Annual Dean Pashkus Readings

St. Petersburg University Graduate School of Management is the successor of the Faculty of Management of Saint Petersburg State University, which was established through the initiative of Stanislav P. Merkuriev, Rector of Saint Petersburg State University, a prominent Russian expert on theoretical physics. Rector's order, signed on January 25, 1993, was preceded by a cooperation agreement with the University of California, Berkeley (November 4, 1992) in the project for the creation of the Faculty “School of Management” of Saint Petersburg State University.

 

The foundation of the new faculty was initiated by an outstanding scholar and renowned research university. Not surprisingly, the leading professor of the Faculty of Economics Yury V. Pashkus (1939-1996), known for his research work on the foreign economy, especially on German financial and banking system, was invited to chair such an innovative faculty.

 

Over a short period from 1993 to 1996 Yury V. Pashkus being the Dean organizing new faculty, succeeded in creating the foundations of all future research directions. His last monograph on the real estate market, co-written with his numerous students, was published at the time when he was gone.

 

Since 1996 the SPbU GSOM hosts traditional Pashkus Readings on the last Friday of October. During this event the faculty and researchers of the School commemorate Yury V. Pashkus contribution to the creation of SPbU GSOM.

 

Since 2006 under the Decision of the Academic Council of September 6, 2006 (Protocol 1) the format of Pashkus Readings has changed. In order to increase the value the Readings since then consist of one hour lecture on basic or applied management problems with the subsequent opponents speech, questions and discussion.

 

Yury V. Pashkus Biography

 

Pashkus Readings Archive

Top
Пн
Вт
Ср
Чт
Пт
Сб
Вс

Ежегодные научные чтения памяти первого декана факультета профессора Ю.В.Пашкуса

Высшая школа менеджмента СПбГУ является правопреемником факультета менеджмента СПбГУ, который был учрежден благодаря инициативе ректора СПбГУ, выдающегося российского специалиста по теоретической физике Станислава Петровича Меркурьева. Приказу ректора, подписанному 25 января 1993 года, предшествовало соглашение о сотрудничестве с Университетом Калифорнии в Беркли (4 ноября 1992 года) в рамках проекта по созданию факультета «Школа менеджмента» СПбГУ.
 
Выдающийся ученый-исследователь и известнейший исследовательский университет инициировали основание нового факультета. Неудивительно, что для руководства таким инновационным факультетом был приглашен ведущий профессор экономического факультета СПбГУ Юрий Васильевич Пашкус (1939-1996), известный своими исследовательскими работами по зарубежной экономике, прежде всего, финансовой и банковской системе Германии.
 
За короткий период с 1993 по 1996 год, в течение которого Ю.В.Пашкусу довелось быть деканом-организатором нового факультета, ему удалось создать ростки для всех будущих направлений научной работы. Последняя его монография по рынку недвижимости, написанная совместно с его многочисленными учениками, была опубликована уже тогда, когда его не стало.
 
С 1996 года в ВШМ СПбГУ в последнюю пятницу октября проводятся традиционные Пашкусовские чтения. Этим преподаватели и исследователи факультета отдают свою дань памяти вкладу Ю.В.Пашкуса в создание ВШМ.
 
С 2006 года Решением Ученого совета УНЦ менеджмента от 6 сентября 2006 г. (Протокол 1) изменен формат Пашкусовских чтений. С целью повышения их значимости Чтения состоят из одного часового доклада по фундаментальным или прикладным проблемам менеджмента с последующим выступлением оппонентов, вопросами и дискуссией.
 
Краткая биография Ю.В.Пашкуса
 
Архив Пашкусовских чтений