Dissertation defense on the topic: “Methods of Structural Configurations’ Formation in Russian Multinationals”

   

 

 

 

 

About dissertation defense
 

About the speaker

 

Time and place

   

   

 

 

 

When: 21 June 2016, 16:00

 

Duration2,5 hours

 

Where: GSOM SPbU, Downtown campus (Volkhovskiy 3), 309 

 

The event is recommended for: doctoral students and faculty of GSOM SPbU

  

Language: Russian

 

Terms of participation: Registration is not required

     

    

 About dissertation defense
 

The dissertation defense of Anna S. Veselova on the topic “Methods of Structural Configurations’ Formation in Russian Multinationals” nominated for Candidate of Economic Sciences degree on the specialty 08.00.05 – Economics and Management of National Economy (Management) will be held at GSOM SPbU on the session of Dissertation Council D 212.232.69 on June, 21st, 2016.

 

Dissertation research was conducted under scientific supervision of Anatoly K. Kazantcev, Doctor of Economic Sciences, Professor of Operations Management Department. The opponents on the dissertation are Grigory V. Dvas, Doctor of Economic Sciences, Professor, Honored Economist of the Russian Federation, Chief Scientific Secretary of St. Petersburg Scientific Center of Russian Academy of Science, and Vladimir I. Malyuk, Doctor of Economic Sciences, Professor, Professor of Economics and Management in Engineering Department. Leading organization on the dissertation is Saint-Petersburg Branch of National Research University “Higher School of Economics”.

 

The goal of the study is to provide theoretical justification and develop methods of structural configurations’ formation in Russian multinationals basing on contingency factors exploration. To achieve the goal several tasks were implemented:

  • To identify the specificity of Russian multinationals as an object of strategic management and develop methodology of empirical research of their structural configurations;
  • To systemize premises of “structural configuration” notion’s origin within the evolution of research on MNCs’ structural characteristics, to specify the definition of “MNC’s structural configuration”, to define the role of structural configurations in MNC’s management system;
  • To determine elements of an MNC’s structural configuration, to identify and systemize contingency factors affecting MNCs’ structural configurations formation;
  • To identify and analyze relationships between elements of structural configurations, contingency factors and Russian MNCs’ performance with the use of the developed methodological approach to empirical research;
  • To construct models of rational structural configurations on the basis of empirical research results and provide their meaningful interpretation;
  • To develop practical recommendations on structural configurations’ formation in Russian MNCs considering contingency factors dynamism.

 

The text of the dissertation and the abstract of the thesis (avtoreferat) is available in the Library of Saint-Petersburg State University: 199034, Saint-Petersburg, Universitetskaya emb., 7/9, and on the website of SPbU by the link

 

Online broadcast >>

  

     

Prior to registration remains:

 

Register now 

 

    

 About the speaker
 

 

Anna S. Veselova

 

Assistant Professor of Operations Management Department, SPbU

 

     

 Time and place

 

 

When: 21 June 4 p.m.

 

Duration:  2,5 hours

 

Where: GSOM SPbU, downtown campus (Volkhovskiy,3), room 309

    

   

 Have questions?
   
   

Anna Veselova

 

Tel.: 323 84 53

e-mail: a.s.veselova@gsom.pu.ru

Защита диссертации на тему: «Методы формирования структурных конфигураций российских многонациональных компаний»

   

 

 

 

 

О защите
 

О спикере

 

Место и время

   

   

 

 

 

Когда: 21 июня 2016, 16:00

 

Продолжительность: 2,5 часа

 

Где: ВШМ СПбГУ, Городской кампус (Волховский пер. д. 3), ауд. 309 

 

Рекомендовано для: аспирантов и преподавателей ВШМ СПбГУ

  

Рабочий язык: русский

 

Условия участия: Предварительная регистрация не требуется 

     

    

 О защите
 

21 июня 2016 г. в ВШМ СПбГУ на заседании диссертационного совета Д 212.232.69 состоится защита диссертационного исследования Веселовой Анны Сергеевны на тему: «Методы формирования структурных конфигураций российских многонациональных компаний», представленного на соискание ученой степени кандидата экономических наук по специальности 08.00.05 – Экономика и управление народным хозяйством (менеджмент).

 

Диссертационное исследование выполнено под научным руководством д.э.н., профессора кафедры операционного менеджмента Казанцева Анатолия Константиновича. Оппонентами по диссертации выступают д.э.н., профессор, заслуженный экономист РФ, главный ученый секретарь Санкт-Петербургского научного центра Российской академии наук Двас Григорий Викторович и д.э.н., профессор, профессор кафедры экономики и менеджмента в машиностроении Санкт-Петербургского политехнического университета Петра Великого Малюк Владимир Иванович. Ведущей организацией по диссертации Веселовой А.С. выступает Санкт-Петербургский филиал Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики».

 

Цель диссертационного исследования состоит в теоретическом обосновании и разработке методов формирования структурных конфигураций российских многонациональных компаний на основе исследования ситуационных факторов. Реализация цели предполагает решение следующих задач:

  • Выявить специфику российских многонациональных компаний как объектов стратегического управления и разработать методику эмпирического исследования их структурных конфигураций.
  • Систематизировать предпосылки появления понятия структурных конфигураций в рамках эволюции исследований структурных характеристик МНК, уточнить определение структурной конфигурации МНК, установить место и роль структурной конфигурации в менеджменте МНК;
  • Определить составляющие структурных конфигураций МНК, выявить и систематизировать ситуационные факторы, влияющие на формирование структурных конфигураций российских МНК.
  • Выявить и проанализировать с использованием разработанного методического подхода к эмпирическому исследованию взаимосвязи между составляющими структурных конфигураций, ситуационными факторами и результатами деятельности российских МНК;
  • Сформировать модели рациональных структурных конфигураций на основе результатов эмпирического исследования и дать их содержательную интерпретацию;
  • Разработать практические рекомендации по формирования структурных конфигураций российских МНК с учетом изменения ситуационных факторов.

 

Текст диссертации и автореферата доступен в библиотеке СПбГУ им. М. Горького по адресу: 199034, г. Санкт-Петербург, Университетская наб., 7/9, а также на сайте СПбГУ по ссылке

 

Онлайн трансляция >>

  

     

До начала мероприятия осталось:

 

Зарегистрироваться сейчас 

 

    

 О спикере
 

 

Веселова Анна Сергеевна

Ассистент кафедры операционного менеджмента СПбГУ

 

     

 Место и время

 

 

Когда:  06 июня 2016 в 16:00

 

Продолжительность: 2,5 часа

 

Где: ВШМ СПбГУ, Городской кампус (Волховский пер., 3), ауд. 309

    

   

 Остались вопросы?
   
   

Анна Веселова

 

E-mail: a.s.veselova@gsom.pu.ru

Тел.: 323 84 53