Рус | Eng

Bachelor

 

 

MANAGEMENT – SO WHAT'S IT ALL ABOUT?

Let's demystify management. Management means the operational processes of both non-commercial companies and state corporations and organisations. Management of such organisations involves their financial, marketing, logistics, HR, and IT functions. Each of these functions has a management team, who contributes to the operational work of the company.

 

 

WHAT WE WILL BE TEACHING YOU

To get started, you'll be studying the basic disciplines of management and running companies. After that, you'll be studying one of the functions of management more deeply. Depending on your preferences, you'll be able to choose your future career path.

 

GENERAL MANAGEMENT

 

Business Communication

Everyone admires the presentation of Apple and Dyson products. Here, you’ll be taught to do the same. Or even a little better. Moreover, having mastered the art of presentation skills, you’ll go on to learn teamwork skills that are very important in management.

 

Business Ethics
 

Is it ethical to use nude images in advertisements? What’s the essence of the Apple vs Samsung war... and how is it being conducted? You’ll learn to understand such difficult issues, and how companies handle ethical dilemmas.

 

Entrepreneurship and Business Planning

Planning to open your own business? That’s not a problem, but you’ll need a business plan. Here, you’ll learn how to write one. This course is unique in that it is given by 8 people at once - 4 teachers and 4 entrepreneurs who will explain the theory and show it works in action.

 

Quantitative Techniques for Decision-Making

The power of mathematics in action! How do large companies make decisions using equations and data analysis? How to optimize a transport scheme or build an optimal business process? What is “Game Theory” and how can it be used to predict the future?

 

Financial Analysis
 

Financial statements include hundreds of lines of financial data. Financial analysis ability is required to “read” this data properly and understand a company's standing – to be able to make a decision on investments, for example.

 

> We teach all these skills in the following programs: Management, International Management and Public Management.

 

Finance

 

Corporate Finance

How should a financial management system be set up for a company? What is 'market value', and why is it so vital? What's the right way to attract investment for an IPO, or for mergers and acquisitions? We'll show you how strategic management of a company's finances works, so that you'll even be able to calculate a fair value for the company and its shares.

 

Banking management

Banks are unusual companies. Banks have their own approach to the organisation of finance, management, and investment. What constitutes a bank's own capital and liquidity? How should loan funds be managed? How do banks earn their money? You'll also find out how the banking market is organised, and what the reasons for reorganisation and consolidation of banks can be.

 

Company valuation

How much is a company worth? How could we decide the value of Apple or Amazon? Why is it that a market valuation for a company might not match its sale price? How could we put a value on a start-up, which only has apps on AppStore? On our course, you'll gain the skills to be able to put a valuation on any company, put a price on its shares, and set the sales price for its shares.

 

> We teach all these skills in the program Management.

 

MARKETING

 

Consumer behaviour
 

Are you interested in knowing why companies know more about you than even your family and friends do? Or how shopping trolleys are managed in stores? Or finding out what's secretly going on in the minds of your customers? You'll discover how to analyse consumer behaviour, the sources behind their motivation, and which factors prompt them to make their purchase decisions.

 

Brand management
 

How can you price-point your product dearer than its competitors – but so that customers buy it anyhow? How did Coca-Cola deal with two consecutive failures to enter the Chinese market? The course will induct you into the secrets of the longlasting success of famous global brands – how they have grown, and how to avoid destroying a successful brand image overnight.

 

Marketing and social networks

All of us spend several hours a day on networks like Instagram, Facebook, and VKontakte. Companies use this fact, and actively promote their products and services on social networks. How can companies make the right choice of networks to promote themselves? Where does the traffic come from? And how should a content-plan be set up?

 

> We teach all these skills in the program Management.

 

LOGISTICS

 

Operational management
 

Kanban, lean management and poka-yoke – these are all methods used by companies in their daily management tasks. How should a production process be set up? What's the best way to deliver goods to consumers? How to ensure that warehouses are holding sufficient supplies? The answers to these and other questions can be found in theories of operational management.

 

Supply Chain Management
 

What's the optimal throughput of goods and parts – if a product is being made in one country, but assembled in another, and being sold in a different country to its place of manufacture? The answers often remain concealed from the gaze of the customers, just as the ways in which the company makes its money. This is where efficient supply chain management steps in, as the key success factor for corporations such as Walmart, IKEA, Zara, and many others.

 

Warehouse logistics and supply-side management

Companies need to know what to buy, and when to buy it – and how to store it after purchase. Good warehousing practice, and correct distribution of materials, goods, and manufactured products enables companies to save money, boost efficiency, and attract more customers.

 

> We teach all these skills in the program Management.

 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

 

Business-process modelling

Understanding what we're trying to achieve, and how we can achieve it, are two completely different things. The first one seems fairly simple – we need to visualise our ideas. However, the second task is more complex, and requires sophisticated understanding to be able to set up the business processes we will need. It's exactly this concept of setting up the right business processes, so that they make the leap from drawing-board to reality, is one of our hardest tasks.

 

Data governance
 

Data is the 'new oil' – structuring the overall flow of available information is what helps a business to grow. You'll be learning different approaches to managing data. And you'll have no shortage of material to work with – DBMS, BI, and Warehouses will be used as working examples for your practical coursework.

 

Digital marketing
 

We find ourselves viewing advertising every day – whether it's before or during a clip on YouTube, flicking through Instagram, or other social networks. Advertising is one way that companies find their customers, and the way customers find the goods they're looking for. You'll be studying advertising on different platforms, and learning more about the uses of API, Google, Yandex, and Facebook, To complete your course, you'll be setting up a study project in which you run a promotion for a product or a project.

 

> We teach all these skills in the program Management.

 

HUMAN RESOURCES

 

Organisational psychology
 

A productive atmosphere within a team is one of the key factors for success. Managers need to know how they can establish a supportive set-up for their staff. It's exactly this psychology that's your main help in staff management.

 

Motivation, compensation and reward for staff

Salaries are not a panacea – especially when it comes to 'Generation Z'. Staff have begun to respond to quite different stimuli. How can things be managed, so that staff get exactly what they are hoping for from their work? Without things starting to work against the interests of the company? You'll be studying ways of compensation and motivation in both large established corporations, and in small start-up businesses.

 

Coaching as a style of management
 

How to manage staff at the same time as developing them? Why are the strongest teams made up of the strongest employees, who are doing what brings them the most satisfaction, and feel confident in themselves? How to deal with slackers, perfectionists, or know-it-alls? You'll be studying how managers can 'fire-up' their staff to achieve new and higher goals, and inspire them to advance in their own abilities.

 

> We teach all these skills in the program Management.

 

MANAGEMENT IN THE STATE SECTOR

 

The economics of the public sector
 

The economics of the public sector are the cornerstone of everything. During the course you will discover what the state's involvements are, and what its institutions are – and when and how the state uses its instruments of economic policy. You will also learn how to evaluate the decisions taking by governments, and how they affect the well-being of their citizens.

 

Public-private partnerships (PPP)

The St. Petersburg Ring Road, and SPb Pulkovo Airport are well-known aspects of St. Petersburg. But few people know that they were built through public-private partnerships (PPP). How can investors be recruited for such projects, while keeping the control of them in the state's hands? You'll be studying how to establish models of public-private partnership in different segments of the economy, how to achieve agreement, and to evaluate the effectiveness of such projects.

 

State procurement (tenders), and anti-corruption policies

State procurement is an entirely discrete area of knowledge which encompasses a huge range of legal and management aspects. Knowledge of this sphere is essential both for staff of state agencies, and for the employees of companies who may find themselves working with state contracts or programs. You'll be finding out about the nuances of state procurement and tenders, so that state agencies find themselves able to purchase what they need – and so that businesses can promote their services and goods to non-commercial organisations, and how to establish the ground-rules that will ensure stability and growth for the nation.

 

> We teach all these skills in the program Public Management.

 

 

PROGRAMMS

 

 

 

 

 

WHY IS IT SO COOL TO STUDY WITH US?

 

Study abroad for an Exchange Semester

You're able to spend a whole semester abroad, while you study for 3 or 4 courses. There is no cost for the study – all you have to find are your personal costs and expenses (transport, accommodation, and visa). We offer a choice of up to 78 top business schools all over the world – including London, Paris, Vienna, Shanghai, Hong Kong, and Singapore.

 

Build your career while you study
 

Without an internship, you'll never get anywhere. After just 2 or 3 courses, you'll complete a summer internship placement at one of our company partners. This will be a real and authentic company, where you'll work on real projects, with real results. Some typical examples might be trial work placements at Sberbank, Megafon, L'Oreal, Mail.ru, P&G – or at some of the amazing start-ups created by one of our graduates.

 

A second foreign language
 

Fluent English is an absolute must-have for effective management – but having a second foreign language is an indisputable plus in a competitive market. This means that English together with a second foreign language are essential course components at the Higher School of Management at St. Petersburg State University.
You'll have the opportunity to study German, Spanish, or French, alongside your English studies. Students on the International Management program also get the opportunity to study Chinese, Korean or Japanese.

 

Extensive Work Placements during your studies

Management is primarily based around work placements. That's why the majority of your courseworks will be spent on business projects. For example, on the first course you'll be making your first SWOT analysis of a real company, and defending your analysis in front of a panel of top managers. On your second course you will be writing a fully-fledged Business Plan.

 

 

Useful links

Рус | Eng

Бакалавриат

 

 

МЕНЕДЖМЕНТ — о чем это?

Давайте разберёмся. Менеджмент — это управление компаниями, некоммерческими или государственными организациями. Управление в таких организациях строится по функциям: финансы, маркетинг, логистика, персонал, информационные технологии. Каждая функция — это команда менеджеров, которая обеспечивает работу компании.

 

Чему мы вас научим

Сначала вы изучите общие дисциплины по менеджменту и управлению компаниями, а затем углубитесь в одну из функций менеджмента. В зависимости от ваших предпочтений вы выберете свой будущий профессиональный путь.

 

Общий менеджмент

 

Деловые коммуникации

Все восхищаются презентациями продуктов Apple и Dyson. Здесь вас научат делать также. Или даже немного лучше. А после искусства презентации вы будете осваивать навыки командной работы, которые очень важны в менеджменте.

 

Этика бизнеса
 

Этично ли использование обнаженных образов в рекламе? В чем суть войны Apple и Samsung, и как она ведется? Вы разберетесь в таких непростых вопросах и узнаете, как компании справляются с этическими дилеммами.

 

Предпринимательство и бизнес планирование

Планируете открыть свой бизнес — не проблема, но нужен бизнес-план. Здесь вы сможете его написать. Этот курс уникален тем, что его читают сразу 8 человек — 4 преподавателя и 4 предпринимателя, которые объяснят теорию и покажут ее в действии.

 

Количественные методы принятия решений

Вся сила математики в действии. Как с помощью уравнений и анализа данных большие компании принимают решения? Как оптимизировать транспортную схему или выстроить оптимальный процесс в компании? Что такое “Теория игр” и как с ее помощью предсказывать будущее?

 

Финансовый анализ
 
 

Отчетность любой компании — это сотни строк финансовых данных. Финансовый анализ нужен, чтобы правильно ее «прочитать» и понять, в каком состоянии находится компания. А потом принять решение об инвестициях, например.

 

> Этому мы учим на программах “Менеджмент”, “Международный менеджмент” и “Государственное и муниципальное управление”.

 

Финансы

 

Корпоративные финансы

Как построить систему управления финансами компании? Что такое рыночная стоимость и почему она так важна? Как правильно привлечь инвестиции, организовать IPO и сделки по слияниям и поглощениям? Вы разберетесь в стратегическом управлении финансами компании и даже сможете рассчитать справедливую стоимость компании и ее акций.

