Alumni Testimonials

Alexandra Shmitt, MCF-2014

JSC Gazprom Neft, Russia

 

The GSOM is an up-to-date business school, and its Master Program gives the opportunity to taste day-to-day business life. For me GSOM was an unforgettable working and studying experience in a global business environment with the top management of leading Russian and international companies, a network of contacts from all over the world and 2 amazing years of my life! All in all, life in GSOM is a huge challenge and great fun.

 

 

Andrey Dolbeshkin, MITIM-2014
Digital Design, Russia

 

GSOM is a best-in-class business school that gives you plenty of opportunities to sharpen your skills and mind: you find new friends, work closely with future leaders, and listen to great professors. You will gain great international experience and exceptional practical knowledge. All this will help you in your future life and career.

 

Alexandra Lubimova, MIB/CEMS-2013 
Google, Poland

 

One of the greatest things about studying at GSOM is the opportunity to meet so many different people. It’s amazing how wide and far-reaching this network is - when you belong to the GSOM community you feel that wherever you go, you can always find fellow alum that has lived or worked there. Belonging to this community is a great experience and it’s hard to underestimate its value for both your professional and personal life.

Alexey Kalinogorskiy, MIB/CEMS-2013
McKinsey & Company, Russia

 

GSOM is the only business school in Russia providing such a broad range of international opportunities - both business and academic. It is also a remarkable place because of the people who teach and study here - they are ambitious and open to new ideas. Studying at GSOM for two years made me an international person and gave me a head start on my career. 

 

Boris Kaptelov, MCF – 2012

 

The Boston Consulting Group, Russia

 

Master program at GSOM SPbU enormously contributed to both my career vision and opportunities. World-class academic body and international network of GSOM enabled me to identify the diversity of professional growth paths and to choose the one that meets my ambitions.  Since for me the program was a transition step from physics to finance, in the first weeks I hardly believed in how bright my career start could be. The reality overcome the best of my expectations: having GSOM brand in resume makes one welcome to the top firms both in and outside of Russia.

 

Alexandra Manuilova, MIB/CEMS – 2012 

The Boston Consulting Group, Russia

 

The master program showed me how big is the world, how many opportunities are out there and the only limit is your will to achieve the goal. It is also difficult to underestimate the class: it is not only a great networking opportunity, but also a chance to meet the people who think likewise.

 

Ekaterina Tarkhova, MIB – 2012  

Coca-Cola HBC Eurasia, Russia

 

Master program at GSOM SPbU gave a lot of knowledge. I communicated with foreign students, worked at interesting business projects, made presentations and studied hard. This experience helps me in my current working duties.

 

Dmitry Krasnorutskiy, MIB/CEMS – 2012

PwC, Cyprus

 

The strongest impact on me was the way GSOM SPbU champions achievement and dedication, the way it encourages goal-setting and self-discipline. The mandatory opportunity to spend an exchange semester in one of the best universities in the world, the dedicated support of university staff, and the sprawling global network of fellow alumni have all played a role in me being able to achieve the level of global mobility I was looking for.

 

Alexey Kotkov,  MCF/CEMS – 2012  

Zurich Insurance Company, Switzerland

 

After 2 years in GSOM SPbU I have all doors opened for me and I can choose my career path without any restrictions and boundaries. I want to thank my school for that and for amazing people I have met there, those who became my friends and with whom I have great memories to share!

 

Yulia Ladyzhenko, MIB – 2011

Google, Poland

 

I am very grateful to GSOM SPbU and its faculty for all the knowledge and experience they help me to acquire. During these two years I had a chance to meet interesting people of different nationalities, to master my social and business skills and take part in different studying challenges. GSOM SPbU is just the start of professional life, but a very strong and supportive one!

 

Anna SheverdyaevaMIB/CEMS – 2011
Google, Ireland

 

GSOM SPbU Master programs are very unique also due to Double Degree opportunities with other leaders in international management education. Besides an excellent learning experience, my studies at CEMS MIM have significantly expanded my global business network and helped to fulfill my career ambitions!

