Desautels Faculty of Management, McGill University (Canada)

Desautels Faculty of Management, McGill University (Canada) Officially founded  in 1920 as the McGill School of Commerce, the faculty originated from a two year commerce program first offered  in 1906. The faculty expanded  in 1968 by incorporating the Graduate School of Business Administration which graduated McGill's first MBA class. In 2005, the Faculty of Management was named  in honor of Marcel Desautels, a retired executive from the credit reference industry, who made several gifts of more than $32 million total to the faculty.

The Desautels Faculty of Management at McGill University has been hailed as a top international business school by the Financial Times, BusinessWeek, Le Figaro and America Economia. Exacting standards, innovative programs and historic reputation for excellence continue to attract the finest students and the most prominent professors from around the globe, as well as the most demanding recruiters from the world’s employers of choice.

McGill University
McGill University is one of Canada's best-known institutions of higher learning and one of the country's leading research-intensive universities. With students coming to McGill from about 150 countries. The university was founded in 1821 from a generous bequest by James McGill, a prominent Scottish merchant. Since that time, McGill has grown from a small college to a bustling university with two campuses, 11 faculties, some 300 programs of study, and more than 34,000 students.

Desautels Key Facts
89 professors;
10 research centers and institutes;
Over 22,000 alumni.

Desautels Programs
Undergraduate Program;
7 Masters (MBA) Programs;
6 Executive Programs;
PhD Program.

Desautels Rankings
Desautels Faculty of Management is renowned for its research excellence and has constantly been ranked as one of the best B-schools in the world. For example, its MBA program was rated as "top 16 outside of USA" in Business Week; "11th outside of USA" in Forbes 2007; "96th in the world" in Financial Times 2008; and "30th in North America" in QS TOP MBAs, topping other notable Canadian business schools.

www.mcgill.ca/desautels

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Факультет менеджмента им. Десотеля Университета McGill (Канада)

Факультет менеджмента им. Десотеля  Университета McGill (Канада) Год подписания договора: 2010
Обмен студентами для включенного обучения.


Факультет менеджмента им. Десотеля  Университета McGill вырос из двух годичной программы по коммерции, впервые предложенной в 1906 году. В 1920 году на основе программы была образована Школа коммерции McGill, в состав которой в 1968 году вошла  Высшая школа делового администрирования, выпустившая первых студентов программы MBA McGill. В 2005 году Школа коммерции McGill была переименована в  Факультет менеджмента, который был назван в честь Марселя Десотеля, пожертвовавшего факультету более чем $32 млн.
В течении многих лет Факультет менеджмента им. Десотеля признается одной из ведущих международных бизнес - школ  по мнению Financial Times, BusinessWeek, Le Figaro и America Economia. Высокие стандарты, инновационные программы и отличная репутация привлекают лучших студентов и наиболее известных профессоров со всего мира, а также самых требовательных работодателей.

Университет McGill
Университет McGill является одним из самых известных университетов и ведущих научных центров Канады. Для обучения в университете приезжают студенты из 150 стран мира. McGill был основан в 1821 году по завещанию и на средства Джеймсона МакГилла, известного шотландского купца. С тех пор университет вырос из небольшого колледжа в крупный научный центр с двумя кампусами, 11 факультетами, около 300 программами обучения и более чем 34000 студентами.


ФАКУЛЬТЕТ МЕНЕДЖМЕНТА ИМ. ДЕСОТЕЛЯ:
Основные факты
• 89 профессоров;
• 10 научно-исследовательских центров и институтов;
• Более 22 000 выпускников.

Программы
Undergraduate Program;
7 Masters (MBA) Programs;
6 Executive Programs;
PhD Program.

Рейтинги
Desautels Faculty of Management известен своими научными исследованиями и был признан одной из лучших школ мира в области бакалаврского образования. Программа МВА вошла в "топ-16 за пределами США" по оценкам Business Week; "11 за пределами США" в рейтингах Forbes 2007 года; "96 в мире" в 2008 году по оценках  Financial Times, и "30 в Северной Америке" в QS TOP MBA, опередив другие известные канадские бизнес - школы.
Факультет является членом PIM (Партнерство в области международного менеджмента).

www.mcgill.ca/desautels

Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс