Рус | Eng

The Management Program

Level and duration

 

Number of places

Bachelor Degree
4 years study
  70 state-funded places
80 independently-funded places
     

Examinations & Admission Grades:

 

Language

Mathematics (advanced) — 60
Foreign Language — 65
Russian Language — 65
 

Courses are taught in Russian and English

     

  

 

ABOUT THE PROGRAM

 

The Management Program is suitable for those who plan to make a career in different kinds and levels of Russian and international companies. The Higher School of Management of SPbSU offers the opportunity to collect your own course units, and choose study disciplines with accents on different areas of management, including: marketing, financial management, IT management, logistics, or HR management.

The course lectures, seminars, and master-classes are given not only by lecturers who are experts in their own fields, but also include placements conducted by top managers from leading companies and the owners of start-up businesses. Thanks to this blend of lectures and placements, you will develop the necessary knowledge base and hone your analytical skills and communication abilities. Additionally, your study on the Management course at the Higher School of Management of SPbSU will enable you to become a member of a close-knit community of successful students, graduates, partners and friends of the School.

 

 

TAILOR-MADE COURSE COMBINATIONS

 

At first you will study the general management disciplines of the School, and then from your third course onwards you will specialise in one specific branch of management. Depending on your personal preferences, you will be able to choose any combination of course modules within the sphere of management that you find most useful and relevant.

 

GENERAL MANAGEMENT SUBJECTS

Year 1

  • Mathematics for managers
  • Financial Accounting
  • Business history
  • Business communications
  • Macroeconomics
  • Law
  • Information Technology Management
  • Statistics
  • Financial institutions and markets
  • Economic history
  • Microeconomics
  • Management
  • Philosophy
  • English language

 

Year 2

  • Financial analysis
  • HR Management
  • Marketing
  • Business statistics
  • International Economics and Business
  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Quantitative Decision Making Techniques
  • Financial management
  • Organisational behavior
  • Business planning
  • English
  • Business ethics
  • Second foreign language (optional)

 

Financial Management

 

Marketing Management

 

HR Management
 

 

IT Management
 

 

Logistics Management

 

Course Group for Financial Management

If you are interested in how companies make their decisions about finance; choose projects for investment, or manage their relations with shareholders, then Financial Management is the course for you. You will be studying work involving financial risk management, methods for valuing companies and their activities on the international financial markets.

Your studies will include:

  • Corporate Finance
  • Banking Management
  • Econometrics
  • Financial modeling
  • Corporate Governance
  • Management Accounting
  • Risk management
  • Company valuation
  • Insurance
  • Taxes and taxation
  • International Financial Management
  • Audit and International Control (Audit and Internal Control) – in English

Course Group for Marketing Management

How have the world's most well-known brands grown? Why do some people choose and prefer Apple, while others prefer Android? How best to set the price of a product or service? These, and many other questions, will be covered during your studies in Marketing Management. By the end of the course, you will have studied how companies set up marketing campaigns, looked at how consumer behaviour works, strategies for establishing price-pointing, and managing sales.

Your studies will include:

  • Marketing Research
  • Pricing Strategies
  • Consumer behavior
  • Marketing Communications (in English)
  • Sales management
  • Quantitative Methods in Marketing
  • Industrial marketing
  • Marketing management
  • Brand management
  • SMM (Social Media Marketing) — in English

Course Group for HR Management

HR management for companies involves the hiring of staff for teams, training and motivation of staff, and the development of a corporate culture. During the courses in this group, you will study what to do to help your staff work together most effectively; how to motivate staff; how to set salary levels and compensation packages; and why HR managers need to be skilled psychologists. The skills of holding effective negotiations, and of managing conflict will help you in dealing with the staff you may meet in any team.

