The GSOM SPBU Master Programs

   

  

 

 

 

 

Study process peculiarities  

Program outlines

 

Terms of study and admission requirements

 

 

  

  

 

International accreditations and memberships 

 

GSOM is well known on international level especially due to its status of the only Russian representative of Global Alliance of Management education (CEMS), its PIM Partnership in International Management and having EQUIS accreditation.

More details

     
 

International recognition

 

According to EdUniversal ranking GSOM corresponds to the highest category of "5 Palmes», and has already been declared as the best business school in Russia 8 times (in 2015). "Palms" are assigned only to schools that correspond to such criteria as recognition in the field of higher education, quality of programs and professionalism of professors, level of internationalization, amount and (character) quality of partnerships, etc.

More detales

     
 

International Rankings

 

GSOM Master in Management Program – is the only master program provided by Russian business school that entered the International Financial Times rating of the leading graduate programs in 2013-2015.  In 2015, GSOM Master in International Business Program was ranked 46th among the 80 best programs around the world.

More detales

 

  

900+

200+

66 

20 

60+

About

50%

master graduates

corporate partners

full-time faculty

foreign visiting professors & top business practitioners

academic partners from all over the world

exchange students 

  

 

 Study process peculiarities

 

International double-degree and joint-degree programs

 

Exchange semester    GSOM SPBU Master Programs curriculum

Two out of three GSOM SPBU Master Programs suggest an opportunity to qualify and become a student of the joint degree program - CEMS or one of the three double-degree programs (with LUT-Lappeenranta, HEC-Paris, or WU-Vienna). The program involves at least one semester of study abroad at a chosen school and opportunity to become a graduate of a European school as well.

 

More details

 

 

All GSOM SPBU Master Programs involve an exchange semester at a one of GSOM international partner schools. For Master in Management and Master in Corporate finance programs exchange semester is a compulsory part of curriculum, for Master in Public management students this opportunity is optional.

 

More details

 

GSOM SPBU Master Programs curriculum involves consulting business project together with leading business representatives, also (at least 6 weeks) of company internship at one of GSOM’s corporate partner companies. The list of corporate partners has more than 200 Russian and international companies from different business areas (FMCG, Hi-Tech, banking sector etc.).

  

 

 Programs

 

Master in Management – MiM

 

Master in Corporate Finance – MCF     Master in Public Management - MPM

Mission of Master in Management program lies in preparing highly skilled managers with global focus and crucial competencies helping to apply analytical, research and leadership qualities as well as innovative methods and unique knowledge when developing and implementing functional business strategies in perspective of rapidly changing environment and severe competition, seeking to build a successful business or an academic career on the international level. The program is presented by general track (Management) with a choice of specific concentration (International Business, International Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Information Technology and Innovation Management, Marketing). Students of this program have opportunity to participate in a joint-degree CEMS MIM program or in one of three double-degree programs.

 

More details

 

Mission of the program lies in preparing unique specialists in the field of corporate finance for the large national and international nonfinancial companies, investment banking departments of large-scale financial and consulting companies. The program is being carried out in partnership with Citi, one of the top international financial leaders. Students of this program have opportunity to participate in a joint-degree CEMS MIM program.

 

More details

 

Mission of the program lies in preparing highly qualified professionals able to effectively apply analytical, research and leadership qualities, as well as unique knowledge to solve problems and improve competitiveness of regions and cities of Russian Federation, based on modern principles and best practices in public management.

  

 

 Terms of study and admission requirements

 

Study basis

 

Programs duration

 

Study mode

Annually GSOM SPBU Master Programs offer around 100 government-sponsored places for Russian and CIS citizens (separately allocated budget places for foreign citizens). Enrollment to government-sponsored places is based on rating system. Besides government-sponsored places, there are places with tuition fee.

 

2 years + 6 months for the fulfillment of the final qualifying requirements upon individual schedule for joint and double degree students.

 

Full-time (day). Language: English (for the MPM program - Russian and English). NB: schedule is intensive (combining with work would be ineffective).

 

 

 

 

 

Admissions requirements 

 

 

 

 

 

  • To apply within the period prescribed by the Admission Rules (tentative date of filing)
  • To provide the document of higher professional education (Bachelor / Specialist / Master)
  • To pass the entrance test;

 

 

 

 

   

  

  

 

Master in Management, MIM - one of the. The GSOM SPBU Master Program is unique not only because of content but also due to its numerous achievements: Master in Management in 2015 was the only Russian Business Program ranked 46th among the 80 best programs around the world in the international Financial Times rating.

The program focuses on developing unique specialists in the field of management and business, seeking to build a successful business or an academic career on the international level. The program is represented by general track (Management) with a choice of specific concentrations (International Business, International Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Information Technology and Innovation Management and Marketing).