 

Банковский менеджмент

Банк — это нестандартная компания. В банках свой подход к организации финансов, управлению и инвестициям. Что такое собственный капитал банка и ликвидность? Как управлять заемными средствами? На чем банки зарабатывают? Вы также разберетесь, как устроен банковский рынок и в чем смысл санации и консолидации банков.

 

Оценка компаний
 

Сколько стоит компания? Как определяют стоимость Apple или Amazon? Почему рыночная оценка может не совпадать с ценой продажи компании? Как определить стоимость стартапа, у которого есть только приложение в AppStore? На курсе вы научитесь рассчитывать стоимость любой компании, оценивать ее активы и формировать цену продажи акций.

 

> Этому мы учим на программе “Менеджмент”.

 

Маркетинг

 

Поведение потребителей

Хотите узнать, почему компании порой знают о вас больше, чем ваши родные и близкие? Как управлять тележками покупателей в магазине? И как понять, что действительно скрывается в голове потребителя? Вы научитесь анализировать поведение потребителей, источники их мотивации и точки принятия решений.

 

Управление брендами
 

Как сделать так, чтобы продукт стоил в разы дороже аналогов, а его все равно покупали? Почему Coca-Cola дважды терпела неудачу, выходя на рынок Китая? На курсе вы разберетесь в секретах многолетнего успеха всемирно известных брендов, поймете, как они растут, и узнаете, как не разрушить имидж бренда за одну минуту.

 

Маркетинг в социальных сетях

Каждый из нас проводит в Instagram, Facebook и ВКонтакте по несколько часов день. Компании пользуются этим и активно продвигают свои товары и услуги в социальных сетях. Как правильно выбрать площадку для продвижения? Где искать трафик? Как разрабатывать контент-план?

 

> Этому мы учим на программе “Менеджмент”.

 

Логистика

 

Операционный менеджмент

Канбан, lean-management, poka-yoke — это методы с помощью которых компания работает с повседневными задачами. Как построить процесс производства? Организовать доставку до потребителя? Обеспечить необходимое количество сырья на складе? На эти и другие вопросы отвечает функция операционного менеджмента.

 

Supply Chain Management

Как выстроить оптимальное движение товара, если детали изготавливаются в одной стране, собираются в другой, а продукт продается на другом материке? Часто именно такая скрытая от глаз покупателей деятельность определяет, как компания зарабатывает деньги. Именно эффективное управление цепью поставок стало залогом успеха таких компаний как Walmart, IKEA, Zara и многих других.

 

Складская логистика и логистика снабжения

Компаниям необходимо знать, когда и что закупать и как все это хранить. Правильное распределение материалов, товаров и произведенной продукции позволяет сэкономить деньги, увеличить эффективность и привлечь больше клиентов.

 

> Этому мы учим на программе “Менеджмент”. 

 

Информационные технологии

 

Моделирование бизнес-процессов

Понимать то, что мы хотим достичь, и как это сделать —совершенно разные задачи. Первая достаточно проста — мы визуализируем свои мысли, но вторая требует определенных знаний, необходимых для построения бизнес-процессов. Именно о том, как грамотно выстроить бизнес-процессы и перенести их на бумагу и пойдет речь.

 

Data governance
 

Данные — это новая нефть, и структурирование всего имеющегося потока информации помогает развивать бизнес. Для управления данными существует несколько различных подходов, с которыми вы познакомитесь. Не будет дефицита и в практике — DBMS, BI, Warehouses будут использованы на практических занятиях.

 

Digital marketing
 

Каждый день мы видим рекламу — когда смотрим ролики на Youtube, пролистываем ленту Instagram или гуглим. Реклама помогает компаниям находить потребителей, а потребителям — необходимые им товары. Вы научитесь управлять рекламой: пользоваться различными площадками, познакомитесь с API Google, Yandex и Facebook. В завершении вы реализуете учебный проект по продвижению какого-то проекта или продукта.