Your studies will include:

  • Technology assessment and recruitment
  • Labor and staff economics
  • Motivation and remuneration of staff
  • Personnel training and development
  • Leadership
  • Economic psychology
  • Coaching as a management style
  • Information Technology in Human Resource Management
  • Research in Human Resource Management – in English
  • Theory and practice of negotiation
  • Personnel audit and consulting
  • Organizational Psychology
  • Conflict Management

Course group for IT Management

The ability to analyse Big Data, and put that information for the company's growth will put you at the front of a competitive field when it comes to working in your future company. The courses in the IT Management section will train you to manage streams data in a company, and use technology to achieve digital transformation.

Your studies will include:

  • Business Process Modeling
  • Data Governance - in English
  • Digital Commerce - in English
  • Artificial Intelligence – in English
  • Corporate Information Systems
  • Business Intelligence – in English
  • Information Technology Project Management
  • Technology Innovation Management – in English
  • Knowledge Management – in English
  • Digital Marketing - in English
  • Information Security
  • Enterprise Architecture – in English
  • Information Systems Development Technology

Course Group for Logistics Management

If you enjoy fine-tuning everything around you, then you're going to love logistics. It's the science of how to get the best out of any kind of stream of activity. For example, warehouse management involves how to maximise space usage when storing items or goods, and manage their effective use and reserve supplies. Transport logistics covers all issues with transporting goods – what transport method will work best for goods going from Point A to Point B, so that they arrive with the client rapidly and economically. In these disciplines, students will practice using 'augmented reality vision' in the business of loading and delivering items to and from leading producers in Russia and Europe.

Your studies will include:

  • Supply Chain Management – in English
  • Quantitative methods in logistics and supply chain management
  • Simulation
  • Inventory Management and Distribution in Supply Chain – in English
  • Warehouse logistics and logistics supply
  • IT in Logistics and Supply Chain Management – in English
  • Finance in Supply Chain Management – in English
  • Effective organization management
  • Transportation and international operations in supply chain management
  • You are to choose one of the areas of management, in order to concentrate your efforts on it on the second course.

 

PROGRAMME STRUCTURE

 

loop

 

 

WHY IS IT SO COOL TO STUDY WITH US?

 

Study abroad for an Exchange Semester
 

You're able to spend a whole semester abroad, while you study for 3 or 4 courses. There is no cost for the study – all you have to find are your personal costs and expenses (transport, accommodation, and visa). We offer a choice of up to 78 top business schools all over the world – including London, Paris, Vienna, Shanghai, Hong Kong, and Singapore.

 

Build your career while you study

Without an internship, you'll never get anywhere. After just 2 or 3 courses, you'll complete a summer internship placement at one of our company partners. This will be a real and authentic company, where you'll work on real projects, with real results. Some typical examples might be trial work placements at Sberbank, Megafon, L'Oreal, Mail.ru, P&G – or at some of the amazing start-ups created by one of our graduates.

 

A second foreign language

Fluent English is an absolute must-have for effective management – but having a second foreign language is an indisputable plus in a competitive market. This means that English together with a second foreign language are essential course components at the Higher School of Management at St. Petersburg State University.
You'll have the opportunity to study German, Spanish, or French, alongside your English studies.

 

Extensive Work Placements during your studies

Management is primarily based around work placements. That's why the majority of your courseworks will be spent on business projects. For example, on the first course you'll be making your first SWOT analysis of a real company, and defending your analysis in front of a panel of top managers. On your second course you will be writing a fully-fledged Business Plan.

 

 

WHERE YOU CAN FIND OUR GRADUATES WORKING

 

  • At major Russian and international companies

When we survey the graduates of the Bachelor of Management programs around six months after they graduate, we find that around 30% have gone on to work for major companies, including Procter & Gamble, Gazprom Oil, Bayer AG, Sberbank, Google, and similar high-profile corporations. Nearly 80% of them remain in Russia, while the others begin careers abroad. The careers of our graduates frequently begin with Leadership Programs in major corporations, where interns can try their skills in a number of different spheres of those corporations before going on to become specialist managers in just a few years. Here you can read the story of our graduate Alessia Trepashiova, who became a brand ambassador for Unilever while still on her third course on the Bachelor of Mangement program.

  • At start-ups, or running their own businesses

Higher School of Management frequently decide to form a start-up, or their own business project. Here you can read the story of graduates about how to secure $250,000 dollars of investment in just a year and a half after graudation, open your own restaurant, or open a business which you manage yourself.

  • In not-for-profit, creative, or other projects

A good manager is a person with developed sophisticated skills – someone able to work flexibly, to learn, to interact with others, and use critical thinking. This kind of person will find opportunities in a wide range of professions – no matter how the world may change around them, the skills they have learned while graduating enable them to become successful in almost any kind of career they may settle upon. Read success stories here, of our graduates who organise time-travel trips with Konstantin Habensky, or launch their own clothing brands, or open museums, or make documentary films in the USA. 

At the Higher School of Management of SPbSU, the Careers Centre helps students to come together with companies who might hire them. Every term the Centre organises a Management Career Week, along with numerous other initiatives.

 

 

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED IN

Рус | Eng

Программа «Менеджмент»

Уровень и продолжительность

 

Количество мест

Бакалавриат
4 года обучения
  67 бюджетных мест
75 договорных мест
     

Экзамены и проходные баллы:

 

Язык преподавания

Математика (профильная) — 55
Иностранный язык — 55
Русский язык — 55
 

Русский, английский

     

  

 

О программе

 

Программа «Менеджмент» подойдет тем, кто хочет построить карьеру в различных подразделениях российских и международных компаний. В ВШМ СПбГУ вы сможете подобрать себе индивидуальный набор курсов, выбрав учебные дисциплины с акцентом на разные функциональные области менеджмента: маркетинг, финансовый менеджмент, информационный менеджмент, логистику или управление человеческими ресурсами.

Лекции, семинары и мастер-классы будут проводить не только преподаватели — эксперты в своей области, но и практики — топ-менеджеры ведущих компаний и владельцы стартапов. Благодаря сочетанию лекционных и практических занятий, у вас сформируется необходимая база знаний и разовьются аналитические и коммуникативные навыки. Кроме того, обучение на программе «Менеджмент» ВШМ СПбГУ позволит вам стать членом дружного сообщества успешных студентов, выпускников, партнёров и друзей Школы.

 

 

Индивидуальные наборы курсов

 

Сначала вы изучите общие управленческие дисциплины, а на третьем курсе углубитесь в одну из функциональных областей менеджмента. В зависимости от ваших предпочтений вы сможете подобрать курсы в той области менеджмента, которая заинтересует вас больше всего.

 

Базовые предметы

1 курс

  • Математика для менеджеров
  • Финансовый учет
  • История бизнеса
  • Деловые коммуникации
  • Макроэкономика
  • Правоведение
  • Информационные технологии в менеджменте
  • Статистика
  • Финансовые институты и рынки
  • Экономическая история
  • Микроэкономика
  • Менеджмент
  • Философия
  • Английский язык

 

2 курс

  • Финансовый анализ
  • Управление человеческими ресурсами
  • Маркетинг
  • Бизнес-статистика
  • Международная экономика и бизнес
  • Корпоративная социальная ответственность
  • Количественные методы принятия решений
  • Финансовый менеджмент
  • Организационное поведение
  • Бизнес-планирование
  • Английский язык
  • Этика бизнеса
  • Второй иностранный язык (факультативно)

 

Финансовый менеджмент
 

 

Маркетинг
 
 

 

Управление человеческими ресурсами

 

Информационный менеджмент
 

 

Логистика
 
 

 

Блок курсов «Финансовый менеджмент»

Если вам интересно, как компании принимают решения о финансировании, выбирают проекты для инвестирования и взаимодействуют с акционерами, то финансовый менеджмент — для вас. Вы будете изучать работу с рисками при финансировании, методы оценки компаний и их деятельность на международных финансовых рынках.

Вы изучите:

  • Корпоративные финансы
  • Банковский менеджмент
  • Эконометрика
  • Финансовое моделирование
  • Корпоративное управление
  • Управленческий учёт
  • Риск-менеджмент
  • Оценка компаний
  • Страхование
  • Налоги и налогообложение
  • Международный финансовый менеджмент
  • Аудит и международный контроль (Audit and Internal Control) — на английском языке

Блок курсов «Маркетинг»

Как создаются самые известные бренды? Почему одни потребители выбирают Apple, а другие — Android? Как определить цену на товар или услугу? Эти и многие другие вопросы вы разберёте на занятиях по маркетингу. В конце курсов вы научитесь создавать маркетинговые кампании, изучать поведение потребителей, разрабатывать стратегии ценообразования и управлять продажами.

Вы изучите:

  • Маркетинговые исследования (Marketing Research) — на английском языке
  • Стратегии ценообразования
  • Поведение потребителей
  • Маркетинговые коммуникации (Marketing Communication) — на английском языке
  • Управление продажами
  • Количественные методы в маркетинге
  • Промышленный маркетинг
  • Управление маркетингом
  • Управление брендами
  • SMM (Social Media Marketing) — на английском языке

Блок курсов «Управление человеческими ресурсами»

Управление человеческими ресурсами в компании — это подбор людей в команду, обучение и мотивация персонала, развитие корпоративной культуры. На курсах этого блока вы разберётесь, что нужно делать, чтобы люди работали максимально эффективно, как мотивировать сотрудников, определять уровень зарплат и премий и почему HR-специалисты должны быть хорошими психологами. Навыки ведения переговоров и управления конфликтами помогут вам встраивать отношения между членами любой команды.

Вы изучите:

  • Технологии оценки и найма персонала
  • Экономика труда и персонала
  • Мотивация и вознаграждение персонала
  • Обучение и развитие персонала
  • Лидерство
  • Экономическая психология
  • Коучинг как стиль управления
  • Информационные технологии в управлении человеческими ресурсами
  • Исследования в сфере управления персоналом (Research in Human Resource Management) — на английском языке
  • Теория и практика ведения переговоров
  • Кадровый аудит и консалтинг
  • Организационная психология
  • Управление конфликтами

Блок курсов «Информационный менеджмент»

Способность анализировать массивы данных и использовать полученную информацию для развития бизнеса — главное конкурентное преимущество компаний в будущем. На курсах по информационному менеджменту вы научитесь управлять информационными потоками в компании и руководить процессами цифровой трансформации.

Вы изучите:

  • Моделирование бизнес-процессов
  • Управление данными (Data Governance) — на английском языке
  • Цифровая торговля (Digital Commerce) — на английском языке
  • Искусственный интеллект (Artificial Intelligence) — на английском языке
  • Корпоративные информационные системы
  • Бизнес-аналитика (Business Intelligence) — на английском языке
  • Управление информационно-технологическими проектами
  • Управлениями технологическими инновациями (Technology Innovation Management) — на английском языке
  • Управление знаниями (Knowledge Management) — на английском языке
  • Цифровой маркетинг (Digital Marketing) — на английском языке
  • Информационная безопасность
  • Архитектура мероприятий (Enterprise Architecture) — на английском языке
  • Технология разработки информационных систем

Блок курсов «Логистика»

Если вы любите оптимизировать все вокруг себя, вам понравится логистика. Это наука про то, как правильно распределять потоки. Например, складская логистика изучает то, как наиболее эффективно использовать пространство для хранения товаров и управлять запасами. Транспортная логистика занимается вопросами перевозки товаров — какими путями лучше перевезти товар из пункта А в пункт В, чтобы он добрался до покупателя быстро и экономично. На этих занятиях студенты используют очки дополненной реальности для погружения в производственные процессы на ведущих заводах России и Европы.