 

Aleksey FedorovMIB/CEMS – 2011

 

Microsoft, Russia

 

I found at GSOM SPbU the brightest, most curious and energetic students in Russia — and probably the whole Europe. Thanks to that and great lessons from GSOM SPbU professors we were able to win L`Oreal Brandstorm and Microsoft Case Competition in Russia as well as place 3rd in Hult Global Case Competition in London, beating such reknown schools as ESADE, HEC Paris and many others. GSOM SPbU and CEMS MIM not only taught me brilliant marketing and entrepreneurship skills, but proved to me a simple maxim — all it takes to change the world is courage, some foolishness and good friends. You already have all the rest.

 

Alexandra SlepovaMIB/DD HEC – 2011

 

The Boston Consulting Group, Russia

 

Double-degree master program between GSOM SPbU and HEC Paris was a priceless experience to me because, first of all, it showed me the variety of employment opportunities I had after graduation, second, the education program was very strong and business-oriented and, finally, there was a chance to do something meaningful beyond the curriculum: for example, with my peers we organized a conference for 100 high potential students from 40 international universities; our classmates prepared remarkable social and charity events. I enjoyed both the process and the result, thank you, GSOM SPbU!

Nikita PopovMIB – 2011

The Boston Consulting Group, Russia

 

This is a truly international program that gives you the latest knowledge in management and opens the doors to the best employers all around the world. During two years you study together with the brightest students that further can become not only reliable business partners but also your true friends. GSOM SPbU is a life changing experience, one of the best decisions I've made in my life!

Yegor NaumovMITIM – 2011 

 

i-Free, Russia

 

St.Petersburg University GSOM’s Master programs provide excellent opportunities for the start of your professional career. Moreover, you always have a chance to network and meet top experts from the field you are interested in during education — in Russian and globally.

Olesya Bakharevskaya, MIB/CEMS – 2011

Adidas AG, Germany

 

Studying at GSOM SPbU was a great experience from many points of view: the knowledge, the people — students and professors, the solid foundation for an international career. GSOM SPbU offers a unique chance for world-class business education in Russia.

Anastasia Rubashkina, MIB/CEMS – 2011 

Google, Poland

 

What studying in Graduate School of Management SPbU gives you is much more than mere knowledge. It is excellent soft skills, valuable networks and ability to cope with any situation — in other words, everything you need to become a winner in the labour market.
Polina Kormiltseva, MIB/CEMS – 2011

Google, Poland

 

What can the GSOM SPbU Master program give you? Intellectual and creativity challenges of ongoing competitions, true international exposure of exchange and double-degree programs, and an opportunity to prepare yourself for today's business realities. The most important skill that you will get is the drive for future development and growth.
Dmitry Lazarenko,  MIB/CEMS – 2010 

McKinsey & Co, Russia

 

GSOM SPbU has helped me to make a huge leap forward in my life. The MIB program is a perfect career launchpad in Russia and a unique gateway to the network of the best business schools and corporate partners worldwide.
Antonina Kononova, MIB – 2010

Google, Ireland

 

What differs GSOM SPbU Master in Management Programs from all other programs  is the very unique opportunity to work together in team projects in multinational community. This experience not only helps to develop leadership and communicative skills but provides obtaining several important lines in your CV. Even without prominent work experience you can always put a positive spin on your personal achievements for a potential employer.

Alexander Shutkin, MIB/CEMS – 2010
Henkel, Russia

 

GSOM SPbU combines the best practices from European and North-American business education which makes it the leading business school in Russia / CIS. Highly international, with best-in class faculty and carefully selected future-leaders-students, GSOM SPbU provides its graduates with unique opportunity to enter International Business with a good deal of management knowledge, practical skills and great network. Thanks to GSOM MIB and CEMS MIM, I got a solid start of a successful career in international management.

Yulia Sannikova, MIB – 2010

 

EMС2, Russia

 

In my opinion, strong advantages of GSOM Master program are in curriculum with its impressive courses offering GSOM SPbU professors with their world-class expertise, the exchange semester with its global choices, and strong connections to real business — from case discussions in classes to guest lectures by managers. These two years were unique and a most valuable experience for my personal and professional development.

Elizaveta PalitsinaMIB – 2000

Unilever, Russia

 

GSOM SPbU is an outstanding Business School because it provides the opportunity to combine research-based university  education with the most modern global experience in the field of management. My GSOM SPbU education gave me the chance to build a successful career by gaining an understanding of what is needed for working in a company today.