 

> Этому мы учим на программе “Менеджмент”.

 

Человеческие ресурсы

 

Организационная психология
 

Здоровая атмосфера внутри команды — один из залогов успеха. Менеджерам необходимо понимать, каким образом они могут создать комфортные условия для своих подчиненных. Именно психологиия — помощник в этом вопросе.

 

Мотивация и вознаграждение персонала

Зарплата — не панацея, особенно для поколения Z. Работников стали интересовать совершенно иные стимулы. Как сделать так, чтобы сотрудник получал именно то, чтобы ему нужно, и это не шло вразрез с интересами организации? Вы научитесь создавать системы мотивации для больших корпораций и маленьких стартап-команд.

 

Коучинг как стиль управления
 

Как руководить сотрудниками, параллельно развивая их? Почему сильная команда — это сильные сотрудники, которые делают то, что им нравится, и уверены в себе? Как работать с прокрастинацией, перфекционизмом и синдромом самозванца? Вы разберетесь, как руководитель может “зарядить” сотрудников на новые достижения и помочь им вырасти над собой.

 

> Этому мы учим на программе “Менеджмент”. 

 

Госуправление

 

Экономика общественного сектора
 

Экономика общественного сектора — это основа основ. В рамках курса вы узнаете, как объясняется деятельность государства и его институтов. Поймете, когда и как использовать инструменты экономической политики. Также сможете оценить влияние принятых государственных решений на благосостояние граждан.

 

Государственно-частные партнерства

ЗСД и Аэропорт Пулково — привычные части Санкт-Петербурга. Но мало кто знает, что в их основе лежит государственно-частное партнерство. Как привлечь частного инвестора, но оставить контроль за государством? Вы научитесь создавать модели государственно-частного партнерства для разных сфер, готовить соглашения и оценивать эффективность.

 

Государственные закупки и антикоррупционная политика

Государственные закупки — это целая область знаний, которая учитывает множество юридических и управленческих аспектов. Знания в этой области пригодятся как сотрудникам государственных учреждений, так и сотрудникам компаний, которые работают в отделах GR. Вас научат разбираться в тонкостях госзакупок, чтобы вы помогали покупать государственным структурам то, что им требуется, или бизнесу — продавать свои товары и услуги некоммерческим организациям, соблюдая все правила, которые обеспечивают стабильность и процветание страны.

 

> Этому мы учим на программе “Государственное и муниципальное управление”.

 

 

Программы

 

 

 

 

 

Почему у нас круто учиться?

 

Семестр по обмену

Сможете провести за границей один семестр на 3 или 4 курсе. Обучение бесплатное, нужно будет оплатить только личные расходы (транспорт, проживание, виза). На выбор для вас 78 топовых бизнес-школ в самых разных частях света от Лондона, Парижа и Вены до Шанхая, Гонконга и Сингапура.

 

Карьера во время учебы

Без стажировок — никуда. После 2 и 3 курсов вы пройдете летнюю стажировку в одной из наших компаний-партнеров. И это точно будет не формальность: реальные компании, реальные задачи и реальные результаты. Например, можно будет поработать в Сбербанке, МегаФоне, L’Oreal, Mail.ru, P&G или модном стартапе одного из наших выпускников.

 

Второй иностранный язык

Английский язык — абсолютный must для эффективного управленца, а второй язык — неоспоримое конкурентное преимущество. Поэтому английский и второй язык являются частью программы ВШМ СПбГУ.

Вы сможете изучать немецкий, испанский или французский в дополнение к английскому. Для студентов программы “Международный менеджмент” также доступны китайский, корейский или японский языки.

 

Много практики на занятиях

Менеджмент — это в первую очередь практика. Поэтому большинство ваших курсовых работ будет посвящено бизнес-проектам. Например, на первом курсе вы сделаете свой первый SWOT-анализ реальной компании и защитите его перед комиссией из топ-менеджеров. А на втором курсе вы напишите полноценный бизнес-план.

 

 

Вам также может быть интересно