Рус | Eng

MAIN INDICATORS OF PUBLICATION ACTIVITY OF AUTHORS AND ORGANIZATIONS

 

All over the world for an objective assessment of the work of researchers, research organizations and higher educational institutions scientometric indicators are used - the indices of the effectiveness of scientific work. Indicators of the results of scientific activity, which today can be considered the "calling card" of the modern researcher:

  • total number of publications
  • publication citation index
  • Hirsch index (h-index)

 

In order to improve the scientific level of development of authors and organizations, the system of scientometric indicators is being increasingly used in Russia. At the legislative level, a number of decrees and documents regulating the regulatory framework in this area have been adopted. The Ministry of Education and Science of Russia recommended indicators in determining the rating of both an individual author and a scientific organization.

 

Key indicators of the results of scientific activity to determine the rating of scientific institutions and the rating of scientists are:

The total number of publications is the most generalized indicator derived from the bibliographic databases of citation systems.

The citation index of publications (citation index) is the main indicator that denotes the total number of references to works where this researcher appears as an author or co-author, in other sources, distributed by year. The citation index is a widely accepted indicator of the “significance” of the works of a particular scientist in the scientific world.

The Hirsch Index (h-index) is an informative scientometric parameter proposed in 2005 by the American physicist Jorge Hirsch. The Hirsch index is a quantitative characteristic of the scientist's productivity, based on both the number of his publications and the number of references to them in the publications of other specialists (combines two separate scientometric indicators mentioned above).

 

The main scientometric indicators are integrated and reflected in information resources - citation indices:

The Russian Scienсе Citation Index (RSCI) database in the Scientific Electronic eLibrary.ru is the main Russian resource reflecting the scientific activities, publications and activity indicators of researchers in Russia and the near abroad.

 

Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract database (without full texts), includes abstracts of more than 30 million articles from more than 15,000 journals (52% of them are European) 4,000 publishing houses, more than 300 Russian journals in English. The database automatically generates the author's profile, where there is a list of publications, the main indicators of publication activity and infographics.

 

Web of Science Core Collection is a bibliographic database of abstracts of scientific articles, where a number of specialized citation indices are available in the natural and human sciences.

 

Guide to working with indicators in the Web of Science Core Collection (under construction)

Основные показатели публикационной активности авторов и организаций

Во всем мире для объективной оценки работы исследователей, научно-исследовательских организаций и высших учебных заведений используются наукометрические показатели – индексы результативности научной работы. Показатели результатов научной деятельности, которые сегодня могут считаться «визитной карточкой» современного исследователя:

•    общее число публикаций

•    индекс цитируемости публикаций

•    индекс Хирша (h-индекс)

В целях повышения научного уровня развития авторов и организаций система наукометрических показателей все более активно используется в России. На законодательном уровне принят ряд указов и документов, регламентирующих нормативную базу в данной сфере. Министерством образования и науки России показатели рекомендованы при определении рейтинга как индивидуального автора, так и научной организации.

Ключевыми показателями результатов научной деятельности для определения рейтинга научных учреждений и рейтинга ученых являются:

Общее число публикаций - наиболее обобщенный показатель, получаемый из библиографических баз систем цитирования.

Индекс цитирования публикаций (индекс цитируемости) – основной показатель, который обозначает полное количество ссылок на работы, где данный исследователь фигурирует в качестве автора или соавтора, в других источниках, распределенное по годам. Индекс цитирования – широко принятый в научном мире показатель «значимости» трудов конкретного ученого.

Индекс Хирша (h-индекс) - информативный наукометрический параметр,  предложенный в 2005 году американским физиком Хорхе Хиршем. Индекс Хирша является количественной характеристикой продуктивности учёного, основанной как на количестве его публикаций, так и количества ссылок на них в публикациях других специалистов (объединяет два отдельных наукометрических показателя, о которых говорилось выше).

 

Основные наукометрические показатели интегрированы и отражены в информационных ресурсах – индексах цитирования:

 

 

База данных «Российский индекс научного цитирования» (РИНЦ) в  системе «Электронно-библиотечная система Научная Электронная Библиотека»  - основной российский ресурс, отражающий научную деятельность, публикации и показатели активности исследователей России и ближнего зарубежья.

 

 

Scopus - мультидисциплинарная реферативная база (без полных текстов), включает в себя рефераты более 30 млн. статей из более, чем 15,000 журналов (52% из них европейские) 4,000 издательств, более 300 российских журналов на английском языке. База формирует автоматическим путем профиль автора, где присутствуют список публикаций, основные показатели публикационной активности и инфографика.

 

 

Web of Science Core Collection – библиографическая база данных рефератов научных статей, где доступен ряд специализированных индексов цитирования по естественным  и гуманитарным наукам.

 

Руководство по работе с показателями в Web of Science Core Collection (в разработке)

Наверх
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс