира и международных компаний, происходил во многом благодаря развитию программы «Магистр международного менеджмента» (CEMS Master in International Management, CEMS MIM), совместно реализуемой школами – членами CEMS. В соответствии со стратегией глобализации CEMS на его Ежегодном собрании в декабре 2008 г. было принято решение о ребрендинге Сообщества, которое теперь называется «Глобальный альянс в области образования по менеджменту» с сохранением исходной аббревиатуры в его названии.

 

На Ежегодном собрании в декабре 2008 г. ВШМ СПбГУ была принята в полные академические члены CEMS (в качестве единственного представителя России). С сентября 2009 г. ВШМ СПбГУ стала равноправным участником программы CEMS MIM, занимающей первое место в мире по рейтингу FT магистерских программ по менеджменту в период 2009-2011 годов и входящей в семерку лучших программ, согласно этому же рейтингу, в 2012-2015 гг. На сегодняшний день в CEMS входит 30 бизнес-школ 4 континентов.


 

 

European Business School Librarian’s G group (EBSLG)

(Европейская ассоциация библиотек бизнес школ)

 

EBSLG (European Business Schools Librarians’ Group) создана в 1970 г. и призвана стать общеевропейским форумом  библиотек ведущих школ бизнес Европы.

 

Членство в этой организации дотсупно библиотекам европейских бизнес школ, реализующих постбакалаврские программы по направлению «Менеджмент» и имеющих международные аккредитации.

 

В настоящее время группа EBSLG объединяет директоров библиотек 38 ведущих школ бизнеса Европы из 17 стран.

 

Члены EBSLG регулярно обмениваются опытом и информацией о последних тенденциях и новых технологиях в развитии библиотечного дела в мире и, в первую очередь, именно в области бизнес–образования, принимают участие в совместных проектах, создают возможности для регулярного межбиблиотечного обмена информационными ресурсами.

 

Библиотека ВШМ СПбГУ в 2012 году стала первой библиотекой российской школы бизнеса, вступившей в  Европейскую ассоциацию библиотек бизнес-школ (EBSLG).


 

 

European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD)

(Европейский фонд развития менеджмента)


Фонд был основан в 1972 г. как независимое некоммерческое объединение организаций, занимающихся образованием в области менеджмента, и ныне является одной из двух (наряду с AACSB) главных ассоциаций ведущих бизнес-школ мира. EFMD проводит аккредитации качества бизнес-школ — институциональные (EQUIS) и программные (EPAS) — и учебных центров компаний (CLIP), содействует развитию сетевых связей между ведущими бизнес–школами и компаниями, создает и распространяет знания о лучших практиках менеджмента, о тенденциях развития менеджмента и образования по менеджменту.

 

ВШМ СПбГУ была принята в члены EFMD в 2006 г. по итогам внешнего аудита на соответствие международным требованиям, предъявляемым к членам EFMD.


 

 

Global Business School Network (GBSN)
(Международное сообщество ведущих бизнес-школ)

 

Международное сообщество ведущих бизнес-школ GBSN является некоммерческой организацией, которая объединяет бизнес-школы, промышленность, фонды и агентства по оказанию помощи в целях улучшения доступа к качественному, имеющему прикладной характер управленческому образованию в развивающихся странах. Ассоциация GBSN объединяет более 70 ведущих бизнес-школ на 6 континентах, что способствует международному обмену знаниями и сотрудничеству.

 

ВШМ СПбГУ стала членом GBSN в 2010 г. и с тех пор остается единственным в России членом данной ассоциации.


 

 

Graduate Management Admission Council (GMAC)

(Совет по приему в высшие школы менеджмента)

 

GMAC, созданный как некоммерческая организация в 1954 г. группой деканов бизнес-школ для совершенствования бизнес-образования, на сегодняшний день представляет собой международное объединение ведущих бизнес-школ, предлагающих пост-бакалаврское образование. Основной целью Совета является предоставление доступа к бизнес-образованию и его улучшение. Для этого GMAC создал экзамен GMAT (Graduate Management Admission Test) - стандартизированный тест на английском языке, который помогает приемным комиссиям бизнес-школ оценить уровень подготовки кандидатов к дальнейшему обучению. В настоящее время GMAT используется более чем в 2000 бизнес-школах в приблизительно 110 странах для поступления свыше чем на 2100 образовательных программ по менеджменту.



ВШМ СПбГУ года стала членом  GMAC в 2009 г. и на данный момент является единственной в России и Восточной Европе бизнес-школой, представленной в Совете GMAC.


 

 

Global Responsible Leadership Initiative (GRLI) 

(Глобальная инициатива ответственного лидерства)


GRLI - глобальная организация, созданная EFMD в 2004 г., которая объединяет международные компании и ведущие бизнес-школы с целью содействия подготовке лидеров бизнеса, ответственных за судьбу мирового сообщества перед будущими поколениями. ВШМ СПбГУ является членом GRLI с 2007 г.


 

 

Partnership in International Management (PIM

(Партнерство в области международного менеджмента)

 

Ассоциация ведущих бизнес-школ мира PIM была создана в 1973 г. с целью развития совместных образовательных (прежде всего, МВА и магистратуры) и научных программ, студенчески обменов и преподавателями. На сегодняшний день ассоциация состоит из 62 членов.

 

В октябре 2007 г. ВШМ СПбГУ стала единственной российской бизнес-школой, принятой в кандидаты этой очень престижной глобальной ассоциации, а годом позже, в октябре 2008 г, ВШМ была принята в полные члены PIM.

 

Брошюра PIM


 

 

The World Association for Case Method Research and Application  (WACRA) (Международная ассоциация по исследованию и применению кейс-метода)

 

Международная ассоциация по исследованию и применению кейс-метода была основана в 1984 г. с целью изучения и применения кейс-метода в исследованиях, преподавании, обучении, планировании и развитии. Основной задачей ассоциации по сей день является координация научных исследований, содействие организации форумов, общественных дискуссий, семинаров, тренингов, лекций и конференций на тему кейс-метода.


 

 

Ассоциация менеджеров


Ассоциация менеджеров была образована в 2001 г. как независимая общественная организация национального масштаба, деятельность которой направлена на всестороннее содействие переходу российского делового сообщества к международным стандартам и этическим нормам ведения бизнеса, интеграции России в мировое экономическое пространство, налаживанию конструктивного диалога между властью и бизнесом, формированию позитивного отношения к отечественному бизнесу в обществе и за рубежом. ВШМ СПбГУ — член Ассоциации менеджеров с 2006 г.


 

 

Российская ассоциация бизнес образования (РАБО)


На сегодняшний день РАБО является признанным лидером, инициатором и координатором программ подготовки кадров для предпринимательства и бизнеса. Миссия ассоциации РАБО – всемерное содействие формированию эффективной системы бизнес-образования в России, способной обеспечивать образование и профессиональную подготовку кадров для отечественных предприятий и организаций на уровне высоких мировых стандартов. ВШМ СПбГУ - член РАБО с 1999 г.


 

 

Санкт-Петербургская международная бизнес-ассоциация (СПИБА)

  

Санкт-Петербургская Международная Бизнес-Ассоциация (СПИБА) – это независимая некоммерческая организация, объединяющая российские и иностранные организации, разделяющие и поддерживающие ее миссию и принципы деятельности. Миссия СПИБА – содействие улучшению делового климата на Северо-Западе России; продвижение идеи социальной ответственности бизнеса.  ВШМ СПбГУ – член СПИБА с 2000 г.
Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс