Dissertation defense on the topic: “Firm’s Innovation Activities and Competition Intensity: Accounting the Factor of Technological Level of Economic Sectors”

   

 

 

 

 

About dissertation defense
 

About the speaker

 

Time and place

   

   

 

 

 

When: 06 June 2016, 16:00

 

Duration2,5 hours

 

Where: GSOM SPbU, Downtown campus (Volkhovskiy 3), 309 

 

The event is recommended for: doctoral students and faculty of GSOM SPbU

  

Language: Russian

 

Terms of participation: Registration is not required

     

    

 About dissertation defense
 

The dissertation defense of Alexey A. Kazmin on the topic “Firm’s Innovation Activities and Competition Intensity: Accounting the Factor of Technological Level of Economic Sectors” nominated for Candidate of Economic Sciences degree on the specialty 08.00.05 – Economics and Management of National Economy (Innovations Management) will be held at GSOM SPbU on the session of Dissertation Council D 212.232.69 on June, 06th, 2016.

 

Dissertation research was conducted under scientific supervision of Nadezhda V. Pakhomova, Doctor of Economic Sciences, Professor, Professor of Economic Theory Department. The opponents on the dissertation are Tatiana V. Ponomarenko, Doctor of Economic Sciences, Associate Professor, Professor of Organization and Management Department of National Mineral Resources University (Mining University), and Mikhail A. Shushkin, Doctor of Economic Sciences, Professor, Professor of Marketing Department. Leading organization on the dissertation is Saint-Petersburg National Research University of Information Technologies, Mechanics and Optics.

 

The goal of the study is to analyze with the use of theoretical and statistical approaches the character and forms of relationships between firm’s innovation activity and competition intensity with specific focus on the factor of technological level of economic sectors with justification of recommendations for competitive business strategies and government policy.

 

To achieve this complex goal several tasks were set and implemented:

  • generalization, systematization and analysis of key approaches within which the essence of firm’s innovation activity is considered, classification of its major forms and assessment parameters with identification of their strength and weaknesses, justification of author’s view on definition of firm’s innovation activity as a multi-aspect economic category;
  • development of original approach to the analysis of firm’s innovation activity strategies from neo-institutional perspective accounting for accompanying organizational problems and inherent advantages with the focus on the choice of suitable ratio between these strategies on the basis of transaction costs and benefits comparison specific for their closed form and conditions of cooperation;
  • systematization of theoretical and empirical approaches to the analysis of relationship between firm’s innovation activity and competition intensity, specification of the analysis’ subject for disclosure of theoretical and practical aspects of the factor of technological level of economic sectors ;
  • conducting regression analysis of relationships between innovation activity effectiveness and various firm’s individual structural characteristics taking into account the factor of technological level of economic sectors  with the data on 1757 firms included in the list of world’s most innovative firms in 2013 which are grouped in control samples by the factor of innovation intensity (high-, medium- and low-innovative);
  • development of recommendations on the basis of generalization of international experience on alternatives and tools of government policy realization for firm’s innovation activity stimulation.

 

The text of the dissertation and the abstract of the thesis (avtoreferat) is available in the Library of Saint-Petersburg State University: 199034, Saint-Petersburg, Universitetskaya emb., 7/9, and on the website of SPbU by the link

 

Online broadcast >>

  

     

Prior to registration remains:

 

Register now 

 

    

 About the speaker
 

 

Alexey A. Kazmin

Commercial Director of “RZD-ZDOROVIE”

 

     

 Time and place

 

 

When: 06 June 4 p.m.

 

Duration:  2,5 hours

 

Where: GSOM SPbU, downtown campus (Volkhovskiy,3), room 309

    

   

 Have questions?
   