Victor MinakovMIB – 2000

McKinsey & Co, Russia

 

I have the warmest and vivid memories associated with the School. An important aspect for professional analysis and consulting is that study at GSOM SPbU develops systemic and holistic approach to management. I am grateful for the knowledge and opportunities provided by faculty, and especially friendships I gained during my years as a student.

Videos
Alumni reviews
Top

Отзывы выпускников

 

 

Александра Шмитт, MCF-2014

JSC Gazprom Neft, Россия 

 

Высшая школа менеджмента СПбГУ является современной бизнес-школой, а магистерские программы ВШМ позволяют погрузиться в реальную повседневную бизнес-среду еще, будучи студентом.  Для меня обучение в ВШМ оказалось незабываемым деловым и образовательным опытом в глобальной бизнес-среде. У меня были все возможности для живого общения с представителями топ-менеджмента ведущих российских и международных компаний, появились деловые и дружеские связи по всему миру. Да и вообще, магистратура ВШМ – это два потрясающих года моей жизни! В целом, ВШМ – это непростой вызов, но и огромная радость.    

 

   

 

 

Андрей Долбёшкин, MITIM-2014
Digital Design, Россия

 

ВШМ – это школа бизнеса мирового уровня, которая дает множество возможностей для развития навыков и остроты ума. Во время обучения можно найти новых друзей, работать бок-о-бок с будущими лидерами, учиться у самых лучших. За время обучения каждый может получить значительный международный опыт и исключительные знания, которые впоследствии легко применять на практике. Все это помогает мне как на карьерном пути, так и в принципе по жизни. 

   

 

 

Александра ЛюбимоваMIB-2013

Google, Польша 

 

Одна из самых восхитительных вещей, связанных с обучением в ВШМ – это возможность знакомиться с огромным количеством совершенно разных людей. Просто потрясающе, как далеко и широко за два года может разрастить сеть знакомств. Когда ты – часть сообщества ВШМ, тебя не покидает ощущение того, что в каких бы отдаленных точках этого мира ты бы ни оказался, везде ты встретишь сокурсника или  приятеля, который учился или работал в ВШМ. Принадлежность к этому сообществу – это удивительная ценность как для профессиональной, так и для личной жизни. 

 

   

 

 

Алексей Калиногорский, MIB/CEMS  -2013 

McKinsey & Company, Россия

 

Высшая школа менеджмента СПбГУ - единственная бизнес школа в России, которая предоставляет такой широкий спектр возможностей для получения международного опыта (как академического, так и профессионального - управленческого). ВШМ - это удивительное место за счет тех людей, которые здесь учатся и преподают. Все эти люди амбициозны и открыты новому опыту, новым идеям. Те два года, которые я учился в ВШМ, сделали из меня по-настоящему международную личность и дали яркий старт моей карьере.   

 

   

 

 

Борис Каптелов, MCF – 2012

The Boston Consulting Group, Россия

 

Магистратура ВШМ СПБГУ помогла мне сфокусировать интересы и открыла дорогу к лучшим вакансиям для выпускников. Благодаря профессиональным преподавателям и международным связям Школы, я смог увидеть многообразие возможностей для развития в бизнесе и понять, как именно я вижу свой путь. Обладая физическим образованием при поступлении в ВШМ, я с трудом мог поверить, насколько ярким может быть начало карьеры амбициозного выпускника Школы. Реальность превзошла мои ожидания: бренд ВШМ в резюме открывает  двери в лучшие компании, как в России, так и за ее пределами. 

 

   

 

 

Александра Мануйлова, MIB/CEMS – 2012

The Boston Consulting GroupРоссия

 

Обучение в магистратуре дало мне возможность понять, как огромен мир, как много в нем возможностей и единственное ограничение, которое здесь может быть — это Ваш собственный предел. Огромную роль для меня сыграли, конечно, и однокурсники, ведь общение с ними — это не только учеба, а, прежде всего, уникальный шанс быть в среде единомышленников.

 

   

 

 

Екатерина Тархова, MIB – 2012

 

Coca-Cola HBC Eurasia, Россия

 

Магистратура в ВШМ СПбГУ дала мне огромный багаж знаний. Была возможность общаться с иностранными студентами, участвовать в интереснейших бизнес проектах, выступать с презентациями и усердно учиться. Именно этот опыт теперь так помогает мне в работе.