 

 

 

 Director of Master in Management Programs

 

 

 

 

Dear friends!

 

Choosing Master's degree at the Graduate School of Management, you get:

 

  • the best teachers, successfully combining modern teaching methods and knowledge of business practices;
  • a unique team of fellow students from different universities of the world;
  • the possibility to get two diplomas that are recognized throughout the world;
  • extensive international connections (more than 70 partner universities);
  • freedom and support in the organization of international events and conferences, such as “Future Management”, “CEMs White Night”, “GSOM Family Day” and others;
  • community of the best alumni of Russian and world's leading universities.

  

We are pleased to offer you:

 

  • practice oriented education: Soft skills development seminars, consulting projects, internships;
  • opportunity for personal contact with leading employers – corporate partners of GSOM SPbU (guest lectures and workshops, business games, career days);
  • case study;
  • unique accreditations and membership as a result of compliance with international standards: GSOM is the only business school in Russia, that is listed in the ranking  FT Global Masters in Management and that is a member of the CEMS international alliance.

 

GSOM SPbU can become an important stage for your professional and personal development which can expand your possibilities as a future leader. Heritage of the oldest Russian University in combination with innovation education standards of GSOM SPbU can inspire you to realize the ambitious ideas, bring new approaches and solutions to your own future projects, and to the future of the world. 

 

Director of Master in Management Programs

 

Ответственный за содержание: Начальник Учебного управления Н. Г. Бойко. Предложения по внесению изменений можно направлять на адрес: n.boiko@spbu.ru.

Videos
Alumni reviews
Top

Рус | Eng

Магистратура ВШМ СПбГУ по направлению Менеджмент

 

  

 

Международные аккредитации и членства 

 

Уровень международного признания ВШМ СПбГУ подтверждается  статусом уникального представителя от России Глобального альянса в области бизнес-образования CEMS и Партнерства в области международного менеджмента PIM, получением международной аккредитаций EQUIS. 

Подробнее

     
 

Международное признание

 

В соответствии с рейтингом EdUniversal, ВШМ СПбГУ соответствует наивысшей категории «5 Palmes» и уже в 8 раз (в 2015 г.) объявляется лучшей бизнес-школой в России.  «Пальмы» присваиваются по соответствию школы таким критериям, как признанных в сфере высшего образования, качество и уровень программ и преподавателей,
партнёрства и международном уровне и т.д.

Подробнее

     
 

Международные рейтинги

 

Программа магистратуры ВШМ СПбГУ – единственная среди всех программ, реализуемых российскими бизнес школами, вошла в международный рейтинг ведущих программ магистратуры Financial Times Master in Management 2013-2015. В 2015 году программа ВШМ СПбГУ Master in International Business заняла 46 место среди 80 лучших программ по всему миру.

Подробнее

 

900+

 

выпускников программ магистратуры

 

200+

 

корпоративных партнеров

 

66

 

штатных преподавателей

 

 

20

 

приглашенных иностранных преподавателей и бизнес-практиков

 

60+

 

международных академических партнеров

 

До 50%

 

состава учебных групп – иностранные студенты

  

 

Особенности обучения

 

Международные программы по модели совместного диплома или двух дипломов

 

Две из трех программ магистратуры по направлению Менеджмент в СПбГУ предполагают возможность пройти отбор и стать студентом программы совместного диплома CEMS или одной из трех программ по модели двух дипломов (c финским университетом LUT-Lappeenranta, парижским HEC-Paris, или венским WU-Vienna). Программы предполагают как минимум один семестр обучения в соответствующей школе и получение второго диплома европейского образца.

 

Подробнее

 

 

Семестр обучения за рубежом

 

На всех программах магистратуры по направлению менеджмент СПбГУ студентам, прошедшим конкурсный отбор и соответствующим установленным критериям, предоставляется возможность прохождения включенного обучения в одной из школ-партнеров ВШМ СПбГУ.     

 

Подробнее

 

 

Стажировки в лучших российских и международных компаниях

 

Учебный план магистерских программ ВШМ СПбГУ предполагает написание консультационного бизнес-проекта совместно с руководителем – представителем бизнеса, а также прохождение летней практики (минимум 6 недель) в одной из компаний-партнеров ВШМ СПбГУ. Список корпоративных партнеров насчитывает более 200 российских и международных компаний из различных областей бизнеса (от FMCG до Hi-Tech  и банковского сектора).

 

Подробнее

  

 

Программы

 

  • Программа Менеджмент (Master in Management – MiM)

Программа Менеджмент ориентирована на подготовку уникальных специалистов в области управления и бизнеса, стремящихся построить успешную деловую или академическую карьеру на международном уровне. Программа представлена общим профилем обучения (Менеджмент) с возможностью выбора специализированного профиля (Международный бизнес, Международная логистика и управление цепями поставок, Информационные технологии и инновационный менеджмент). Для студентов данной программы доступна опция участия в программе совместного диплома CEMS MiM или одной из трех программ по модели двух дипломов. 

 

Подробнее

 

  • Программа Корпоративные финансы (Master in Corporate Finance – MCF)

Программа Корпоративные финансы направлена на подготовку высококвалифицированных менеджеров международного уровня в области корпоративных финансов и инвестиционного банковского дела. Программа осуществляется при поддержке Citi, одной из ведущих мировых финансовых корпораций. Для студентов данной программы доступна опция участия в программе совместного диплома CEMS MiM.    

 

Подробнее

 
  • Программа Государственный менеджмент (Master in Public Management - MPM)

Программа Государственный менеджмент ориентирована на подготовку высококвалифицированных менеджеров для органов государственного управления городского и регионального уровней, аналитиков и консультантов для негосударственных аналитических центров и международных консультационных агентств, специалистов в области взаимоотношений бизнеса с органами государственной власти (business-government relations).

 

Подробнее

  

 

Условия обучения и требования к поступающим

 

Основа обучения

 

Продолжительность программ

Ежегодно на магистерские программы СПбГУ по направлению менеджмент выделяется около 100 бюджетных мест для граждан РФ и СНГ (отдельно выделяются бюджетные места для иностранных граждан). Отбор на бюджетные места проводится на конкурсной основе. Сверх бюджетных мест, есть места с оплатой стоимости обучения.

 

2 года + до 6 месяцев на выполнение выпускных квалификационных требований в рамках индивидуального графика студентов программы CEMS и программ по модели двух дипломов.

 

 

 

Форма обучения

 

Период обучения

Очная (дневная). Язык обучения: английский (для программы МРМ – русский и  английский).  NB: интенсивный график обучения (совмещение с работой не является эффективным).

 

1 сентября 2016.  На выходе присуждается степень магистра с освоением основной образовательной программы по направлению Менеджмент / Государственное и муниципальное управление

     
Для поступления необходимо    
  • Подать заявление в срок, установленный Правилами приема (ориентировочный срок подачи документов: с мая по июль)
  • Предоставить документ о высшем профессиональном образовании (бакалавр/специалист/магистр)
  • Пройти вступительные испытания  

 

Подробнее о поступлении

   

 

 

 Обращение директора программ

 

 

 

Дорогие друзья!

 

Выбирая магистратуру в Высшей школе менеджмента СПбГУ, вы выбираете:

  • лучших преподавателей, успешно сочетающих в своей работе современные методы обучения и знание практики бизнеса;
  • уникальную команду коллег-сокурсников из разных университетов мира;
  • возможность за 2 года получить два диплома,  признаваемых во всем мире;
  • обширные международные связи (более 70 университетов партнеров);
  • свободу и поддержку в организации мероприятий и конференций международного масштаба, таких как «Менеджмент Будущего»,   «CEMs White Night», «GSOM Family Day» и другие;
  • сообщество лучших выпускников ведущих ВУЗов России и мира.

  

Мы рады предоставить вам:

  • практико-ориентированное обучение: семинары по развитию Soft skills, консультационные проекты, стажировки;
  • возможность личного общения с ведущими работодателями – корпоративными партнерами ВШМ СПбГУ (гостевые лекции и мастер-классы, деловые игры, дни карьеры);
  • атмосферу кейсинга: решение кейсов от компаний, как часть учебного процесса, свой кейс-клуб, опыт поколений-победителей самых престижных кейс-чемпионатов (Changellenge Cup, McKinsey Business Diving, L’Oreal Brainstorm и другие);
  • уникальные аккредитации и члентства как следствие соответствия международным стандартам: ВШМ СПбГУ – единственная бизнес-школа в России, входящая в рейтинг Financial Times лучших мировых программ магистратуры в сфере менеджмента бизнес-школ и являющаяся членом международного альянса CEMS.

 

Высшая школа менеджмента СПбГУ станет для вас важной ступенью в профессиональном, личностном и творческом развитии, откроет новые горизонты и перспективы и вдохновит на новаторские идеи.

Опыт и традиции старейшего университета страны СПбГУ вместе с передовыми стандартами обучения Института «Высшая школа менеджмента» СПбГУ помогут вам стать лидерами в области менеджмента, воплотить в жизнь смелые идеи и привнести новые подходы и решения как в свои собственные будущие проекты, так и в будущее нашей страны.

 

Директор Дирекции программ магистратуры

 

Ответственный за содержание: Начальник Учебного управления Н. Г. Бойко. Предложения по внесению изменений можно направлять на адрес: n.boiko@spbu.ru.