Вы изучите:

  • Управление цепочками поставок (Supply Chain Management) — на английском языке
  • Количественные методы в логистике и управлении цепями поставок
  • Имитационное моделирование
  • Управление запасами и распределение в цепочке поставок (Inventory Management and Distribution in Supply Chain) — на английском языке
  • Складская логистика и логистика снабжения
  • IT в логистике и управлении цепями поставок (IT in Logistics and Supply Chain management) — на английском языке
  • Финансы в управлении цепями поставок (Finance in Supply Chain Management) — на английском языке
  • Эффективное управление организацией
  • Транспортировка и международные операции в управлении цепями поставок
  • Выбрать одну из областей менеджмента, чтобы сконцентрировать на ней свои усилия, вам предстоит на 2 курсе.

 

Структура программы

 

loop

 

 

Почему учиться у нас круто?

 

Семестр по обмену
 

Вы сможете провести один семестр на 3 или 4 курсе. Обучение в университетах-партнёрах ВШМ СПбГУ бесплатное, вам нужно будет оплатить только личные расходы (транспорт, проживание, виза). На выбор — 78 бизнес-школ в 36 странах, начиная от Австралии и заканчивая Японией.

 

Подготовка к успешной карьере

Без стажировок — никуда. После 2 и 3 курсов вы отправитесь на летнюю стажировку в одну из наших компаний-партнёров. У вас будет шанс поработать в ПАО «Сбербанк», «МегаФоне», L’Oreal, Mail.ru, P&G или стартапе одного из наших выпускников.

 

Второй иностранный язык

Английский язык для эффективного управленца — необходимость, а второй язык — неоспоримое конкурентное преимущество. Поэтому и английский и второй язык — часть программы ВШМ СПбГУ. Вы сможете изучать немецкий, испанский или французский. Для студентов программы “Международный менеджмент” также доступны китайский, корейский или японский языки.

 

Много практики на занятиях

Менеджмент — это, в первую очередь, практика. Поэтому большинство ваших курсовых работ будет посвящено бизнес-проектам. Например, на первом курсе вы сделаете свой первый SWOT-анализ реальной компании и защитите его перед комиссией из топ-менеджеров. А на втором курсе напишите полноценный бизнес-план.

 

 

Где работают наши выпускники

 

  • В крупных российских и международных компаниях

По данным опроса выпускников бакалавриата, через полгода после выпуска около 30% выпускников работают в крупных компаниях, таких как Procter&Gamble, ПАО «Газпром нефть», Bayer AG, ПАО «Сбербанк», Google и других. Около 80% из них при этом остаются в России, остальные уезжают за рубеж. Очень часто карьера выпускников начинается с лидерских программ, где стажер пробует себя во всех сферах деятельности компании и вырастает до руководителя за несколько лет. Вот история выпускницы Алеси Трепашёвой, которая стала амбассадором Unilever еще на третьем курсе бакалавриата.

  • В стартапах и собственном бизнесе

Часто выпускники ВШМ СПбГУ принимают решение в сторону стартапов или собственных бизнес-проектов. Вот истории наших выпускников о том, как привлечь в свой бизнес $250 тысяч инвестиций через полтора года после университета, как открыть свой ресторан или создать бизнес, который продаёт себя сам.

  • В некоммерческих, творческих и других проектах

Грамотный управленец — это человек с развитыми мягкими навыками, то есть тот, кто умеет быть гибким, учиться, общаться и мыслить критически. Такой человек востребован во многих профессиях, поэтому как бы ни менялся мир вокруг, полученные навыки, помогают выпускникам быть успешными практически в любой деятельности. Вот истории о том, как наши выпускники создают путешествия во времени с Константином Хабенским, запускают собственную линию одежды, открывают музей и продюссируют документальное кино в США. 

В ВШМ СП6ГУ работает Центр карьер, который помогает студентам и компаниям встретиться. Для этого каждый семестр Центр организует неделю карьеры Management Career Week и множество других мероприятий.

 

 

Вам может быть также интересно