 

   

 

 

Дмитрий Красноруцкий, MIB/CEMS – 2012

 

PwC, Кипр

 

Наибольшим образом на меня повлияло то, как ВШМ СПбГУ поддерживает стремление к успеху, как поощряет умение ставить цели и внутреннюю дисциплину. Предлагаемая в рамках обучения возможность провести семестр в одном из лучших зарубежных университетов,  комфортная среда в школе, обширная сеть выпускников по всему миру — все это было для меня стимулом ставить и достигать глобальных целей, о которых я всегда мечтал.

 

   

 

 

Алексей Котков, MCF/CEMS – 2012

Zurich Insurance Company, Швейцария

 

Два года магистратуры в ВШМ СПбГУ открыли мне все двери в выборе своего профессионального пути без каких-либо барьеров и ограничений. Хочу поблагодарить свою школу за это и за тех замечательных людей, с которыми мне довелось учиться, которые стали моими друзьями и делят со мной самые лучшие воспоминания!

 

   

 

 

Юлия Ладыженко, MIB – 2011

Google, Польша

 

Я чрезвычайно благодарна преподавательскому составу ВШМ СПбГУ за опыт и знания, которые были мною приобретены. В течение этих двух лет мне посчастливилось  повстречаться с интересными людьми из разных стран, овладеть социальными и управленческими навыками и столкнуться с самыми нестандартными задачами в процессе учебы. ВШМ СПбГУ — всего лишь первый шаг dашей карьеры, но чрезвычайно важный шаг! 

 

   

 

 

Анна Шевердяева, MIB/CEMS – 2011
Google, Ирландия

 

Магистратура ВШМ СПбГУ уникальна, прежде всего, благодаря опциям программ по модели «двух дипломов» в партнерстве с сильнейшими бизнес-школами мира. Помимо непревзойденного опыта, полученного мною в процессе обучения, участие в программе CEMS MIM дало мне самые широкие профессиональные связи и помогло построить успешную карьеру!

 

   

 

 

Алексей Фёдоров, MIB/CEMS – 2011

 

Microsoft, Россия

 

Думаю, ВШМ СПбГУ собирает самых ярких и энергичных студентов России или даже Европы. Именно благодаря этому, а также не без помощи высоко профессионального преподавательского состава нам удалось победить в бизнес-играх L’Oreal Brandstorm и Microsoft Case Competition в России и занять 3 место в Hult Global Case Competition в Лондоне, обыграв сильнейшие команды из ESADE, HEC Paris и других признанных бизнес-школ. Обучение на программе CEMS MIM помогло мне приобрести необходимые знания и навыки в области маркетинга и управления, и доказало мне одну простую истину — если хотите изменить мир, нужно немного смелости, немного безрассудства и пара настоящих друзей. Все остальное — у вас уже есть.

 

   

 

 

Александра Слепова, MIB/DD HEC – 2011

 

The Boston Consulting Group, Россия

 

Бесценным опытом для меня было участие в программе двойного диплома совместно с Высшей коммерческой школой Парижа (HEC Paris), ведь, прежде всего, это дало мне шанс увидеть всю широту профессиональных маршрутов, открывающихся по окончании программы. Помимо всего прочего, программа учит понимать бизнес, и у вас всегда будет шанс не ограничиваться только учебным процессом. Мы с друзьями участвовали в организации крупнейшей конференции для талантливых студентов из 40 университетов мира и ведущих компаний Росии "Менеджмент будущего'12". И процесс учебы, и результат доставили мне большое удовольствие. Спасибо, ВШМ СПбГУ!

 

   

 

 

Никита ПоповMIB – 2011

The Boston Consulting Group, Россия

 

Эта программа международного уровня дает вам самые новые знания в области управления и открывает двери в лучшие компании по всему миру. За два года обучения на программе у вас появляется возможность познакомиться с талантливыми ребятами, которые в дальнейшем могут стать вашими надежными партнерами или лучшими друзьями. ВШМ СПбГУ дает опыт, который меняет жизнь, это был один из лучших выборов в моей жизни!

 

   

 

 

Егор Наумов, MITIM – 2011 

 

i-Free, Россия

 

Магистратура Высшей школы менеджмента Санкт-Петербургского университета — это замечательный старт вашего профессионального пути. Более того, у вас всегда есть уникальная возможность в процессе обучения взаимодействовать с профессионалами своей области — в России и за рубежом.

