Рус | Eng

Anastasia Loginova

 

Anastasia Loginova

Bachelor, Management, 2009

Global Brand Manager, P&G 

 

I am proud to be an alumna of the Graduate School of Management, and not only because this name among the professionals has long been a "seal of quality". Behind the GSOM diploma stand a hard work and life experience: the training was intensive, often difficult (more often — very difficult), but always incredibly generous with knowledge, skills, acquaintances, and impressions.

Having the opportunity to compare GSOM with other universities, I want to point out 3 key features of my alma mater, which, as they say, “make a difference”.

First, a brilliant faculty consisting of recognized experts, whose names I still hear in professional circles today. And, of course, most professors are familiar with the business not only from the theoretical, but also from the applied side.

Secondly, a close relationship with business: from career fairs to seminars with top managers of companies. It is funny, but I still have a photo with the CEO of P & G, taken in the GSOM SPbU classroom long before I sent my CV here.

And finally, a strong international orientation: the school seeks to continuously improve its position in international rankings, which affects both the level of internal standards and the ever-growing network of partner universities where a GSOM student can spend a semester.

This factor was a turning point for me personally — studying abroad largely determined my professional future: thanks to my ability to interact comfortably with various nationalities at GSOM, today I work at P & G Geneva headquarters — perhaps the most international office of the company.

Looking back, I can definitely say that has GSOM opened wide horizons of opportunities for me and gave the very first impetus to a successful professional future, becoming a kind of “take-off strip” for my career.

Рус | Eng

Анастасия Логинова

 

Анастасия Логинова

Бакалавриат, Менеджмент, 2009

Global Brand Manager, P&G 

 

Я горжусь статусом выпускницы Высшей школы менеджмента, и не только потому что это название для профессиональных кругов уже давно стало «печатью качества». За дипломом ВШМ для меня стоит огромная работа и непередаваемый жизненный опыт: обучение было интенсивным, часто трудным (чаще — очень), но всегда невероятно щедрым на новые знания (читай: навыки, знакомства, впечатления).

Имея возможность сравнить ВШМ с другими университетами, я хочу отметить 3 ключевых черты моей alma mater, которые, как говорится, “make a difference”.

Во-первых, блестящий преподавательский состав, состоящий сплошь и рядом из суперзвезд — признанных экспертов в своих областях, чьи фамилии я и сегодня слышу в профессиональных кругах. И, конечно, большинство педагогов знакомы с бизнесом не только с теоретической, но и с прикладной стороны.

Во-вторых, тесная связь с бизнесом: начиная с карьерных ярмарок и заканчивая семинарами с топ-менеджерами компаний. Смешно, но у меня до сих пор сохранилась фотография с CEO P&G, сделанная в аудитории ВШМ задолго до того, как я отправила сюда своё резюме.

И, наконец, сильная международная ориентированность: школа стремится непрерывно улучшать свои позиции в международных рейтингах, что влияет и на уровень внутренних стандартов, и на постоянно растущую сеть университетов-побратимов, где студент ВШМ может провести семестр.

Последний пункт стал переломным и для меня лично — обучение за рубежом во многом определило мое профессиональное будущее: благодаря умению комфортно взаимодействовать с различными национальностями, полученным в ВШМ, сегодня я работаю в женевской штаб-квартире P&G — пожалуй, самом интернациональном офисе компании.

Оглядываясь назад, я однозначно могу сказать, что ВШМ открыла передо мной широчайшие горизонты возможностей и дала тот самый первый толчок успешному профессиональному будущему, став своеобразной «взлетной полосой» для моей карьеры.