   

Anna Veselova

 

Tel.: 323 84 53

e-mail: a.s.veselova@gsom.pu.ru

Защита диссертации на тему: «Инновационная активность фирм и интенсивность конкуренции: учет фактора технологического уровня секторов экономики»

   

 

 

 

 

О защите
 

О спикере

 

Место и время

   

   

 

 

 

 

Когда: 06 июня 2016, 16:00

 

Продолжительность: 2,5 часа

 

Где: ВШМ СПбГУ, Городской кампус (Волховский пер. д. 3), ауд. 309 

 

Рекомендовано для: аспирантов и преподавателей ВШМ СПбГУ

  

Рабочий язык: русский

 

Условия участия: Предварительная регистрация не требуется

     

    

 О защите
 

06 июня 2016 г. в ВШМ СПбГУ на заседании диссертационного совета Д 212.232.69 состоится защита диссертационного исследования Казьмина Алексея Анатольевича на тему: «Инновационная активность фирм и интенсивность конкуренции: учет фактора технологического уровня секторов экономики», представленного на соискание ученой степени кандидата экономических наук по специальности 08.00.05 – Экономика и управление народным хозяйством (управление инновациями).

 

Диссертационное исследование выполнено под научным руководством д.э.н., профессора, профессора кафедры экономической теории СПбГУ Пахомовой Надежды Викторовны. Оппонентами по диссертации выступают д.э.н., доцент, профессор кафедры организации и управления Национального минерально-сырьевого университета «Горный» Пономаренко Татьяна Владимировна и д.э.н., профессор, профессор кафедры маркетинга Нижегородского филиала Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономика» Шушкин Михаил Александрович. Ведущей организацией по диссертации Казьмина А.А. выступает Санкт-Петербургский национальный исследовательский университет информационных технологий, механики и оптики.

 

Цель диссертационного исследования заключается в анализе с использованием экономико-теоретических и статистических подходов характера и формы взаимосвязи между инновационной активностью фирм и интенсивностью конкуренции при специальном акценте на фактор технологического уровня секторов экономики с обоснованием рекомендаций для конкурентных стратегий бизнеса и государственной политики.

 

Для достижения данной комплексной цели в диссертации были поставлены и обоснованы направления решения следующих задач:

  • обобщение, систематизация и анализ основных подходов, в рамках которых раскрывается сущность инновационной активности фирмы, проводится классификация ее основных форм и параметров измерения с выявлением их сильных сторон и недостатков, обоснование авторской позиции к определению инновационной активности фирмы как многоаспектной экономической категории;
  • разработка, с позиции нео-институциональной теории, авторского подхода к анализу стратегий инновационной активности фирм с учетом сопутствующих им организационных проблем и свойственных им преимуществ при акценте на выбор целесообразного соотношения между этими стратегиями на базе сравнения трансакционных издержек и выгод, характерных для их закрытой формы и для условий кооперации;
  • систематизация теоретических и эмпирических подходов к анализу взаимосвязи инновационной активности фирмы и интенсивности конкуренции; уточнение предмета анализа с позиции раскрытия теоретических и практических аспектов учета фактора технологического уровня секторов экономики;
  • проведение регрессионного анализа взаимосвязи результативности инновационной активности и различных индивидуальных структурных характеристик фирм с учетом фактора технологического уровня секторов экономики на базе 1 757 наблюдений за 2013 г., входящих в перечень наиболее инновационных фирм мира и сгруппированных в контрольные выборки по фактору инновационной интенсивности (высоко-, средне-, низко-инновационные);
  • выработка предложений на основе обобщения зарубежного опыта вариантов и инструментов реализации государственной политики стимулирования инновационной активности фирм.

 

Текст диссертации и автореферата доступен в библиотеке СПбГУ им. М. Горького по адресу: 199034, г. Санкт-Петербург, Университетская наб., 7/9, а также на сайте СПбГУ по ссылке

 

Онлайн трансляция >>

  

     

До начала мероприятия осталось:

 

Зарегистрироваться сейчас 

 

    

 О спикере
 

 

Казьмин Алексей Анатольевич

Коммерческий директор ОАО «РЖД-ЗДОРОВЬЕ»

 

     

 Место и время

 

 

Когда:  06 июня 2016 в 16:00

 

Продолжительность: 2,5 часа

 

Где: ВШМ СПбГУ, Городской кампус (Волховский пер., 3), ауд. 309

    

   

 Остались вопросы?
   
   

Анна Веселова

 

E-mail: a.s.veselova@gsom.pu.ru

Тел.: 323 84 53