Рус | Eng

Research workshop “An agenda for research on CSR in developing countries”

 

About the event

 

Research workshop “An Agenda for Research on CSR in Developing Countries” will be held on October 4, 2018 within the first day of the international research conference GSOM Emerging Markets Conference 2018.

This focus of this workshop is to set a new direction for CSR research in the context of developing countries and the ‘micro-issues’ of CSR. A large volume of CSR literature has focussed on macro issues around organizations, institutions, ethics, stakeholders, performance and strategy in the context of developed economies. The developing country context has two differentiators- explicit need for development and the CSR mechanism to achieve such development. Drawing on the ongoing work involving 70+ companies as well as consulting experience with several corporations, Dr. Subhasis Ray will present possible directions for CSR research in developing countries.

Students, graduate students of SPbU, GSOM Emerging Markets Conference 2018 participants are welcome to participate.

 

> Working language is English.
> When and where: October 4, 16.30-18.30, Room 1208

 

 

Speaker

 

Subhasis Ray

Professor of marketing and sustainability, Xavier University, India

 

Dr. Subhasis Ray is Professor of Marketing & Sustainability at Xavier Institute of Management, Xavier University, India. He is the founder Director of the Centre for Resettlement, Rehabilitation and Corporate Social Responsibility at XIMB. The Centre works on industrial development induced displacement and CSR, consulting leading Indian corporations like Tata Steel, NTPC and Jindal.
An alumnus of IIM Calcutta, Osmania University Hyderabad and Vienna University of Business & Economics, Austria, prior to joining academia, Dr. Ray has led marketing and strategy initiatives at several group companies of British Petroleum, Hilti Corporation Germany and Tata Consulting Services.

Prof Ray has been an invited speaker/panellist/faculty on sustainability, CSR and markets in 23 countries at several Top 100 universities including Harvard Business School, Yale University, INSEAD France and University of Queensland, Australia. He has taught courses on CSR/sustainability in Russia, Finland, Japan and Peru. His current interests include the on-ground impact of social entrepreneurship, sustainability and CSR. He has authored several articles on CSR and sustainability including an edited volume on ‘CSR Implementation: Indian Perspectives’ published by Springer.

 

 

Participation conditions

 

  • Registration is required
  • Registration fee payment is required*

 

* GSOM Emerging Markets Conference 2018 participants can attend the round table free of charge.

 

 

Registration

 

 

For registration please send an e-mail to GSOM Emerginf Markets Conference Organizing Committee: emc@gsom.spbu.ru

 

In your e-mail please provide the following information:

  • Name
  • Affiliation
  • e-mail

  

Registration fee

 

Registration fee amount for participation in the round table is 1000 rub.

* For detailed information about registration fee payment please check the main page of GSOM Emerging Markets Conference-2018

 

 

Contacts

 

GSOM Emerging Markets Conference-2018 Organizing Committee

E-mail: emc@gsom.spbu.ru

Рус | Eng

Научный семинар «Тематика исследований КСО в развивающихся странах»

 

О мероприятии

 

4 октября 2018 г. в рамках первого дня международной научной конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018» состоится научный семинар “An agenda for research on CSR in developing countries” (Тематика исследований КСО в развивающихся странах).

В рамках семинара основное внимание будет уделено определению нового направления исследований КСО в контексте развивающихся стран и «микро-вопросов» КСО. В большом объеме литературы по КСО основное внимание уделяется макроэкономическим вопросам, касающимся организаций, учреждений, этики, заинтересованных сторон, эффективности и стратегии в контексте развитых стран. Контекст развивающейся страны имеет два отличия – очевидную потребность в развитии и механизм КСО для достижения такого развития. Опираясь на текущую работу с участием более 70 компаний, а также опыт консалтинга с несколькими корпорациями, д-р Субхасис Рэй представит возможные направления исследований КСО в развивающихся странах.

К участию в семинаре приглашаются участники конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018», студенты и аспиранты университетов.

 

> Рабочий язык – английский.
> Время и место проведения: 4 октября, 16.30 – 18.30, ауд. 1208

 

 

Спикер

 

Субхасис Рэй (Dr. Subhasis Ray)

Профессор маркетинга и устойчивого развития, Университет Ксавье, Индия

 

Доктор Субхасис Рэй - профессор маркетинга и устойчивого развития в Институте менеджмента университета Ксавье, Индия. Он является основателем и директором Центра по расселению, реабилитации и корпоративной социальной ответственности в университете Ксавье. Центр работает над изменениями, вызванными промышленным развитием и КСО, консультируя ведущие индийские корпорации, такие как Tata Steel, NTPC и Jindal.

Выпускник IIM Университета Османии в Хайдарабаде и Венского университета бизнеса и экономики, Австрия, до прихода в академические круги, д-р Рэй возглавлял маркетинговые и стратегические инициативы нескольких компаний группы British Petroleum, Hilti Corporation Germany и Tata Consulting Services.

Профессор Рей был приглашенным докладчиком/преподавателем по вопросам устойчивого развития, КСО и рынков в 100 лучших университетах 23 стран, включая Гарвардскую школу бизнеса, Йельский университет, INSEAD France и Университет Квинсленда, Австралия. Он преподавал курсы по КСО/устойчивому развитию в России, Финляндии, Японии и Перу. Его текущие интересы включают в себя социальное предпринимательство, устойчивое развитие и КСО. Профессор Рэй написал несколько статей по КСО и устойчивому развитию, в том числе отредактированное издание «CSR Implementation: Indian Perspectives», опубликованное издательством Springer.

 

 

Условия участия

 

  • Требуется регистрация
  • Требуется оплата регистрационного взноса*

 

* Для участников конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018» участие в круглом столе бесплатное.

 

 

Регистрация

 

Для регистрации, пожалуйста, направьте письмо на электронный адрес оргкомитета конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018»: emc@gsom.spbu.ru

В письме укажите, пожалуйста, следующую информацию:

  • ФИО
  • аффилиация
  • e-mail

 

Регистрационный взнос

 

Регистрационный взнос за участие в круглом столе составляет 1000 руб.

 

* Подробная информация о способах оплаты регистрационного взноса представлена на основной странице конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018»

 

 

Контакты

 

Оргкомитет конференции «Развивающиеся рынки-2018»

E-mail: emc@gsom.spbu.ru