 

   

 

 

Олеся БахаревскаяMIB/CEMS – 2011

Adidas AG, Германия

 

Процесс учебы в ВШМ СПбГУ дает ряд неоспоримых преимуществ: знания, люди — студенты и профессура, прочный фундамент для построения международной карьеры. ВШМ — это ваш уникальный шанс получить бизнес-образование мирового уровня в России.

 

   

 

 

Анастасия Рубашкина, MIB/CEMS – 2011 

Google, Польша

 

Высшая школа менеджмента СПбГУ дает гораздо больше, чем просто знания. Потрясающие социальные навыки, бесценный опыт взаимодействия, умение справляться с любой ситуацией — иными словами, все, что необходимо для того, чтобы быть самым первым для работодателей.

 

   

 

 

Полина Кормильцева,MIB/CEMS – 2011

 

Google, Польша

 

Что дает магистратура ВШМ СПбГУ? Интеллектуальные и творческие вызовы на постоянных тренингах, бизнес-играх и конкурсах, потрясающий опыт международного общения, приобретаемый на программах обмена и двойного диплома, возможность подготовить себя к реалиям современного бизнеса. Но самый важный навык, который дает школа, — стремление к постоянному росту и развитию.

 

   

 

 

Дмитрий Лазаренко,  MIB/CEMS – 2010

 

McKinsey & Co, Россия

 

ВШМ СПбГУ помогла мне осуществить огромный прыжок в жизни. Программа MIB — великолепная стартовая площадка для начала карьеры в России и уникальная возможность побывать в лучших бизнес школах и познакомиться с потенциальными работодателями по всему миру.

 

   

 

 

Антонина Кононова, MIB – 2010

Google, Ирландия

 

То, что отличает магистратуру ВШМ СПбГУ от многих других магистерских программ — возможность работы над командными проектами в международной среде. Это позволяет не только развить свои лидерские качества или коммуникативные  способности, но и приобрести не одну, а несколько интересных строчек в резюме. Выпускник без значительного стажа работы всегда может выгодно преподнести этот опыт будущему работодателю.

 

   

 

 

Александр Шуткин, MIB/CEMS – 2010

Henkel, Россия

 

ВШМ СПбГУ — это сочетание лучших практик бизнес-образования в Европе и Северной Америке, именно это делает ее ведущей школой бизнеса в России и СНГ. Чрезвычайно сильная на международной арене, ВШМ СПбГУ предлагает своим выпускникам уникальную возможность выйти в мир бизнеса  с прекрасным владением теории управления, практическими навыками и невероятными связями. Благодаря программе MIB и CEMS MIM я получил прочный фундамент для успешной карьеры в международном менеджменте.

 

   

 

 

Юлия Санникова, MIB – 2010

EMС2, Россия

 

На мой взгляд, сильнейшее преимущество магистратуры ВШМ СПбГУ — содержание программы и тот впечатляющий список курсов, читаемый профессорами мирового уровня, который она предлагает. Семестр обучения за рубежом и возможность выбирать лучший университет мира, самые тесные отношения школы с бизнес-сообществом и, как следствие, активное участие представителей бизнеса в учебном процессе — все это дало мне уникальный, бесценный опыт в моем личном становлении и профессиональном росте.

   

 

 

Елизавета Палицына, MIB – 2000

Unilever, Россия

 

Уникальность ВШМ СПбГУ в том, что школа дает возможность совместить фундаментальность университетского образования с самими современными мировыми практиками в области менеджмента. Обучение в ВШМ СПбГУ дало мне возможность построить успешную карьеру и эффективно применять в работе полученные знания.

   

 

 

Виктор Минаков, MIB – 2000

McKinsey & Co, Россия

 

У меня сохранились самые теплые и яркие воспоминания о школе. Важным результатом обучения стало понимание всех аспектов профессионального консалтинга, так как ВШМ СПбГУ развивает системный и целостный подход к изучению менеджмента. Я благодарен школе за те знания и возможности, которые я получил в процессе обучения, и особенно за дружеские контакты, которые, я уверен, буду поддерживать еще долгие годы.

Видеогалерея
Отзывы выпускников