Рус | Eng

Head of the PPP Research Center Svetlana Maslova took part in the I International Scientific and Practical Conference "Public-Private Partnership as a Mechanism for Attracting Investments: Models and Experience» (Republic of Kazakhstan, Nur-Sultan)

On February 28, I International Scientific and Practical Conference "Public-Private Partnership as a Mechanism for Attracting Investments: Models and Experience» (Republic of Kazakhstan, Nur-Sultan). The conference was organized by Kazakhstan PPP Center, Economic Research Institute of the Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Institute of Economics Science Committee of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan L.N.Gumilyov Eurasian National University. Leading experts from Kazakhstan, Russia, Turkey and Switzerland and other foreign countries attended the meeting.

 

Svetlana Maslova, head of the PPP Research Center, associate professor of the Department of Public Administration at GSOM SPbU, made a presentation entitled “Public-Private Partnerships People-First: Ideology or an Reformed Economic And Legal Category”.

Maslova S. has shed light on the grounds and prerequisites for the emergence of the concept of “Public-Private Partnerships People-First” (People-First PPPs), the UNECE activities to develop this concept, as well as the difficulties to which the implementation and practical implementation of “People-First PPPs”. This concept is currently strongly supported by UNCITRAL, the EBRD, and a number States. Despite this, there are a lot of skepticism about “People-First PPPs” in some political, academic and business community.

Incredulity is directly linked to the allegedly "a far-fetched ideology and the lack of a specific legal and economic content." Maslova S. expressed the opinion that “People-First PPPs” is an organic development of the concept of PPP in line with the relevant transformations that are taking place at the international and national levels. The UN sustainable development goals put in the first place not economic growth, not infrastructure, but “People”. The national development goals of many States, in particular Russia, are built around “People”. Therefore, “People-First PPPs” is a special form of joint investment activity of the state (public partner) and private business (private partner), in which additional components inherent in the most sustainable development are “embedded”. Thereby, PPP for the benefit of people has results in which the profit of a private partner is balanced with the economic, environmental and social components of sustainable development. “PPPs”, “People-First PPPs”, “Corporate Social Responsibility” were distinguished in the presentation, and similarities and differences between them were shown. Maslova S. presented an overview of  People-First PPPs  projects (Australia, China), analyzed the rights and legal obligations of public and private partners in PPP for the benefit of people, as well as international organizations that may represent “mixed” financing in such projects, other legal conditions and economic mechanisms.

Рус | Eng

Руководитель «Центра исследований ГЧП» Светлана Маслова приняла участие в I международной научно-практической конференции «Государственно-частное партнерство как механизм привлечения инвестиций: модели и опыт» (Республика Казахстан, г. Нур-Султан)

28 февраля 2020 года в Евразийском национальном университете им. Л.Н.Гумилева (Республика Казахстан, г. Нур-Султан)  состоялась I научно-практическая конференция «Государственно-частное партнерство как механизм привлечения инвестиций: модели и опыт», организованная Евразийским национальным университетом совместно с «Казахстанским центром ГЧП». В ее работе приняли участие специалисты из Казахстана, Турции, Швейцарии, России и других стран.

 

Руководитель «Центра исследований ГЧП», доцент Кафедры государственного и муниципального управления ВШМ СПбГУ Светлана Валентиновна Маслова, выступила в пленарном заседании Конференции с докладом «Государственно-частное партнерство на благо людей: идеология или обновленная экономико-правовая категория».

В своем выступлении Маслова С.В. осветила основания и предпосылки возникновения концепции «ГЧП на благо людей», деятельность Европейской экономической комиссии ООН по разработке этой концепции, а также трудности, которым подвержен процесс внедрения и практического воплощения «ГЧП на благо людей». Несмотря на то, что в настоящее время эта концепция поддержана ЮНСИТРАЛ, ЕБРР, другими международными организациями, а также отдельными государствами, в политических, академических, деловых кругах она вызывает немало скепсиса, выражаемому по поводу ее якобы «надуманной идеологии в отсутствие конкретного правового и экономического содержания». Маслова С.В. высказала мнение, что «ГЧП на благо людей» представляет собой органичное развитие концепции ГЧП в русле тех актуальных трансформаций, которые происходят на международном и национальном уровнях в силу выбора соответствующими социумами своих целей и приоритетов. Цели устойчивого развития ООН на первое место ставят не экономический рост, не инфраструктуру, а «людей» (“People”), национальные цели развития многих государств, в частности, России, построены вокруг человека. Поэтому «ГЧП на благо людей» – это особая форма совместной инвестиционной деятельности государства (публичного партнера) и частного бизнеса (частного партнера), в которую «встраиваются» дополнительные компоненты, присущие самому устойчивому развитию и уравновешивающие в результатах проекта экономические, экологические и социальные составляющие. В докладе были разграничены такие категории как «ГЧП», «ГЧП на благо людей», «корпоративная социальная ответственность», показаны сходства и различия между ними. Также были представлен обзор проектов «ГЧП на благо людей (Австралия, Китай), освещены субъективные права и юридические обязанности публичного и частного партнера в «ГЧП на благо людей» и иных заинтересованных лиц, в том числе международных организаций, которые могут представлять «смешанное» финансирование в такие проекты, иные правовые условиях и экономические механизмы.