Рус | Eng

Round table “Writing of Academic Papers on Public-Private Partnership issues”

 

About the event

 

Round table "Writing of Academic Papers on Public-Private Partnership Issues" will be held on October 5, 2018 within the second day of the international research conference GSOM Emerging Markets Conference 2018.

The roundtable agenda includes discussion of the existing research schools, academic journals and conferences on Public-Private Partnership. Also the most relevant literature reviews, databases and publications topics will be discussed.

Students, graduate students of SPbU, GSOM Emerging Markets Conference 2018 participants, representatives of the Leontief Center, participants of the annual conference “PPP in Transport: Models and Experience” held at GSOM SpbU. Will take part in the round table. Representatives of PPP research centers, students and post-graduate students of St. Petersburg universities are also welcome to participate.

 

> Working language is English.
> When and where: October 5, 14.30-16.00, Room 1209

 

 

Moderator

 

Graeme Hodge

Professor of Law, Monash University, Australia

 

Graeme Hodge is a Professor of Law at Monash University and an internationally respected scholar on public policy matters such as public-private partnership, privatization and regulation. He is winner of the Monash University doctoral supervision excellence Award and has published twelve books and 115 papers. Graeme has worked in both the public and private sectors, and consulted to the OECD, European Commission, United Nations, Asian Development Bank, Commonwealth Secretariat and Australian governments on issues of public policy and regulatory governance. He has also served as special adviser and contributed to 22 Parliamentary Committees and Inquiries.  His research grants have covered the arenas of government accountability, water sector regulation, electricity reform, nanotechnology regulation and urban services. His next book (being completed with Greve) is Public-Private Partnership Logic: The Enduring Interdependency between Politics and Markets, Edward Elgar.

 

 

Participation conditions

 

  • Registration is required
  • Registration fee payment is required*

 

* GSOM Emerging Markets Conference 2018 participants can attend the round table free of charge.

 

 

Registration

 

 

For registration please send an e-mail to GSOM Emerginf Markets Conference Organizing Committee: emc@gsom.spbu.ru

 

In your e-mail please provide the following information:

  • Name
  • Affiliation
  • e-mail

 

Registration fee

 

Registration fee amount for participation in the round table is 1000 rub.

* For detailed information about registration fee payment please check the main page of GSOM Emerging Markets Conference-2018

 

 

Contacts

 

 

Round table Chair

Andrew E. Ivanov

E-mail: ivanov@gsom.spbu.ru

     
   

GSOM Emerging Markets Conference-2018 Organizing Committee

E-mail: emc@gsom.spbu.ru

Рус | Eng

Круглый стол «Writing of Academic Papers on Public-Private Partnership issues»

 

О мероприятии

 

5 октября 2018 г. в рамках второго дня международной научной конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018» состоится круглый стол “Writing of Academic Papers on Public-Private Partnership Issues” (Написание академических статей по тематике государственно-частного партнерства).

В рамках круглого стола планируется идентифицировать существующие научные школы, академические журналы и конференции по тематике ГЧП. Также в ходе круглого стола пройдет обсуждение наиболее релевантных литературных обзоров и баз данных, тематики публикаций и т.д.

В круглом столе примут участие студенты и аспиранты СПбГУ, участники конференции «Развивающие сярынки-2018», представители Леонтьевского центра, участники ежегодной конференции «ГЧП в транспорте: модели и опыт», проводимой в Инстиуте «Высшая школа менеджмента» СПбГУ. К участию в круглом столе также приглашаются представители исследовательских центров ГЧП, студенты и аспиранты Санкт-Петербургских университетов.

 

> Рабочий язык – английский.
> Время и место проведения: 5 октября, 14.30 – 16.00, ауд. 1209

 

 

Модератор

 

Грэм Ходж (Graeme Hodge)

Профессор права, Университет Монаша, Австралия

 

Профессор Ходж – профессор Университета Монаш (Австралия), эксперт в области права, международно признанный исследователь в области государственно-частного партнерства, приватизации и регулирования. Профессор Ходж является лауреатом докторской премии Университета Монаша, а также автором 12 книг и 115 статей. Грэм Ходж имеет опыт работы как в государственном, так и в частном секторах, в том числе – в ОЭСР, Европейской комиссии, ООН, Азиатском банке развития, Секретариате Содружества и государственных структур Австралии по вопросам государственной политики и регулирования. Также он работал в качестве специального консультанта и участвовал в 22 парламентских комитетах и исследованиях. Исследовательские гранты профессора Ходжа затрагивали такие темы исследований как: подотчетность правительства, регулирование водного сектора, реформы электроэнергетики, регулирование нанотехнологий и городских служб. Одна из последних публикаций автора посвящена проблемам государственной политики в эпоху нормативного капитализма.

 

 

Условия участия

 

  • Требуется регистрация
  • Требуется оплата регистрационного взноса*

 

* Для участников конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018» участие в круглом столе бесплатное.

 

 

Регистрация

 

Для регистрации, пожалуйста, направьте письмо на электронный адрес оргкомитета конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018»: emc@gsom.spbu.ru

В письме укажите, пожалуйста, следующую информацию:

  • ФИО
  • аффилиация
  • e-mail

 

Регистрационный взнос

 

Регистрационный взнос за участие в круглом столе составляет 1000 руб.

 

* Подробная информация о способах оплаты регистрационного взноса представлена на основной странице конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018»

 

 

Контакты

 

 

Руководитель круглого стола

Иванов Андрей Евгеньевич

E-mail: ivanov@gsom.spbu.ru

     
   

Оргкомитет конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018»

E-mail: emc@gsom.spbu.ru