The University of Sydney Business School (Australia)

The University of Sydney Business School (Australia)Established as the Faculty of Economics in 1920, the University of Sydney Business School  is the oldest of its kind in Australia. 

In 1930  the first Bachelor degree was offered - Bachelor of Economics. In 1970 the first postgraduate coursework degree  offered - Masters of Economics. In 1999  with the appointment of Professor Peter Wolnizer as Dean, the School embarked on a major strategic transformation. In  2011 The Faculty of Economics and Business becomes The University of Sydney Business School.

Today's Business School is committed to quality assurance, continuous improvement, national and international peer review, and excellence in teaching and research. It  offers a wide range of dynamic courses with flexible degree structures.

On the business side it offers specialisations in accounting, business information systems, commercial law, finance, human resource management, industrial relations, international business and marketing.

 

Faculty

Academic staff: 282 including 32 full Professors. Almost 90% of permanent Academic staff either hold a PhD (76%) or are currently undertaking a PhD (13%)

 

Accreditations and quality guarantees

The Business School has an impressive academic reputation and is currently placed 28th in the world for Accounting and Finance by the QS World University Rankings. It was the first business school in Australia to receive accreditation by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) and the European Quality Improvement System (EQUIS) from the European Foundation for Management Development.

 

Development

The Business School  is the only institution in Australia to have achieved all three international accreditations. It was awarded an additional five years accreditation by EQUIS in February 2008 and by AACSB in January 2009. 

 

International agreements

-In 2004 Sydney University Business School  co-founded the Association of Asia Pacific Business Schools (AAPBS).

-In 2006 it  became the only Australian business school to be admitted to CEMS, the Global Alliance in Management Education, and in 2009 achieved full academic membership.

-With over 50 distinguished exchange partner institutions from around the world, the University of Sydney Business School offers an extensive range of exchange opportunities to its students and staff members.

Sydney University Business school is distinguished by  the most diverse range of study areas offered within any business or commerce faculty in Australia,  and  contemporary, professionally relevant programs designed by leading researchers and practitioners in consultation with business and industry leaders.                                                                                      

 

Information source: University/School web-site

http://sydney.edu.au/business

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Школа бизнеса Сиднейского университета (Австралия)

Школа бизнеса Сиднейского университета (Австралия)Год подписания контракта 2006

Обмен студентами для включенного обучения

 

Школа бизнеса Сиднейского Университета  была учреждена на базе экономического факультета (основанного в 1920 г) и является старейшей школой такого рода в Австралии.

В 1930 году была запущена  первая  программа  бакалавриата - Бакалавр экономики.

В 1970 году была введена первая магистерская программа – Магистр  экономических наук.

В 1999 году, с вступлением на должность декана профессора Питера  Волнайзера, школа  встала на путь значительных стратегических перемен. В 2011 Факультет экономики и бизнеса  официально стал именоваться  Высшей школой бизнеса университета Сиднея.

 

Сегодня Высшая школа бизнеса нацелена на обеспечение качества обучения, постоянное совершенствование, достижение выдающихся результатов в преподавании и исследованиях. Школа  предлагает широкий спектр  динамичных курсов  с гибкой системой  научных степеней.

Школа  специализируется в следующих направлениях : бухгалтерский учет, коммерческое право, финансы, информационные системы бизнеса, управление человеческими ресурсами, трудовые  отношения, международный бизнес и маркетинг.

 

Преподавательский состав

В школе бизнеса задействовано 282 преподавателя, в том числе,  32 профессора.

Почти 90% постоянного академического состава имеют степень PhD (76% ),либо находятся в процессе ее получения (13 %).

 

Аккредитации  и гарантии качества

Школа бизнеса  Сиднейского университета на данный момент занимает 28 позицию в мировом рейтинге  лучших программ по бухгалтерскому учету и финансам ,в соответствии с рейтингом QS World University Rankings. Школа бизнеса Сиднейского университета  была первой в Австралии школой бизнеса  получившей аккредитацию Международной Ассоциации по развитию университетских школ бизнеса (AACSB),а также институциональную аккредитацию EQUIS от  Европейского фонда  развития менеджмента (EFMD).

 

Международные соглашения

В 2004г. школа бизнеса стала соучредителем AAPBS (Ассоциации школ бизнеса Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона).

В 2006г. году школа   стала единственной  австралийской школой бизнеса принятой в  Глобальный альянс в области образования по менеджменту (CEMS),и в 2009г. получившей полное академическое членство.

Имея более 50 академических партнеров по всему миру, школа бизнеса Сиднейского университета  предоставляет отличные возможности как студентам, так  и сотрудникам для участия в программах международной мобильности.

Высшая школа бизнеса Университета Сиднея  выделяется среди других школ Австралии наиболее широким спектром предметных областей, а также современными программами ,разработанными ведущими исследователями и  практикующими специалистами  при участии руководителей крупных корпораций и предприятий.

 

Источник: веб-сайт Школы/Университета

www.sydney.edu.au/business