Рус | Eng

Profile "Business in Europe and North America"

Advantages of the profile

Courses

Career Prospects


 

"Think globally, act locally"

 

This profile was developed in response to the need to train undergraduate students who would not only have a deep knowledge of general world economy mechanisms, organizational, legal and ethical issues of international business, but would be also capable of considering the local characteristics of doing business in Europe and North America while developing and conducting their business operations with partner companies, putting into practice a famous in globalization era business principle "Think globally, act locally".    

  

      

Advantages of the profile

 

The program’s working language is English – the language of international business communication. The program courses are taught in English creating a cross-cultural environment in the learning process.
   
Intensive compulsory study of a second foreign language – German, French or Spanish (students’ choice) that allows graduates to perform effective communication with business representatives from Europe and North America and work successfully in cross-cultural teams.
   
A semester of study abroad in leading foreign partner universities, among many others: Aalto University, Copenhagen Business School, Bocconi University, Vienna University Of Economics and Business, Instituto de Empresa aimed at an in-depth study of economic, political, legal and socio-cultural domains of the respective regions as well as local characteristics of doing business in these countries.
   
Internship in leading Russian and international companies, among many others RZD (Russian Railways), Rosneft, Sberbank, Adidas Group, Citibank, Colliers International, Corinthia Nevskij Palace Hotel, Maersk Line, Nokian Tyres, DHL, Ernst & Young, KPMG, L’Oreal, Philip Morris, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Unilever and others.   
   
Project-like annual course papers and final bachelor thesis, based on the materials of international and Russian companies that conduct active business operations with partners from European and North-American regions.

   

 

Courses

 

  • English
  • Human Resource Management
  • German / French / Spanish (students’ choice)
  • Operation Management & Logistics
  • Mathematics for Manager
  • Quantitative Methods of Decision Making
  • Statistics
  • Entrepreneurship & Business Planning
  • Law
  • Business Ethics
  • Philosophy
  • Strategic Management
  • Economics
  • Corporate Governance
  • Economy and Business History
  • Career Planning Seminar
  • Business Communications
  • International Economy & Business
  • Management & Organization Behavior
  • Cross-Cultural Management
  • IT in Management
  • International Business Strategies
  • Financial Accounting
  • International Marketing
  • Managerial Accounting
  • International Finance
  • Financial Management
  • International Political Economy 
  • Marketing
  • Elective courses in partner universities in North-Eastern Asia during a semester of study abroad

    

 

Career Prospects

 

  • Various functional divisions of international and large Russian companies which conduct active business operations in Europe and North America.
  • Small and medium-sized enterprises started by the graduates where they develop their own business through expansion to North American and European markets of products and services.

Профиль «Бизнес в странах Европы и Северной Америки»

   

  

Преимущества профиля

Дисциплины учебного плана

Карьерные перспективы


  

 

«Мыслить глобально, действовать локально»

 

Профиль предназначен для тех, кто не только хочет обладать знаниями в области организационно-управленческих, правовых и этических вопросов международного бизнеса, но и уметь учитывать локальные особенности ведения бизнеса в странах Европы и Северной Америки. 

 

  

      

 Преимущества профиля

 

Обучение на английском языке – языке международного делового общения – Обучение на программе ведется на английском языке, что формирует межкультурную среду уже в ходесамого процесса обучения.

   
Интенсивное обязательное изучение второго иностранного языка – немецкого, французского или испанского (по выбору студента), позволяющее выпускникам профиля осуществлять эффективные деловые коммуникации с представителями бизнеса принимающих стран и успешно работать в кросс-культурных командах;
   
Семестр обучения в ведущих зарубежных вузах-партнерах Европы и Северной Америки, среди которых - Aalto University, Copenhagen Business School, Bocconi University, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Instituto de Empresa и другие, направленное на глубокое изучение экономической, политико-правовой и социокультурной среды соответствующих стран и регионов мира и локальных особенностей ведения бизнеса;
   
Производственная практика в ведущих российских и международных компаниях, в том числе таких, как РЖД, Роснефть, Сбербанк, Adidas Group, Citibank, Colliers International, Corinthia Nevskij Palace Hotel, Maersk Line, Nokian Tyres, DHL, Ernst & Young, KPMG, L’Oreal, Philip Morris, PricewaterhouseCoopers, Unilever и др.   
   
Проектный характер годовых курсовых работ и выпускной квалификационной работы, выполняемых на материалах международных и российских компаний, ведущих активные деловые операции с организациями европейского и северо-американского регионов.

 

  

      

Дисциплины учебного плана

 

  • English
  • IT in Management
  • Strategic Management
  • German/French/Spanish (по выбору студента)
  • Financial Accounting
  • Corporate Governance
  • Mathematics for Manager
  • Managerial Accounting
  • Career Planning Seminar
  • Statistics
  • Financial Management
  • International Economy & Business
  • Law
  • Marketing
  • Cross-Cultural Management
  • Philosophy
  • Human Resource Management
  • International Business Strategies
  • Economics
  • Operation Management & Logistics
  • International Marketing
  • Economy and Business History
  • Quantitative Methods of Decision Making
  • International Finance
  • Business Communications
  • Entrepreneurship & Business Planning
  • International Political Economy   
  • Management & Organization Behavior
  • Business Ethics
  • Дисциплины по выбору студента в вузах-партнерах стран Европы и Северной Америке в рамках семестра обучения за рубежом.

 

   

      

 Карьерные перспективы

 

  • Аппарат управления и различные функциональные подразделения крупных международных и ведущих активные деловые операции в странах Европы и Северной Америки российских компаний;

  • Российские компании малого и среднего бизнеса, в которых выпускники являются предпринимателями, развивающими свой бизнес путем экспансии на северо-американские и европейские рынки продуктов и услуг. 

Видеогалерея
Отзывы выпускников
Наверх